We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Elegent hotel with great service and food. Old world charm with modern amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #15 of 651 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Elegent hotel with great service and food. Old world charm with modern amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

Great service and food. Bathrooms a little small even in the Executive Deluxe Room which in most hotels would give you access to a lounge/club floor but in this hotel they have a separate wing called Manor Wing I think which is their equivalent to a club floor.

The hotel is very nice and has an old world charm to it with all the modern amenities. Had a haircut there too which was a little more than I would normally pay but once in a while don't mind paying a premium in order to get pampered.

The food was very good and the staff dealt with all our requests quickly and without any fuss. Check in was smooth as was check out.

The gym adequate and the pool is a decent size. 20mts I would guess. Would definitely recommend this for business travelers or if you want to splurge a little bit. Also this property has their world famous Kaya Kalp spa so you can get pampered at a price. But top quality spa treatments.

Bathrooms were small and need a facelift I think. Else the room size was fine and had all the amenities that anyone would want.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    292
    83
    11
    10
See reviews for
139
98
80
782
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

The ITC Windsor is an old colonial looking building. I got upgraded to the Towers rooms and understand that the base category Executive Club rooms are not half as good as the Towers rooms due to their old wooden flooring. The Towers room was very luxurious with all modern amenities. Breakfast at the hotel was great with a lot of variety and plenty of fresh sunlight coming into the Raj Pavilion due to the transparent roof. The Kaya Kalp massage was simply out of the world and I felt very relaxed after it. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

The ITC Bangalore would have to be my favourite hotel in India. The service is excellent, friendly staff. They remeber your requests and it has superb ammenities from the massages to the house staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timfinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have stayed at almost every 5-Star hotel in Bangalore during my business travels over the past decade doing business in India. While I have had a variety of experiences I can say with confidence that the ITC Windsor can boast the best consistency of experience among its peers in the city. Traveling from the U.S. for short durations, with work demands of 16+ hours a day, the ITC Windsor is a comfortable, peaceful and consistent place to call home for the brief periods away from the office. The staff is quite attentive, the hotel layout is simple and easy to learn for travelers with busy schedules and heavy doses of jetlag, the gym opens early and has enough equipment to ensure no waiting, and the food both for breakfast and dinner is about as good as it gets in India. Due to a variety of demands on my last visit I had to check-in and out of the Windsor twice within two weeks, and despite arriving several hours earlier than the stated check-in time I was still provided a room within minutes of my arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel to both business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnarayana4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

It stands as one of the best hotels in India. Kindness and services of the hotel staff is praiseworthy. In true sense you get a feel that, you are at a place where you value more for others and they care for you. Every time I travel to this city I find reasons to see this great hotel. Pleasant ambiance, calmness, prompt service by the hotel staff etc. is treat. Rooms are very clean and air-conditioning is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin_Sontakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bangalore
The Oberoi, Bangalore
#1 of 651 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#6 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#17 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#13 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
The Taj West End
#9 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Golf Course Road, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore
Windsor Bangalore
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing