We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel near to office.”
Review of Oyster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oyster Inn
Ranked #365 of 619 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2016

decent hotel , very near to the offices like , CGI, infy, TCS, Wipro, Hp.
Free Wifi available. decent staff, safe locality and lot of food options available.

Hot water and room service is also available

Room Tip: any room is same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank younus775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Comfortable stay. Peaceful and happy stay.

Hotel staffs are nice.

Feeling like home.

Reachable from electronic city stop.

Good breakfast. Good room service too.

Clean and comfort hotel. Value for money.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gobi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Location: Somewhere inside Electronic City P-1, opposite to a HP office. I say somewhere because each time I went there in 2 days I had take a different route as one-way routes pop up to manage the traffic.

I booked a room in this hotel under the Oyo Electronic City Phase 1 banner.

1. Fairly spacious for two adults. For a family with two adults and 2 kids, this place must be avoided.
2. Strong wi-fi

1. Check-in was idiotic. First the check-in guy says that there are no rooms and he informed Oyo but we didnt know. In a hour he was able to give a room.
2. Electricity would get cut off ever 30 minutes and there would be constant periods of darkness.
3. A/c wasn't effective - needs to be serviced.
4. To get hot water you have to let about 20 litres of water go first.
5. No toiletries whatsoever
6. Complimentary breakfast menu: Bread-omelette, Dosa, Upma with Tea or Coffee. However, first preference is for hotel staff. Only after they have eaten would you get whatever is left over. Absolutely unprofessional.
7. Noisy and the front of the building has small shops which is crowded with staff from nearby offices who come for a smoke and chai.
8. Run by North-East Indians who have no experience in hotel management.
9. Has basement parking for about 5 cars but it a virtual Russian roulette to get space and to get out.

I would not recommended this place at all. This is what we called "a lodge" 20 years ago.

Room Tip: Get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ace_Victorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Last week i was in india for my marriage(23rd Sep 2015).
Myself and my Fiancee had booked Hotel accomodations for our guests arriving for our marriage through cleartrip and most of the rooms were allocated in Oyster inn.
We came there a day prior and checked if all rooms that we booked were confirmed, same was mentioned as confirmed by front desk person.

on 22nd night when guests started checking in, we were informed few rooms were transferred to other hotels(oyo rooms, etc) which is fine.
Some of the rooms were interchanged and our relatives with Kids and elderly people were standing on the road at middle of the night.
When my fiancee called to enquire, front desk person spoke very rudely and asked which hotel she was staying in, he would come over there.

We somehow sorted that all out and boked hotel for our guests in other hotels at nbight 4:00, considering our marriagew was at 8:30 AM at Radha regent. We had to forego marriage preparations and work on hotel bookings due to your confusion.
That was 22nd night

On 23rd night, i got a call at 11:45-12:30 asking me to come to oyster inn to make some pending payments. I informed him that all bookings were made through cleartrip and all payments were made online well in advance before even the rooms can be booked. the front desk person was adamant and wanted me to come to hotel.
Understand this, and i feel ashamed to write it after a full day of marriage event and this being my first night , the hotel person speaks and behaves this way and not ready to listen to me. he called my wife also spoketo her the same way.
I repeatedly told him that i would come the next day to hotel and we can discuss and close this out, however he continued speaking rudely and that too for an amount of 7k.

I went to the hotel and paid the 7k whatever the person was demanding, id dint have time to figure out why i need to pay extra, when all payments were made well in advance through cleartrip.

Now i am not sure how you guys operate with Oyo thats your problem , however the behaviour that your staff displayed is not acceptable by any human standards. And speaking to the girl who just married on that day, what would you call it. I expect response from you guys at the earliest and i am not going to let this matter rest. I am back to USA now, however the trouble,embarrasment and harrasment that your staff inflicted on us, i am not going to leave it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mani_vnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Has booked this hotel for training at Yokogawa at Electronic city. The rooms were very spacious. Though its not having a room service for dinner, it has a very good non veg restaurant. The food was very delicious. Had Biryani on all evenings during stay. A good option.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitpendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#119 of 732 in Bengaluru
184 reviews
Holiday Village
#178 of 732 in Bengaluru
170 reviews
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 732 in Bengaluru
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 732 in Bengaluru
2,216 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#150 of 732 in Bengaluru
585 reviews
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Inn

Address: V - 8 3'rd Cross Road | Electronic City, Phase – 1, Bengaluru 560100, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: €21 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oyster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oyster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing