We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stay at Aloft, Bengaluru” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #34 of 651 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay at Aloft, Bengaluru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great location, friendly and extremely efficient staff provide great service.

Room Tip: All the rooms have same layout. Rooms on western wing have view of lawn area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Mr.Prakash,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and sevices.

We appreciate your personal rating of your experience and would like to reassure you of our commitment to superlative customer care and sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.


"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    252
    60
    12
    14
See reviews for
61
22
21
529
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I spent 10 days of my business trip in ALOFT Bangalore. Services and friendlyness were outstanding. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Mr.Constantin,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and sevices.

We appreciate your personal rating of your experience and would like to reassure you of our commitment to superlative customer care and sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.


"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have visited the restaurant (Dot Yum) at Aloft twice.
The first visit was an official lunch with our team and we had the buffet at the place. Food was good. Loved the ambience more.
Secondvisit was recently with my spouse and probably being a weekend, the restaurant wasn't too crowded. However, we tried some continental food and again we were not disappointed.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BivasMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Mr.Mishra,

Thank you for your psitive feedback pertaining to your dining experience with us at our All Day Dining Restaurant - Dot.Yum.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed our culinary offerings and service.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Aloft is the answer to business travellers in the Whitefield area. Spacious, comfortable rooms are good to work in and rest. The food is very good, with the added advantage of being light and healthy. With a pool, a well equipped gym, a choice of restaurants and enthusiastic service the Aloft provides real value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rathinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Mr.Roy,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay with us at Aloft Whitefield Bengaluru.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and sevices.

We appreciate your personal rating of your experience and would like to reassure you of our commitment to superlative customer care and sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.


"Live Life Aloft"

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel is at best should be around 2.5 stars category..

Stayed here for few nights in October,11..

Hotel & rooms are trendy.. Booked for a King Bed (got a confirmation too) but got a room with 2 queen beds!! They took a while to figure out our reservation when we arrived.. But people are quite helpful... Service is good..

The breakfast area.. I mean the restaurant... appears to be the one usually we see at Ibis in Europe.. very minimalistic.. Ofcourse, food is not bad though..

There are better hotels in the vicinity, at around the same price point and I frankly will not stay here..unless I am forced to do so..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloft3275, General Manager at Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Mr. Dasari,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in October 2011.

We are glad to note that you appreciated our hotel decor, friendliness of staff, quality of service and taste of our food.

I would like to apoligise for the initial hiccup pertaining to assigniment of your room.

With regards to to the breakfast spread you would be glad to note that unlike other brands mentioned in your feedback, we have an extensive array of buffet spread for breakfast with over 80 Items to chose from, which is comparable to the best in class in the city.

We appreciate your feedback, and sincerely look forward to your patronage and next visit at Aloft.

Best regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
1.0 km away
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#30 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#35 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
7.1 km away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
2.4 km away
Fortune Select Trinity
Fortune Select Trinity
#73 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: Off Whitefield Main Road | Oppo Itpl, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.® added a new tWist in travel by announcing the opening of its second Aloft in India located at Bengaluru . Located in Whitefield, Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield introduces style at a steal to its guests with 166 spacious, loft-like rooms, accessible technology and a vibrant, social atmosphere. The hotel also offers 5700 Sq Feet of meeting space in Tactic and The Hub, 100 sqm of fitness space called re:charge. Guests can grab a drink with friends at the re:mix and w xyz bar or de-stress at splash, the pool. Featuring loft-like guest rooms, a buzzing bar scene in the open lobby, an urban-inspired grab-and go café and industrial design elements throughout, Aloft delivers urban-influenced, modern and vibrant designs and an energetic guest experience at an affordable price point.Aloft, the sizzling tech-savvy brand that has rocked the U.S. hospitality industry, made its debut in India in 2010 with Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway and Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. Aimed at Generation Y, Aloft is Starwood’s design-led, social-experience brand that has enjoyed the fastest ramp-up of any brand in the hotel history. The centerpiece of the Aloft room is the ultra-comfortable signature bed. Large stylish bathrooms complement the guest experience with oversized walk-in showers and amenities created by bliss® spa. Each guest loft is also a combination of high-tech office and entertainment center, featuring wireless internet access and plug & play, a one-stop connectivity solution for multiple electronic gadgetry such as PDAs, cell phones, mp3 players and laptops - all linked to a large flat panel HDTV ready television for optimal sound and viewing.The hotel has multiple dinning experience coffe shop & speciality restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing