We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless service, excellent food”
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Ranked #38 of 11,036 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$23
Cuisines: Indian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ulsoor
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We were refugees from the Park Hotel (awful). The ambience was so calm and peaceful, the food was absolutely delicious. We were presented with a "bon voyage" cake at the end of the meal (it was our last day) but even without this we had already decided this was the place to be the next time we were in Bangalore. MG Road is at present a nightmare with the building of the metro but stepping in to the gardens of this hotel undid all the stress of negotiating the roads here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelbug57UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2009

For our Valentine's day dinner, four of us ate at the "Le Jardin." Three of us tried the beef tenderloin and agreed that it was the best steak that we have had since moving to Bangalore from the U.S. a year ago. We asked the chef whether the beef was imported (as it tasted just like an American steak right off the grill) and he said it was local. We couldn't believe it! The tenderloin will cost you around 600 rupees but it is definitely worth it.

In addition, the salads are delicious and the service is superb.

The excellence of this restaurant came as a surprise to us as we hadn't heard too much about it; however, the service and food quality is just too good to keep quiet and I highly recommend "Le Jardin" for a great meal.

2  Thank dan3299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
Thank 98gisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ju3588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank FlavienneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, Food and Beverage Service Manager at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing