We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final Approach for town dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Final Approach for town dogs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is absolutely spot on in direct line for three mile final approach for landing on runway 09 at Bengaluru International Airport, The big jets are 800 ft above, full flaps and wheels down over the swimming pool. The only good news is that the prevailing wind is 090 so they're not full throttle taking off. However, if the wind is from the West, look out, I imagine it would be thunderingly loud.
I guess that the other potentially good thing about the aeroplane noise is that it masks the feral dogs barking and fighting behind the hotel, where the building site, 20m away, is.
We rang reception 3 times to ask them to deal with the howling and snarling but they said "sorry, we chased them off and they just came back."
In the words of Our Graham from Blind Date, the decision is yours.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank HenryTrafalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    356
    122
    44
    34
See reviews for
262
117
50
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bredon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here to be in a good location for an early flight back to Blighty. The setting is beautiful in lovely grounds and the swimming pool is superb. The food is good and the staff helpful.

On the downside, I have seen better gym equipment for sale in Argos and my room was so noisey with a fan above the room that I could not sleep at all and ended up regretting moving closer to the airport and wish I had not stayed there.

Room Tip: Do not stay in one of the little chalets away from the main hotel. Mine was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BredonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Although I didn't use most of the facilities (WI-fi, bar, airport pick up etc.) except for the swimming pool but overall my stay was very pleasant. We found cooperative staff, area neatly maintained, bathroom could have been maintained better for this standard. Somehow I and my wife liked the food a lot- wide variety, hygienic, well balanced mix of spices. No after effects after eating heavily :). Basically we were satisfied with whatever we indulged ourselves in. The best part was that after we arrived late (around 05:30 PM), we were given extended stay next day, which was so important given that I was meeting my wife after a long time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal_Kish0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We arrived on a late plane, with another flight the next morning, so we only had 10 hours at the hotel. The new airport is nowhere near the recognised hotel chains and because of the traffic we would have had to allow 2 hours to cross town to get back to the airport. So we were thrilled to find this hotel. It also makes no sense to pay a lot of money for a 5 star hotel where we would stay only a few hours plus a nightmare journey through heavy traffic across town to get back to the airport again the next morning. Pickup to and from the airport is included, and I emailed them with full details of incoming flight, plus calling them to remind them a few hours before, but they never turned up. I had to call them and wait 15 mins for them to arrive. We were furious, but they were not apologetic muttering that I had given them the wrong flight details. However, once we were picked up everything went very smoothly, we were given a very large comfortable clean air conditioned suite, there was a perfectly reasonable breakfast included and the return transfer was impeccable. The pool if you had the time looked good and there was a gym which we didn't have the time to inspect. I would certainly stay there again for an overnight. You could hear the planes, but once the air conditioning was on, the flight noise disappeared.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite for very little price difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Worst hotel we stayed in in india. Really poor service started at reception. High point was the bar staff, who seemed good. Wifi does not work thoughout the hotel as promised (ie in room), but they will still charge you. General state of the property is ok, but feels a bit tired and grubby. It's ok for a night but no longer.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonFromUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.7 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
8.5 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#179 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
24.4 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#135 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
11.9 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
2.2 km away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa

Property: Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Address: Swiss Town, Hollywood Junction, Sadahalli Post, Devanahalli Road, Bengaluru 562 110, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#24 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the chaos that Bangalore can sometimes be, Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa is your haven of tranquility. Sprawled across 70 acres of lush green expanse, set against the magnificent backdrop of Nandi Hills, and close to the Bangalore International Airport, the hotel ensures easy commute after a tiring journey. Proximity to myriad historical monuments, children's parks and entertainment centers ensure you are not at a loss for things to do. Home to four multi-cuisine as well as specialty restaurants, your taste buds are in for a treat whether you are a fan of healthy main courses or decadent desserts. Ambrosia Health Café offers nutritious gluten-free dishes, whereas Illusion Bar offers the perfectly mixed drinks. From the Buvette, perched on the pool side, you can keep an eye on your children on the water slides, and Blue Alps lets you choose from a bulging buffet of multi-cuisine delicacies. Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa can be the perfect place for you to relax, especially because of the luxurious world class spa, Seventh Heaven. Expert therapists, modern amenities, and age old treatments ensure you leave revitalized. Spend the restful evenings gazing out at the airfield some distance away, with the sun disappearing on the horizon and forming the perfect backdrop for the places that glide in and away. It's part of the charm! Unlike others, we know kids can be a handful, and for ensuring that you have a restful stay like we promise, we indulge them with game rooms, water slides, tennis and basketball courts, video games, movies, a junior spa as well as kid friendly menus. We keep an eye on them, while you enjoy some "me" time. We take of your wellbeing, and apart from nutritious food, rejuvenating spa, crystal clear pool, we also offer a well equipped fitness center. No need to miss out on your daily regimen. We can also be the perfect partners for your events and banqueting needs, providing not just food and décor, but also ideas and themes to dazzle all your guests! Clarks Exotica is your gateway to rejuvenation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Exotica Airport Bangalore
Clarks Exotica Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Clarks Exotica Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing