We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
135
66
31
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
66
31
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nigeen lake house boat the owner shikara ride houseboat stay wonderful experience beautiful houseboat family trip take care visited srinagar boats mr kashmir hospitality mountains din wood
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The hospitality from the staff was very good and welcoming. Feel like at home. Everyone who attended to us was very friendly. Food was good, we got what we preferred. Rooms and the bathroom was very clean. The owner attended to us everyday. Overall i would say it was an awesome place to relay and stay.

Room tip: Is a boat house so all rooms are nice .
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kunasegarang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome time at the Houseboat.. at Niggen lake will always recommend stay at the Houseboat to tourists..the view early morning is just Awesome.. shikara people come to sell things like kashmiri clothes bags Jwellery and saffron ..bought some clothes with lots of bargaining..Jus awesome experience at the Houseboat.. highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 562mitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The property is not well maintained, we got a room with no view,they had one person to attend to 4 families. The breakfast comprised of watery upma and un toasted bread. There were constant power outages too. Food was terrible. It was a bad start to our vacation. Pls avoid this property if you are looking for a neat place with good food!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Manju28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I traveled to Kashmir last December with my mother and sister. We had an amazing stay at Wangnoo Houseboat, experienced the winter in Kashmir. Rooms are furnished with handcrafted walnut wood furniture, elegant window curtain and carpet. They have traditional heating system in the room- similar to fireplace where you have to put wood to keep the room warm. Bathroom has modern fittings with electric heating. They'd turn on heating as and when needed. In the night they also provided hot water bag to sleep on. Breakfast was included, and in house restaurant also served mouthwatering food. Although, if you are on budget, eating outside would be a cheaper option.

The owner was very helpful to sort things out for us. It is actually their family business, and they know how to make a guest's travel easy. Owner son, Mr. Arshid helped us with buying air tickets, renting car, shopping and what not. I must mention the caretaker Dien bhai, who really took care of us. Our driver Sikandar Dastaan was a dependable and a very good one. In Sonamarg, he took care of mother when my sister and I went up on the mountain.

I want to stay again at Wangnoo Houseboat in summer, and would definitely recommend them to others.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fahmisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I and my family had an awsome stay at Wangnoo Houseboat. It was clean and confortable. Situated in a loction with a beautiful scenary of Nigeen Lake and the view of snow mountain. The owner Mr. Mohamed attended to us personaly everyday to ask how was the day went. He treated us like his own family. Our dinner and breakfast were served on time. Food espeacialy dinner was superb. Overall it was an amazing stay with lovely experience

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shantit2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews