We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Prince Inn(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centre Point(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sadaf(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Renaissance Hotel(Srinagar)(Great Value!)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice familyshikara ridegreat place to stayhouse boathome away from homesaleeminteriorhouseboatmemoriesdallakehospitalitykashmirpackage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The stay was from 5th Dec to 18th Dec-2017.the new bulbul group of houseboats ,food,people & the service are excellent,A very good & safe place.We enjoyed the honeymoon ,it is memorable moment our life. the price was much reasonable.Nice room, nice owner, nice place recomended.
Sir ji love u

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank viki95sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabir_Kolu, Guest Relations Manager at New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Vivek Sharma Sir
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to be the host of a (newly married honeymoon couple) in Srinagar for almost 2 weeks. I am glad that you not only liked our service in general but also appreciates it by recommending your friends & family also.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Excellent hospitality by Mr. Shabbir. Room was small and cozy. Loved the experience overall. Host provided with homemade Kahwa, Tea, Parathas, and what not and loved the shikara rides. Beautiful place Srinagar

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabir_Kolu, Front Office Manager at New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Sumit Sir
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you
enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our houseboats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Nice and clean place to stay. The hospitality and care from Mr.Shabir and other fellow people will change your views about Kashmir as a whole . I got to know about Bul bul house boat through my Cousin who had experienced the same delightful trip a few months ago . So I take this chance in thanking all the people who had made my trip a sweet and memorable one .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
13  Thank anirudhanragavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabir_Kolu, Guest Relations Manager at New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Anirudhan Sir!
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's
definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our entire staff know that, we have collectively made an impact during your stay. Also, we would like to thanks, " Sandya & Arun Sir", who recommended you to celebrate your " Honeymoon Trip" to the "Kashmir Valley" particularly @ New Bul Bul Group Of Houseboats.
We hope to welcome you back to the Houseboat soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

You got it right, Bul Bul Group of Houseboats is no less than a good friend and a home away from your home. Dal Lake is flooded with Houseboats and most of them are very similar in terms of design, room decor and other facilities. But Bul Bul is an exception and a great example of warm and friendly hospitality. Management team is always on their toes and very helpful. Food is good and overall hygiene is maintained well throughout the Houseboat. I'm sure my next stay in Dal Lake is one more time in Bul Bul. See you soon Shabir bhai :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
14  Thank Shekhar_Suryavanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabir_Kolu, Guest Relations Manager at New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Shekhar Sir!
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top
choice when you visit [Srinagar]. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Saleem Bhai the House Boat owner,Very nice person very helpful..Room was very clean and cozy..Location of the House boat is center of the Dal Lake..Food was very tasty we tried Chiken biryani it was authentic and Yummy..Breakfast was also very good..over all we had very experience ..very good for family stay..safe and reliable..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
14  Thank manojkchaudhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shabir_Kolu, Guest Relations Manager at New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Manoj Sir.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to
hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our houseboats. Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews