We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
812
271
70
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
271
70
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing sprawling gardens garden restaurant dal lake beautiful property the ground floor rooms heated pool the cottages full bloom royal experience breakfast spread heaven on earth f b front office special thanks courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

In my opinion the best hotel in Kashmir.
The staff is very courteous and thoroughly professional.
Mr. Altaf at the restaurant was very caring, courteous and professional.
He took very good care of me and my family.
I look forward to visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Babar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mr. Babar,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The LaLiT Grand Palace.

We are humbled by your appreciation of our iconic 108 year old Palace and our warm and courteous people. Our picturesque Palace, spread across 37 acres of manicured garden space is one of the most spectacular Palace Hotels in the world. But what makes a stay at our Palace even more satisfying is the care our people take to ensure the comfort of our guests. Mr. Altaf epitomizes our service culture of Limitless Hospitality, as is evident from the number of mentions on this forum. Thank you for recognizing my team member on this forum. It would encourage us to do even better.

We look forward to your next visit to your favorite Palace soon.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I went to pay visit to Sri Sri Ravishankar and had the opportunity to go around the hotel and have breakfast there. The visit was Amazing. Rightly placed the hotel is in the best possible safest place in Srinagar. The staff are very professional and excellent. The hotel is on the hill side and spread over a huge area. Its earthquake proof and holds the guiness record for the largest hand made carpet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jai1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Col. Chaudhary,

Namaskar!

Thank you for visiting The LaLiT Grand Palace.

Indeed our 108 year old Palace exemplifies the glory days of Kashmir. Maharaja Hari Singh adorned this stunning Palace and it has been witness to lot of history. Our People are our strength - warm and alert, they have a keen sense of anticipation.

We are delighted to know of your memorable experience at our Palace and look forward to many more visits in future.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing stay in this beautiful property. Excellent breakfast . Beautiful landscapes. Hospitality is commendable . We will definitely come back with friends n recommend it to everyone . Giving 5 stars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rajni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Ms. rajni,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing The LaLiT Grand Palace for your stay in Srinagar.

Ours is a Palace, 108 years old, spread across 37 acres of pristine landscape. The Palace is the second home to many our regular guests and I am delighted to have another one in you.

We look forward to receiving you at your 'home in Srinagar' - The LaLiT Grand Palace, again.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Everything about this property is a royal epiphany. From the moment you see the majestic lion statues and embark on the long majestic path to the palace, you know you are at a very special place. The photos do not do justice to the palace one bit. The palace boasts of decades and decades of rich history. The hotel will take you for the most exciting and explanatory royal tour which will cover all of it. However, the most coveted memories we hold of this place is of the exemplary service we received. Ms Rozma who met us at the reception in the most friendly manner and gave us the most detailed royal tour, Mr Wasim who brought us room service and wowed us with his hospitality and kindness and Imsaan Asif who left our room ever so lovely each time we were back.We will always remember them ever so fondly.

We had the most amazing time at this beautiful property and would love to visit again during the summer to experience the vast apple orchards and rose trees in full glory.
Thank you to the best staff ever.

Room Tip: The Garden View Room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PoojaC426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Ms. Pooja,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace, Srinagar.

Indeed, ours is a Palace exemplifying Royalty of the bygone era. The Palace was the habitat of Maharaja Hari Singh ji. Spread across 37 acres of pristine landscape, this is one of the most stunning Palaces in the world.

We are delighted that your experience at the Palace was made memorable by our People. They are the strength of the Palace. Ms. Rozma, Mr. Wasim and Mr. Asif, exemplify our service culture of Limitless Hospitality. Thank you for recognising them on this forum. It will only help us strive to do better.

We look forward to your next visit to this iconic Palace.

Warm regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

A great experience of royalty awaits you at The Lalit Grand Palace, Srinagar starting right from Welcome to departure. The Hotel staff is extremely hospitable and carefully look about your all needs. The grandeur of the Palace is amazing. The food in the Restaurant is awesome. I wonder how despite low occupancy the Hotel maintains the most efficient standards of service. A must visit Hotel which is in itself an attractive spot of tourist interest with its huge lawns, well spread gardens and Chinar Trees.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank harin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourav D, General Manager at The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mr. Harin,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us at The LaLiT Grand Palace.

We are delighted to know of your memorable stay at our 108 year old Palace. Indeed, ours is one of the most picturesque Palace setting in the world. Spread across 37 acres of exquisite landscape, overlooking the magnificent Dal lake, there are few places as rejuvenating as ours. Our people are warm and courteous and our strength. They ensure that our guests are well looked after.

We look forward to your next visit, soon.

Warm Regards

Gourav Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews