We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brown Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sun Shine(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zabarvan(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zamrud(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Parimahal Hotel(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamal Resorts(Srinagar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillscape Inn(Srinagar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
43
48
20
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
48
20
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassport officeboulevard roadshankaracharya hillopposite dal lakebig gardenfriendly hotelhot waterdry fruitsvisited this hotelthe hotel managersrinagar airportkashmiroctbrotherstouristssaffronbehaviour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family,Hotel location is good we got room in A 107 which had good scenic view .food is good , room service was prompt and excellent.
I also want to mention about Tavera Vehicle driver Md.Amin whose #+91 8713-818052,is a gem of a person who cared for us as a family member and guided as well as we were visiting kashmir first time above all his vehicle hire charges were less.we are thankful to hotel and md Amin.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Firozaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Rooms are nice spacious, good hot water facility 24 hrs, nice and beautiful ambience, but very average service in dining hall.
Example. salt and pepper is never provide so every day you have ask for it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shilparanjit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel is located off boulevard road near gate no. 9. Very close to the market and so has easy access to some good eateries and shopping.

We went as part of a group with Canvas N Chrome and we had the super-deluxe rooms which were very large - felt like we could play cricket in there. The rooms are clean and furnished well. The food in the restaurant is quite average so would recommend trying some of the restaurants or cafes outside.

Service is good. One time, we woke up late and missed breakfast, the reception called uus to remind us and when we told them we would not make it down to dining, they sent the breakfast up to the room for us, which was really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank archimags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The employee Naseer Ahmad is the most courteous and helpful I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The services and assistance are above par as well. It's a great place to stay. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank architectnaveenvij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Dear all,
we a group of 7 members of family from Bangalore just returned from Jammu kashmir trip. Our stay at Hotel Brown palace was a nice feeling .This hotel is located at the heart of city just opp to picturesque dal lake and next to passport office. I need to mention the name of Manager at this Hotel Mr. Nasser Ahmed ph no: 09906737266 and his team are very cordial and helpful to their Guests .Mr. Nasser has provided all the req inputs which are essential for any torist who visit the places at kashmir. I can Recommend those who are planning kashmir visit to check about the tariffs and facility at this hotel which we feel is worth. Eventhough we have planned our trip with a big tour organiser from Bangalore ,But the people like Mr. Nasser made the trip more memorable to us .This is my frank opinion about this Hotel
By
Subhash P R
Bangalore

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank subhash22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews