We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune Inn Riviera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nek Hotel(Jammu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jewels Hotel(Jammu City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Lords Inn Jammu(Jammu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moti Mahal(Jammu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Swagat(Jammu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Samrat(Jammu City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Vivek(Jammu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
108
121
47
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
121
47
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearthen ovenbreakfast spread was goodclub roombusiness hotelnice servicecoffee shoprooms are spaciouscomfortable stayample parking spacequick checkvisit jammuvalue for moneybusiness triptawi riverstaff members arehigher sidef b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed here for one night during a work trip. Excellent modern hotel. Fine decor, huge room and bathroom. The bathroom had a shower and a tub. Food was excellent at the rooftop restaurant as well as at the breakfast buffet. My only complaint is that the wifi was terribly unreliable, my connection kept dropping every few minutes. I was so frustrated that I declined to pay for it at checkout, they obliged.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProverbialYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Probably the only closest thing to modern hotel comforts in jammu this hotel is well located overlooking the Jammu Tawi river . However the hotel has this musty smell all over the place ,waiters uniforms looks like they havnt been washed in a while and over the rooms are pretty bad shape with a near broken down airconditioning system. I was there on business and the all important WiFi was down for the two days I was staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KurienCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

After checking out of another hotel, we three, sister, Brother in law and self, checked into this hotel. It was difficult getting a room, only 29 rooms, as the hotel was fully booked - but managed a room.
Good parking space if you are driving as we were.
The city centre, Raghunath Bazar and Mandir, are a short fifteen minute walk away.
The rooms were comfortable, and the spare bed was GOOD. The bar, very dimly lit, was good. I did feel, a hotel of this calibre the bar should have had better lighting. The dim atmosphere makes it look a bit sleezy.
Food - was GOOD again. The dinner buffet was interesting, and the breakfast , in keeping with the standards of a good hotel.
And the final word of praise - the STAFF- very good.Every attention was paid to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Try and boo ahead as the place is popular with the executive travellers
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspal551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

A nice hotel with good amenities, but the hotel has just 29 rooms, hence book in advance. The hotel has nice conference facilities as well. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast. Nice ambience of the room.

Room Tip: as hotel has just 29 rooms, please book in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shashi2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Very nice staff and good house keeping, the location is pretty much in the interiors. The room are spacious and clean.
The hotel is small in size but very well maintained. the restaurant inside was good and fairly priced. The kashmiri dishes are the best.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit19071989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews