We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINEST INDIAN COFFEE. fake indian prices.”
Review of Kilta Cafe

Kilta Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Manali
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: Our passion is coffee! We are primarily showcasing premium quality Indian coffees and hope to markedly increase the discovery and appreciation for these amongst the locals and internationals. We serve freshly roasted beans, as we believe freshness is everything when it comes to good coffee, much like freshness is everything when it comes to good bread. To go with coffees or specialty teas, we also have baked items: cakes/bars/bread/muffins/cookies, etc., and we offer awesome hotdogs for those who want a savory item instead of sweet treats. If you are in the mood for something cold to drink, we also have Italian sodas, Iced teas, and of course, great Iced coffees! As for our shop, it is named in honor of the hardworking people of the state of Himachal Pradesh, who use the local bamboo basket, known as kilta, for various purposes, like carrying fruits, wood, fodder or used as containers for grains and other farm products.
Restaurant details
Description: Our passion is coffee! We are primarily showcasing premium quality Indian coffees and hope to markedly increase the discovery and appreciation for these amongst the locals and internationals. We serve freshly roasted beans, as we believe freshness is everything when it comes to good coffee, much like freshness is everything when it comes to good bread. To go with coffees or specialty teas, we also have baked items: cakes/bars/bread/muffins/cookies, etc., and we offer awesome hotdogs for those who want a savory item instead of sweet treats. If you are in the mood for something cold to drink, we also have Italian sodas, Iced teas, and of course, great Iced coffees! As for our shop, it is named in honor of the hardworking people of the state of Himachal Pradesh, who use the local bamboo basket, known as kilta, for various purposes, like carrying fruits, wood, fodder or used as containers for grains and other farm products.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Alright! This one is for real coffee lovers. Not for the Desi types who are confused between an espresso and a cappuccino. With great coffee, they also offer a brilliant view when you sit out in the cute little space they have created. The service is prompt, and personalized. Everything, except the desserts, is made to order. The best part of all, this luxurious experience (for coffee people), comes at a pittance of a price starting @50rs+. And if you have the time, you can enjoy your delicious coffee in real ceramic, instead paper, cups. Its better than you imagine!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Saurabh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Kilta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks my friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Kilta cafe serves the best coffee in the town. Their cakes and cookies are also good. I recommend this place to every coffee lover.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pulkita102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Hand brewed black coffees and delicious cookies to go with it. If you love your coffee then you gotta visit this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BharatK243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Kilta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Definitely the best coffee you can have in Himachal by far.

Excellent cakes and cookies to go along with your coffee.

Limited items in the menu but they ensure that each one meets certain standards and their quality is not compromised in any way.

Loved the coffee so much that I returned for a second cup the same day.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank panesar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Kilta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Nice brother, nice... Thanks!
Also, we are really working on getting more menu items such as sandwiches, soups, and salads. It's taking some time because things are logistically difficult 'in the mountains', and we don't/won't compromise on quality, so we want to make sure that our act is together before beginning...
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

And not only espresso. At Kilta Cafe the coffee is offered in almost all the mannors to serve it, from the espresso to the French press to American and Turkish coffee passing through some other preparations that i actually do not remember...
And what about the surprise of finding freshly roasted and grinded grains to bring back home for our moka? Since I discovered Kilta Café our breakfast in Manali jumped from the stinky instant powder to the best aroma of a real coffee!
Grace and Robert, thank you so much for your initiative, your simpaty and the good time we spent at Kilta Cafe.
Patrizia e Umberto

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Umberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at Kilta Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hello Umberto! Please connect with us through our website or Kiltacoffee@yahoo.com I am wondering where/what & how you both are doing. Caio, Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilta Cafe also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Kilta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing