We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
649
339
59
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
339
59
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrazilian restaurantbusiness tripbusiness hotelthe club loungemain restaurantcar serviceexcellent servicerooms are spaciousthe hotel staffexcellent hotelnew delhibreakfast buffetcheck in was smoothdelhi airportexcellent stayroom service iscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Very comfortable rooms (even standard ones) - very good restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for the airport - not much to do around there but not a problem if you are on business.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IOWNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback and your efforts to comment about your experience at our hotel. We deeply appreciate it, and we hope that we will get a chance to be of service to you again.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A nice hotel located approx. 20 minutes from the airport (low traffic). Very comfortable beds. Three complimentary bottles of water every day. You can watch TV from the bath which is a nice plus. There are about 50 channels on the TV, including HBO, AXN and all major news outlets. English newspaper (in a bag) on your door handle every morning. Excellent buffet breakfast although after 2 weeks, the selection does not seem that great as it did on day one. The transport service is a bit pricey as well as the Cafe G food - but you get quality so the choice is yours. For longer trips (eg. Agra), I would recommend getting a regular taxi (such as cabgurgaon.com) as the price for the hotel car will be 3-4 times more for such a full-day trip. The staff is overly enthusiastic - prepare to answer "how are you, sir?" 5 times before you get to your room. Security check on every entry. Some power outages (to be expected in India) - the hotel backup comes up with 15 seconds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukas_PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you for your candid feedback. Your feedback is very important to us, and are greatful to you for taking time off to write about them. Your comment on the power outage is well taken, and would like to appraise you that while we do face frequent power shut downs, we are on full power back up mode and it does take a few seconds to switch over. Thank you for your patience. With regards to your feedback on the transport cost, our concierge is well trained to offer all options.
I do look forward to your visit in future, and hope that we will get a chance to serve you and redeem our faith in our hotel and our brand.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Crowne Plaza in Gurgaon was the venue of our company conference.
Located about 30 to 45 minutes from the airport, depends on traffic.
Well maintained property and rooms.
Efficient service.
Good breakfast as well as restaurants, including Wildfire, the Brazilian restaurant.
Hotel taxis or radio taxis are your transportation options.
The area is good for long walks.
There are a few restaurants in the area (5 mins drive, 10 to 15 mins walk).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely comments and encouraging feedback. We appreciate your taking precious time off to write about our hotel on traipadvisor.I am glad you enjoyed our restaurants and service and is surely motivating for our teams, who have been communicated about your feedback.
Looking forward to seeing you at the hotel soon
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Location: it depends on the needs. If the intent is to be close to the Gurgaon businesses, then it's great. If its Delhi tourism, then it's an hour plus of horrid traffic and thanks to an abysmally chaotic toll highway. By itself the hotel's location is fine - there is a cluster of good restaurant 5 mins walking and a big mall about a mile away and also the Metro is walk able.

The hotel looks like, a very pleasant lobby and open interior architecture with a superb pool over the breakfast room

Rooms: these are really excellent - the beds, the bath and the amenities. It's very nice that they have abundant free water bottles that are replenished daily.

One set of rooms look out to a nice green garden/field, the others to the pool. The pool view is nicer and worth asking for specifically.

Food: excellent quality right from the breakfast to the restaurants and room service - just extraordinarily pricey. Eg. The room service on a small plate of Kebabs and 1 naan was $25 ...hmmm. A full dinner course of Kebabs, naans, rice, yoghurt and beers at a great Kebab place 3 mins walking was $20 - go figure. A little raising of prices is ok, a ripoff is a ripoff despite the quality

Service: mixed bag here - overall very friendly (perhaps a tad over enthusiastic with everyone greeting you all the time) and responsive

Misc and nits:

- viirtually all room air conditioners panels are not functional and always set too cold. You have to call maintainence who will come and set it to a fixed temp.

- transportation arranged by the hotel is a ripoff and AVOID. When you ask for an airport taxi they will pitch their service for Rs 2000 and if you ask for a local taxi you will hear the story that it will take 30mins to get. Push for the local taxi which will come in a minute and cost Rs 500! Both me and my friend went through the same spiel - c'mon hotel, stop ripping folks.

- checkin: distasteful (my experience and of 2 others) in all our cases we had booked the 'complimentary breakfast and wifi pacakge' - in each case the hotel insisted we pay extra as we had done mistakes in clicking something else. NOT something nice. Each experience required our standing firm till the hotel backed off but one remembers these irritants as the first experience and taxi biz as the last experience. Fix it!

Guys, you have a great hotel - make it a great experience for the guests than these cheap games at checkin and transportation ripoffs.

Summary: great hotel - get pool view rooms, avoid hotel's food, checkin and transportation ripoffs

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings and at the outset please do accept our sincere appreciation for an insightful and detailed feedback on your stay and experience at our hotel. While we thank you for the compliments you have paid our hotel and the team on the positives, my team and I will take the scope for improvement of our services very very seriously and address them appropriately and urgently. The feedback on the taxi/transportation is well accepted, and please be assured that we offer both options to our guests – a hotel travel desk option and a call taxi option. As for check in, our team has investigated the matter and will be in touch with you to address the same
Notwithstanding the issues, I hope you will give us another chance to service you and see for yourself the fact that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

It is true that that prices are high (although you could pay the same or even more at a three star hotel in a large city in Europe) but the quality of services and food is worth it. I especially liked that I could try so many different foods (especially Indian) by paying for the buffet and still experience the taste of food prepared to meet European standards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank degustibus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. Our chefs are delighted that you liked the food, and your feedback has been communicated to the team. I am concerned that you found us expensive, and do let us kow if you are a frequent visitor to our part of the world, for us to work on a special rate for you. Alternatively, you may choose to avail of the exciting offers that are available from time to time.
I hope to see you on your next visit to our hotel.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews