We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$193
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acco 53(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$76
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
AapnoGhar Resort(Gurugram (Gurgaon))(Great Value!)
US$61
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
ACCO959(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$33
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$118
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Acura BMK(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$65
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acco360 Bed and Breakfast(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aadr Residence(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
1,201
166
23
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
166
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicepiano barbmw seriesreflection poolroom checknew delhibeautiful hotelan oasisrooms are hugewater bodiesclose to the airportairport pickdelhi airportamazing serviceindian restaurantbusiness tripbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I was away on business for a week and had a brilliant stay at the Oberoi. Staff were exceptionally helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was massive and well appointed, with fresh flowers and the on site restaurant was fine dining and fantastic. Facilities included a pool and a gym. There was a mini bar in the room, a button to call the butler (if you are so inclined), fresh fruit was provided on the coffee table, a desk with ability to connect your laptop from there to a big wide screen TV. Then there were the little touches such as carefully tidying up your charging cables with Oberoi branded Velcro cable ties. In summary, if you want a relaxing and luxury place to stay on business, this is an excellent option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative feedback on your stay at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

As you may have noticed that the ambience of the hotel is unlike any other city hotel. The hotel sprawls over nine acres of land and is distinguished by its reflection pools, well - maintained lawns and fire torches.

We pride ourselves on offering warm and delightful service to our guests and are glad to know that you found the staff responsiveness to be excellent. Your positive comments have been communicated to our team.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We arrived at this hotel late after a long flight from Sydney. We were greeted by staff at the airport in a beautiful hotel car, and transported to the hotel. There we were greeted with a drink, and shown to our lovely rooms.
We stayed here for 3 nights. At our first breakfast staff delighted in offering us a variety of Indian food to sample for breakfast. It was magnificent. We further trusted the staff completely (ie we never ordered anything ourselves) when having dinner at the hotel, and were always given a lovely meal.
The staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul_Johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about the hotel and our team.

I am delighted to note that you found the hotel and the service to be outstanding.
It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel... whilst the surrounding isn't great (typical gurgaon ..busy..lots of traffic etc) once inside the gates you are transported to another world.
The staff attend to your every need, so so attentive, and you can't want for anything.
The personal butler button is luxury and the special touches they give just make this hotel exceptional. Great staff and great people.. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.
The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the chaos of the city and is unlike any other city hotel. It sprawls over nine acres of land and is characterized by fire torches, reflection pools and greenery.

Your positive comments have been communicated to the team and I am certain it will go a long way in motivating them.

My team and I forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Oberoi is a little outside the city, but it's well worth the travel.New Delhi is a very busy and noisy city. The rooms are beautiful and nicely decorated and very spacious. The food and service is amazing. the hotel has a spa,gym,and a pool. we were so busy sightseeing that we never got a chance to use the facilities. The hotel staff, concierge, as well as management are all there to make your stay pleasurable. Oberoi is opening another hotel in Delhi, can't wait to go back and check it out next time i go to India. You can access the hotel site like I did to see the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: i like rooms facing the pool, but, they are all good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the The Oberoi team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.

We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Have stayed here the third time and Oberoi experience is out of the world. The rooms are very very spacious and comfortable. What sets Oberoi apart from the others, is their A + level customer service. The staff strives to meet every single wish that you may seek. The layout of the hotel is different (you get in at Level 5 and rooms are on Level 3 or 1) , but a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ameya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Gurgaon and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery The Oberoi Group is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews