We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop for deserning travelers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is an absolute delight! The architecture, fit and finish of rooms and common spaces are al top drawer. There service is helpful enthusiastic and charming.

You will find beautiful quiet rooms with everything you could ask for in a modern top end hotel. The restaurants are fabulous and can accommodate
and dietary needs easily and cheerfully.

I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

I am delighted to note that the architecture, service and ambience were to your immense liking. The hotel is spread over nine acres of land and is distinguished by its reflection pools, well - maintained lawns and fire torches.

I am glad to know you enjoyed your restaurant experience. The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the teams motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards,
Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I was away on business for a week and had a brilliant stay at the Oberoi. Staff were exceptionally helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was massive and well appointed, with fresh flowers and the on site restaurant was fine dining and fantastic. Facilities included a pool and a gym. There was a mini bar in the room, a button to call the butler (if you are so inclined), fresh fruit was provided on the coffee table, a desk with ability to connect your laptop from there to a big wide screen TV. Then there were the little touches such as carefully tidying up your charging cables with Oberoi branded Velcro cable ties. In summary, if you want a relaxing and luxury place to stay on business, this is an excellent option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative feedback on your stay at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

As you may have noticed that the ambience of the hotel is unlike any other city hotel. The hotel sprawls over nine acres of land and is distinguished by its reflection pools, well - maintained lawns and fire torches.

We pride ourselves on offering warm and delightful service to our guests and are glad to know that you found the staff responsiveness to be excellent. Your positive comments have been communicated to our team.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We arrived at this hotel late after a long flight from Sydney. We were greeted by staff at the airport in a beautiful hotel car, and transported to the hotel. There we were greeted with a drink, and shown to our lovely rooms.
We stayed here for 3 nights. At our first breakfast staff delighted in offering us a variety of Indian food to sample for breakfast. It was magnificent. We further trusted the staff completely (ie we never ordered anything ourselves) when having dinner at the hotel, and were always given a lovely meal.
The staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul_Johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about the hotel and our team.

I am delighted to note that you found the hotel and the service to be outstanding.
It is through delighted customers that a hotel gains its true recognition.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel... whilst the surrounding isn't great (typical gurgaon ..busy..lots of traffic etc) once inside the gates you are transported to another world.
The staff attend to your every need, so so attentive, and you can't want for anything.
The personal butler button is luxury and the special touches they give just make this hotel exceptional. Great staff and great people.. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.
The hotel as you have noticed is built to be an oasis amidst the chaos of the city and is unlike any other city hotel. It sprawls over nine acres of land and is characterized by fire torches, reflection pools and greenery.

Your positive comments have been communicated to the team and I am certain it will go a long way in motivating them.

My team and I forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Oberoi is a little outside the city, but it's well worth the travel.New Delhi is a very busy and noisy city. The rooms are beautiful and nicely decorated and very spacious. The food and service is amazing. the hotel has a spa,gym,and a pool. we were so busy sightseeing that we never got a chance to use the facilities. The hotel staff, concierge, as well as management are all there to make your stay pleasurable. Oberoi is opening another hotel in Delhi, can't wait to go back and check it out next time i go to India. You can access the hotel site like I did to see the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: i like rooms facing the pool, but, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VChhibber, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the The Oberoi team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.

We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards,

Varun Chhibber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,218 reviews
24.7 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
461 reviews
0.9 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#16 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,516 reviews
5.4 km away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#6 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
908 reviews
13.2 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: €191 - €499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing