We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Clover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Clover
Ranked #191 of 440 Gurugram (Gurgaon) B&B and Inns
Japon
1 review
“Not bad, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2008

Located in a newly developing (as of early 2008) area of Gurgaon. The hotel itself is good, about what you'd expect for $150-200 USD in this part of the world, and staff were all friendly. However, there is a scam (or potential scam) that they run if you pay with a credit card so you might want to pay with cash if you are the cautious type.

Here's how they do it: when you check out, they will say that the credit card has not been accepted by the machine, so sorry sir/madam. They will then ask you for another card, and that one will work. I am not sure what they do with those numbers but I'm told they are sold on the black market or elsewhere. This happened to a pair leaving the day before us and they tried it with us, too.

Anyway, be prepared for this if you pay with a CC. It's one of several scams you will encounter in India (at hotels, with drivers, etc.)and it will happen as you check out, so by then you should have your guard up.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank partner56067672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGurgaon, Consultant at The Clover, responded to this review, 24 November 2008
We accept only Master, VISA and American Express credit cards. And we do not accept JCB credit cards since there is no agreement signed with JCB of Japan. Hence, any guest wanting to settle by JCB is asked for an Master/Visa/Amex credit card as per the policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
6.7 km away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#56 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
14.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
21.8 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#6 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
4.4 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
29.8 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bilaspur
Park Inn By Radisson Gurgaon Bil...
#46 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clover

Property: The Clover
Address: B-37A, Sushanklok - I | Near Galleria Market,, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the rapidly growing business district of Gurgaon, The Clover offers today's discerning business & leisure travellers the perfect blend of Indian Hospitality and world-class Hotel facilities to fit any budget. The Clover, Gurgaon is a boutique property that offers quality, value, comfort and efficiency. Whether it is a conference, a board meeting or a banquet, we ensure a memorable event with efficient organization.We offer contemporary facilities and provide friendly and efficient service in a warm and relaxed atmosphere, making it the ideal destination for business travelers looking to unwind and recuperate. Each room at The Clover has been specifically designed for the upmost in comfort. From 8inches spring mattresses to the silent Daikin Airconditioners. From the Italian design seating to the pressure controlled showerheads. Furthermore, it is the only property in Gurgaon offering RO water on tap and in pressurized showerheads for hygiene reasons. This water is 100pct potable. Wifi Internet Connectivity in all rooms and public areas. You will find that our rooms will give you the warmth and peace of mind, you desire. Add to that our friendly and efficient staff make your stay, perfect home away from home. The dining room gives a picturesque view of greenery. Guests may choose to sit indoors or outside on the wooden patio, services of which are available from early morning till late night to serve you breakfast, lip smacking snacks, food and beverages.Our 24hours room service menu is also available for inroom dining. Guests may choose from a variety of cuisines including Indian, Mughlai, Chinese and Continental. For Conferences and Banquet facilities, the Boardroom at The Clover, with its state of the art Audio Visual facilities, is equipped for meetings for upto 50 participants. Each conference package will be specifically designed to suit the needs of the Guests. For Business Centre facilities The Clover offers fax, wifi Internet connectivity, printing, photocopying, scanning and postbox facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Clover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing