We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
27
28
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
28
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ashram road budget hotel value for money hot water room service online booking morning breakfast sabarmati riverfront tea coffee hotel is located comfortable rooms floor showroom navrangpura business cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Located centrally, walking distance from riverfront as well as cinemas the hotel has small rooms with good A/C and also offer a limited selection of breakfast.. The food what ever we had was nice and freshly prepared.. Only they should try for a proper breakfast hall

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank devengandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Property is good, small but comfortable rooms, basic amenities, services need to be improved. Its very unprofessional that though they are getting 90% of their business d/t online booking still they give priority to their direct customers and very much ignore their online customers. We requested for 1 hour early check in a day before but they straightforward denied it, when i later enquirer about it , they said that for online customers we don’t allow early check in, but direct customers they allow anytime, v strange. Their room service is very slow, staff giving sevice reluctuntly , no proper dining space, they serve breakfast in lobby and stair area. Don’t expect anything if u r planning to stay there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank DrAnandP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I visited ahmedabad for business trip alone. This hotel is good value for money.being in budget it provided me all neccessary amenities. Staff is helpful and courteous. Hotel is on 5th and 6th floor of the building and lift was available. Rooms are just enough spacious. Very good option for a solo traveller. Its also near to river front so i had opportunity to go for walk everyday. There is no in hotel restaurant but u get food for room service and bfast. Overall good experience. There are no indoor games or activities.
if you are looking for luxurious family hotel , then you may get disppointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank SharadG127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

It was my one of the worst stay.I booked the room thru Goibibo it was showing it a good rating & after seeing it I booked but when I landed their late night it was not as shown in pictures.
Room was damp and it look as if was used by some of their staff before. I have to get it clean again at 2 in the night.
Worst is the area where they serve breakfast it's a front lobby area before the lift. At breakfast when I enquire for fork I was told it's finished.Breakfast menu & taste was very bad.
Due to all this I have cancelled my second night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank travelmyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Checkin - Smooth, They allowed me early checkin (Plus point)
Room - Ok, but didn't feel like the size as mentioned in the listing. Even bed was queen size instead of king size
Hotel location - Good. Its not complete hotel building which is a drawback.
Clock - No
Bathroom Slippers - No
Bathroom Mat - No
AC - Ok, split
Room service - Fast
Bathroom - Ok, can be better wrt cleanliness
Internet - Good
Breakfast - Ok

GST charged extra but no receipt issued for GST paid.

Staff is courteous, well mannered and friendly. Improvements needed when compared to room charge for one day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank parveend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews