We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn President
Ranked #65 of 170 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

On arrival experience was very bad, rooms are not ready on arrival. Last minute searching. No drinking water in room & no complimentary mineral water bottle after so much expensive hotel. No assistance found while I am struggling to get my luggage to room. Rooms are much congested. Toilet flush was old style & difficult to operate. Overall not worth for paid money

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vijay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 11 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Positives : Lovely breakfast nice spacious rooms and good clean rooms and shower. Value for money.

Diwali time they shifted me abruptly to a different room but that apart really good place. Must tell your patrons before hand. Chalo no issues.

Slight disappointment : Treadmill was not working for the week I was staying. Thanks to Diwali time or lack of guests breakfast buffet became order what you want.
Room access cards must be made touch better.

All in all definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Srivatsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights and the price confirmed to me over the phone was all inclusive, taxes and breakfast. but at the time of check out they asked for 18% taxes extra and even charged for breakfast separately.I also belong to travel industry and i am well aware of all these things. This is utter nonsense.

Breakfast was very limited. Rooms were too small and service was very very poor. You will get far better deals in other hotels in the price they offer.

Not Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akanksha1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed in this hotel for a night last month i.e June 2017 and it turned out to be a wonderful expereicne for me. This hotel is situatedon the busy Navrangpura area that is very wellconnected with all the major attractions in Ahmedabad. the Ahmedabad Rai;way Station is just a 15-20 min drive from this hotel. CG road is itself a very happening area during evenng times so there is every reason to stay in this hotel.

The hotel staff is friendly and they even helped me to book a cab when I could not find one at the time of need.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite old but still has been maintained well with clean rooms to offer with good ambience but average food was offered...Services have lot of scope for improvement...the connectivity for reaching the hotel is very good...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 km away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 170 in Ahmedabad
185 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#32 of 170 in Ahmedabad
315 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#20 of 170 in Ahmedabad
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#38 of 170 in Ahmedabad
117 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Silver Cloud - Ahmedabad
1.4 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#49 of 170 in Ahmedabad
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn President

Address: Off C.G.Road Opposite Municipal Market, Ahmedabad 380009, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 170 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: €28 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn President 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a three star deluxe property, centrally located on the main business and shopping street of Ahmedabad (CG Road). The hotel offers banqueting and conferencing facilities up to 700 pax. We have Zaffran a Multi cuisine restaurant offering Indian, Chinese and Continental delicacies. We also have a Govt. approved liquor shop where in permits can be issued on the spot for Foreigners and out of state guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing