We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abhilasha Hotel(Ahmedabad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
83
47
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
47
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationinternet roomlucky restaurantplace to stayvalue for moneyhotel staffhotel is locatedawesome staycourteous stafftravel deskvisit ahmedabadoyo roomsneeds improvementclean roomsnice ambienceexcellent servicerooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel's main attraction is its location which is central ahmedabad. From where you can find transport nearly to anywhere easily. Plus you can find food joints restaurants & places to explore abad.

This hotel is known for the friendly staff and their helpful nature.
I generally book this hotel for my clients who comes every month without any hinders they arrange stay and everything on just phone call.

rooms: 3 star.
Average rooms & bathroom.

I would recommend this for business trips.
Thanks

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Sumit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear sir,
Greetings of the day..!!

Thank you very much for the compliments for our hotel, its modern design, quality of service and the management’s constant endeavour on enhancing guest satisfaction. As you rightly mentioned, all our guest rooms are equipped with hi speed internet as a value addition for the guests.

we truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards
Team Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was travelling to Rann festival with my family and was a stop over in Ahmedabad. We chose the hotel for good location and found it to be very good.

Parking place is an issue but the hotel is very co-operative in helping you find the place alongside in the gully. All the services were prompt - room, laundary - and courteous.

We overstayed 4 days from planned 2 days as my son had a fever.

We also enjoyed the Shiv Cinemas nearby, Sidi Saiyad Masjid - why is it so popular (seemed very ordinary and tiny). A lot of restaurants (though most of them seemed average) except Haveli.

Room is nice, clean, clean toilets and bedsheets. Overall hotel is very clean.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitku_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear sir,
Greetings of the day..!!

Thank you very much for the compliments for our hotel, its modern design, quality of service and the management’s constant endeavour on enhancing guest satisfaction. As you rightly mentioned, all our guest rooms are equipped with hi speed internet as a value addition for the guests.

we truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards
Team Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The Hotel Grand Ambience offers nice and clean rooms at a very reasonable price, small breakfast in the room included. The location is perfect for sightseeing and there are many restaurants nearby and a good one in the hotel itself. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. A special highlight is Mr. Manmeet Singh who speaks an excellent English and who helped us organize our Gujarat roundtrip. He suggested a nice driver, gave tips for sightseeing, helped with money changing and booked flights for us. This Hotel is a perfect spot for travellers!

Room Tip: No idea about rooms, but there is a lift/elevator in the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear sir,
Greetings of the day..!!

Thank you very much for the compliments for our hotel, its modern design, quality of service and the management’s constant endeavour on enhancing guest satisfaction. As you rightly mentioned, all our guest rooms are equipped with hi speed internet as a value addition for the guests.

we truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards
Team Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

service is very good.One mistak e to rectify is not to enter the room without permission of the guest.Otherwise everything is excellent.Keep it up.
Idris bhai is a very social,kind hearted and honestand good approach person which i really enjoyed and appreciated service
The staff are even very kind.When giving login codes they are even good

Room Tip: whenever yu choose choose yur choice
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdallahbachani65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear sir,
Greetings of the day..!!
Thanks for your valuable feedback on the Trip Advisor. We are grateful to you for such a glittering feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Grand Ambience, Ahmedabad. Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit in not too distant future.

Regards
Team Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The Hotel Grand Ambience offers excellent amenities at an affordable price. I booked two weeks at this hotel and had a fine time. I think the highlight of my trip to India was in fact this hotel and it's conscious, happy, and polite staff. This hotel is in a busy part of town, which can almost immediately engulf a person as they enter the street, so those looking for a quiet, indulgent stay should probably look somewhere else. Though the amenities and services offered by this hotel are great, the cold hallways, and cold floors of this hotel are quite comfortable after a full day of business or traveling around Ahmedabad. My stay in Ahmedabad was primarily medically related, Mohmet, Idrish, Imran, and the rest of the staff were very helpful in giving proper advice and information to accomplish my tasks. One of the boys from room service even sang me a bunch of Bollywood classics. It was an immediate hit. With the rate being nearly 1,000 rupees less than the other "budget" lodges in the area, The Hotel Grand Ambience offers no compromises in quality or service for the price. Probably the best budget hotel in Gujrat. It is also centered very close to the railway and shopping district on Relief Rd for any other services you may require.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zane o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear sir,
Greetings of the day..!!

Thank you very much for the compliments for our hotel, its modern design, quality of service and the management’s constant endeavour on enhancing guest satisfaction. As you rightly mentioned, all our guest rooms are equipped with hi speed internet as a value addition for the guests.

we truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards
Team Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews