We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the hype ”
Review of Barbeque Nation

Barbeque Nation
Ranked #7 of 3,796 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We booked earlier in the day and received a prompt text confirming our reservation.
We were warmly greeted and shown to our table, it was our first visit to Barbecue Nation and it would have been nice to have been instructed by the staff as to all the foods on offer- that said staff were particularly attentive and helpful at all times. We were surprised that a complimentary mocktail was on offer and this went down a treat.
The skewers came quick and fast- I favoured the shrimps and vegetables, although slightly too spicy for my palette this was rectified immediately and I was offered milder foods.
We happily dined on the skewers and the salad bar.
There was no room to accommodate the wider cuisine on offer as the deserts were too tempting especially the fresh watermelon and papaya. The brownie and ice cream was delicious and we finished on the kulfi.
All in all we ate very well and was served impeccably by Paroon Lal our waiter for the day.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Andalucian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

Barbecue Nation has a wonderful atmosphere, inexpensive (especially at Early Bird 6-7 pm) and great food. You get a non alcoholic cocktail and skewers of veg/non veg to cook at your table. And a huge buffet with Biriyani station and an enormous dessert station.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jazzyfille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Just go there and have your fill!! Our visit was at the Memnagar / Drive in .BBN.
Live on table BBQ with skewers ; Chicken nuggets, kababs, prawns (small to medium sized prawns), paneer and veg. Kabab.Along side fish BBQ served on plate . Ask any type, any num. Of times you get it.. and quite fast!
Buffet spread very good with atleast 4+ items for Non. Veg as well as Veg. For the main course.
Soups; may be Chef needs some more imaginations.
Not to be missed is there desserts. While the usual cakes/pastries are very good, the great one is there Pan Kulfi & other assorted Kulfis!
We are Hooked!!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank topshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

went there to celebrate my wife’s birthday along with her friends. it was a horrible experience as there are cockroaches coming out of the table. they changed the table and then it was cold pathetic food. non veg was not of good quality and even veg food was not that great.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank TechnoFitG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

By far this is the best place to have Barbeque food in Ahmedabad.
Its located near Drive in cinema and has a seating capacity of more than 100 at a time, but do not have separate seating for veg and non-veg foodies !

They offer a wide range of BBQ starters starting from Paneer, cauliflower, sweet corn, pineapple, potatoes, etc.
These are just the starters !
With a wide variety of main course and hell lot of choices in the desserts, will surely leave you in splits !

Although I am a vegeterian, a few of my non-veg friends also love this place. They offer variety in non-veg too.

Ratings : 4.5/5
Pricing: 3/5 ( Costly - coz of the variety they offer)
Ambiance: 4/5
Service: 5/5 (Super staff)

Major Advise : Do not go for main course, just enjoy starters and then desserts !

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank janakshah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbeque Nation also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Barbeque Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing