We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“main road hell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Mist Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Mist Resort
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“main road hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

ok so its right on the main road where and that's where the restaurant area is, where you will eat your breakfast,, so heavy traffic at all times. really tried to over charge for the room, forty pound a night so went of to look for other hotels and that was crazy being new years day but see other results from this. we felt like we had been put in a little block of flats and i was separated from my friends but looking out on balcony at other guests who had much nicer rooms facing onto a small garden. no fridge in room, but you can pay to have one, 150 rupees a day, two pound, not bad but really it should be free. beds as usual hard as a rock. much nicer cheaper places but all ways haggle the price as its gone mad here with over charging and its filthy every where and i have been coming for years and you think they would put some money into picking up rubbish and sending animals to the great clinic in Asaigo, near Mapusa to be neutered or spayed to control the population and stop the suffering.

Room Tip: over priced always haggle, their other hotel sea shell does not have a pool and its a bit of a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    70
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
36
72
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed here 2 years ago and the accomodation was tired but clean however the hotel has been refurbished and is lovely. We had a family room which comfortably slept 5. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean. The hotel has also bought a generator which was working overtime as there were many power cuts this xmas. The pool is clean and you often have it to yourselves which is great when holidaying with 3 boistrous boys! The restaurant is overpriced and the food not great but becasue of its location there are many other restaurants within easy reach. The beach is also a short walk away. Only negative is they charge extra for a fridge which is a must for drinks etc - we think this should be included - A/C is also extra but we found the 2 big fans entirley adequate. The hotel's gardens offer a real oasis from the hustle and bustle of Candolim and 'suicide corner'! A great no nonsense hotel in a super postion.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siddleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

One of the best places we stayed in terms of value. The rooms were large and clean. It was quiet. There are a few nice restaurants down the road and you are not far from the supermarket.

Ultimately we were much happier with our accommodation than Goa in general. Although, with hindsight, it was far better than some other areas of Indian suburbia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randomnormalpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We arrived in Candolim and headed for Ave Maria, just wanting somewhere relatively cheap with a pool and AC. Having read the reviews, it was hugely disappointing, and they wanted to charge us 1,500 rupees a night.

By Comparison Casa Sea Shell was lovely (an d300 rupees cheaper) with clean, stylish rooms, nice gardens etc. The restaurant was closed whilst we were there, but it hardly mattered with such a great location on the main road. Staff were friendly.

We only stayed one night, deciding as have some other travellers that we preferred Anjuna to Candolim, but overall this was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCW_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

I would stay at Casa Seashell again, the service was great, the hotel was clean and functional. Don't expect a 5 star palace, but for the price and location was a steal of a deal.

If I were to go back to Goa however, I would prefer to stay in the Anjuna area, purely due to the crowd. No offence Candolim goers - there just wasn't a huge crowd under 40!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.8 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 km away
Silver Sands Sunshine - Angaara
1.7 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#27 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.8 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#38 of 62 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 km away
Aldeia Santa Rita
Aldeia Santa Rita
#19 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort

Property: Sea Mist Resort
Address: Vaddy, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly Casa Sea Shell)
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Mist Resort is Located just 100 Meters away straight walk to the famous Candolim Beach and on the main street where all happening nightlife and major restaurants dazzle each traveler; a popular tourist destination in North Goa, 12 kms from the capital city of Panaji and 40 kms from Dabolim Airport. The Resort offers a charming blend on idyllic beach side location and a base to explore North Goa, a former Portuguese colony famed for places of worship like the Basilica of Bom Jesus, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and world heritage architecture like the Fort Aguada. All rooms are carefully designed to tickle the tastes buds of modern travelers and over look beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Mist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sea Shell Hotel Candolim
Sea Mist Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing