We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lui Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mi Casa By The Sea(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$78
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$44
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
263
301
74
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
301
74
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandolim beachswimming poolthe main roadpool facing roomoff seasonnorth goarooms are spaciouspool attendantbeach accessroom serviceluxury roomgreat poolpleasant stayclean beachreception staffexcellent resortbreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We had a business stay in the hotel from 13th September to 16th September.

Rooms are very big and spacious. Three ppl could stay very comfortably. Also there is a nice balcony attached to rooms.

Swimming pool is also big and good. We had a nice time enjoying the pool facility.

It had a beach attached to the hotel which is also good and aloof from crowd. You can enjoy privacy over there.

Only complaint was with food part. Food quality was not good. Not much variety in breakfast. And ala carte items were not so delicious.

The hotel is quite neat to Calingute and Candolim beach.

I would recommend a stay to this hotel.

Cheers

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vijay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feed back,we will take all measures to improve on our food quality
Hoping to see you soon on your next visit
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay at a nice property. It had private access to the beach and it's own swimming pool.
About ten minute walk from the main road, a little scary to walk at night but we saw there were CCTV Cameras installed in this stretch.
The only negative thing is that guests are not allowed our friends had to wait in the car. Liquor from outside is not allowed even food is not allowed. I think they can be a less strict with this policy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mansa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for giving us your feed back,
We are concerned about the safety and privacy of our guest,hence we requests,all visitors to be seated in the lobby.
We maintain a very high level of hygiene in our restaurant and our kitchen,and we have regular checks/audits from a private firm,hence we do not allow any food to be bought from outside
We hope to see you soon on your next visit
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was my first time visit to India and I lucked out on finding this little corner of the world. It suited my needs perfectly and the pool area was clean and great. The staff went out of their way to accommodate you pool side, table side, travel wise. I stayed here one week and met several people from Europe who stay here every year for weeks at a time. The sea is a little walk down a path, but with accommodations like this, I did not go into the sand and wind. I will stay here again and have recommended it to many others.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level toward the garden.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing sonesta inns for your stay,and also for recommending our resort to your friends
We look forward to see you soon on your next trip
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We travelled end Aug to Goa and stayed at Sonesta Inn at Candolim.

Rooms are fairly large and squeaky clean and so are the bathrooms. The place is very well maintained.

The mattress was too soft for our liking and we informed the housekeeping and was promptly changed.

The service is excellent and the staff are very courteous.

The property has a decent amount of parking , if one travels by car or hires a car or bike in Goa.

The property in at the end of a lane and therefore very quiet and hence a cozy corner.

There is a fairly large well maintained pool.

Buffet breakfast is average, especially for vegetarians but there are lot of options available if one moves bit around the place.

There is beach right by the hotel property which is great, however, during our visit there was no watchman at the gate of the compound accessing the beach. The beach is a bit deserted and while great during the day, a bit dicey in the late evening considering there is no security.

Rent a bike, car is available just outside the property and therefore very convinient.

Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kishan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you,and look forward to see you soon on your next trip
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at sonesta inns for 4 days and it was amazing..the pool view rooms with the spacious balconies..the room ambience was awesome.. i would suggest you to go for it if you are looking for a hotel at candolim.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vaibhav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback,and also for taking the initiative to recommend our resort to your friends
We hope to see you again soon
With warm regards
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews