We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The O Hotel(Candolim)
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marbella Guesthouse(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
263
301
74
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
301
74
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandolim beachswimming poolthe main roadpool facing roomoff seasonnorth goarooms are spaciouspool attendantbeach accessroom serviceluxury roomgreat poolpleasant stayclean beachreception staffexcellent resortbreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was my first time visit to India and I lucked out on finding this little corner of the world. It suited my needs perfectly and the pool area was clean and great. The staff went out of their way to accommodate you pool side, table side, travel wise. I stayed here one week and met several people from Europe who stay here every year for weeks at a time. The sea is a little walk down a path, but with accommodations like this, I did not go into the sand and wind. I will stay here again and have recommended it to many others.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level toward the garden.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing sonesta inns for your stay,and also for recommending our resort to your friends
We look forward to see you soon on your next trip
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We travelled end Aug to Goa and stayed at Sonesta Inn at Candolim.

Rooms are fairly large and squeaky clean and so are the bathrooms. The place is very well maintained.

The mattress was too soft for our liking and we informed the housekeeping and was promptly changed.

The service is excellent and the staff are very courteous.

The property has a decent amount of parking , if one travels by car or hires a car or bike in Goa.

The property in at the end of a lane and therefore very quiet and hence a cozy corner.

There is a fairly large well maintained pool.

Buffet breakfast is average, especially for vegetarians but there are lot of options available if one moves bit around the place.

There is beach right by the hotel property which is great, however, during our visit there was no watchman at the gate of the compound accessing the beach. The beach is a bit deserted and while great during the day, a bit dicey in the late evening considering there is no security.

Rent a bike, car is available just outside the property and therefore very convinient.

Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kishan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you,and look forward to see you soon on your next trip
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at sonesta inns for 4 days and it was amazing..the pool view rooms with the spacious balconies..the room ambience was awesome.. i would suggest you to go for it if you are looking for a hotel at candolim.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vaibhav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your feedback,and also for taking the initiative to recommend our resort to your friends
We hope to see you again soon
With warm regards
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We travelled as part of a big group of 30 people. I must admit that i was pleasantly surprised to see how well maintained the hotel was in general and the surprises only kept getting better in terms of hotel staff professionalism, cleanliness and general ambience.The rooms are very clean, spacious and the bathrooms were very well maintained.

The pool was very well maintained and the kids (and adults) in our group had a fab time.

The buffet breakfast was OK, some items were really good while some were OK.A special mention to Bosco and his team in the restaurant who were excellent with their service.

The best thing however, must the beach behind the hotel- don't think i have seen a cleaner beach anywhere in India.The seas were rough(monsoon time) and the shore is a bit steep, so have to be quite careful with children.

I would whole heartedly recommend this place to anyone.

Thanks once again for making our stay a very pleasant and memorable one :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your lovely feed back,and look for an opportunity to serve you and your friends in the near future
With warm regards
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed in luxury room for 2 nights during august 2017. It was a wonderful stay.The room was big and clean with a pool view. Hotel is in Candolim and very easy way from main road.The swimming pool was clean, complimentary breakfast was also good. Mostly Indian cuisines served with fruits and juice which was good. The beach was just 2 mins from the hotel which is cherry on top. Would surely stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prachip117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your opinion,on your stay with us,we try our level best to be better by the day,as our management,and staff are self motivated.
With warm regards
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews