We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

good hotel and staff
stayed over xmas and new year 2011, very helpful staff situated for all amenities and bars etc .

if in candolim try ninos nook bar for a cheap drink and experiance also bending bamboo jambalya and the bistro by the mermaid best meal i had. also try ice n spice ask for jay or vic for trips out elephants etc, ice n spice is on the right hand side of the panjim road candolim turn off.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricky61Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    452
    187
    83
    106
See reviews for
313
534
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My visit to India was absolutely wonderful. However from the many places I visited and the various hotels I stayed in, the best was undoubtedly the Phoenix Park Inn Resort situated in Cadolim Goa. The highlight of that hotel is the amazing friendliness and hospitality of the staff. From the moment you step into the hotel, you are treated and served like royalty. The lovely pool area makes for a perfect day of relaxation. With A variety of exotic, delicious food and beverages I enjoyed my holiday in Goa without having to step out of my hotel! The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. On my next visit to Goa I will deffinately be staying at the Phoenix Park Inn Resort and I would highly recommend that you should!!!

Room Tip: Double rooms are very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaz786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Lovely hotel friendly and clean good selection at breakfast staff can't do enough for u. Spent one day at the pool too much shade for us so spent all the other days at the beach only ten minute walk, close to all restaurants/shops would recommend

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derykmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton upon Humber
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This was our first visit to Goa and though we were advised by many who had travelled there numerous times to book separate flights and accommodation, we decided that the safest thing to do was to book a package.
Whilst looking around we noticed that ‘The Phoenix’ was part of the ‘Park inn’ Hotel group who have several hotels in the UK and decided that this hotel would, hopefully, be the one for us.
What can I say – This hotel is very good indeed.
If I was to look for bad points I could mention that, though we arrived at the hotel at around 11.30 in the morning, we could not get our room until 14.00pm. However, we were made aware of this at the time of booking so it was no big deal. Other travellers seemed very agitated by this but I guess if they had actually bothered to read the booking confirmation it wouldn’t have been a shock!
The pool area is very clean and tidy and is looked after all day long from dawn till dusk by the very friendly pool attendant who always has a smile for you (not a life guard though!) – If you are a hardcore sun worshipper it should be noted that the sun beds are limited in number and none of the beds receive sunshine all day long because of the shady coconut trees that adorn the poolside area.
The poolside bar tenders are all very, very friendly especially ‘Masud and ‘Anthony Joseph’ who both went ‘the extra mile’ to ensure that we wanted for nothing.
Yes, the prices at the bar are higher than what you will pay at the bars out on the street but at the end of the day it IS a hotel and high prices are the norm no matter what hotel you stay in throughout the world. The hotel charge an alcohol tax that doesn’t seem to be applied anywhere else, but this is not a great amount of money (around 10% on top)
We always paid our bar bill at the end of each session – on the odd occasion we had to dispute our bill because drinks that we hadn’t had mysteriously appeared on our bill. One word to the bar staff and this was instantly rectified.
We booked bed and breakfast and the choice and quality of food at breakfast was very good indeed. Plenty of European choices (Sausage, ham, Boiled eggs, tomatoes, beans etc) along with a fantastic selection of Indian foods to tempt you. The egg chef is on duty from 7.30am every morning to cook freshly prepared Fried & scrambled eggs as well as delicious omelettes with any filling of your choice.
We booked a premium room because we were travelling with our 16 year old daughter and thought this would be the right thing to do – We were not disappointed! The quality and cleanliness of the room was very good indeed with plenty of clean towels and daily cleaning service by Daniel who always made us smile with his towel creations. We have travelled throughout Europe and stayed in some so called 5 star all inclusive hotels in the likes of Tenerife and, in our opinion, this room was as good as, if not better than, any room we have stayed in before. Air Con is controlled from reception and the temperature stayed constantly comfortable for the entire 2 weeks. We also had a small fridge with built in ice compartment that proved to be very useful for making the ice to put in our nightly glass of Honey Bee Brandy and Coke. The bathroom was more of a wet room with a large walk in shower that always had plenty of hot water and was also powerful enough to make you feel nice and clean after a long hard day on the beach.
Yes, we read all of the reviews on Trip Advisor prior to travelling and we could have scared ourselves to death! We did hear a few stories during our stay from people who had not booked premium rooms who were not very happy with the standard of the ‘standard’ room but the majority of people we spoke to had a high opinion of the Hotel. I guess the safest thing to do if you are not sure is to book a premium room.
All in all, we absolutely loved our stay at the phoenix Park Inn and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of going to Goa.
Visit the Tailor who has a shop in the upper reception area. He is a true Gentleman who will make you any piece of clothing you desire at a very good price. My wife and daughter both had made to measure jeans from him and they are both delighted with them. I had 2 silk shirts made at a very reasonable cost also (around £10 per shirt). We also purchased a large amount of Indian silk from him to bring home to make our daughters Prom Dress out of – Again, around £40 for 8 meters of the most beautiful silk.
Finally, if you want to get out and about you need to find a local Taxi driver called ‘Jolly Boy’ who normally hangs out just outside of Johns Boat Trips on the main drag just 2 minutes from the hotel. Jolly Boy is great guy and a great tour guide. He speaks brilliant English and really looked after us during our travels with him. Thank you Jolly Boy for some great memories

Room Tip: If in doubt always book a premium Room to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MichellelovesGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

A good hotel tucked away off the main road in candolim.

Good service and clean rooms. Staff always happy to help.

Great selection available for breakfast

However always check bills for drinks or room service. We had constant problems with additional items being added which we had not ordered!

Also always pay as you go and never add to a tab! This is fatal for false charges being added onto bill (which you will be liable for)

If booking with thomson remember to get your 10% off all drinks! This is something else they try to say there is no knowledge of!

Lastly after a 10 hour flight beware as rooms not available till 2pm so if you arrive before then, you could be sitting around for a bit!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ladyg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.6 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Park Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Park Inn Resort

Property: Phoenix Park Inn Resort
Address: Sequera Vado, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Park Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Park Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Park Hotel Candolim
Park Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Park Goa
Park Inn Candolim
Phoenix Park Inn Goa
Candolim Park Inn
Phoenix Park Inn Hotel
Phoenix Park Inn Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing