We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Calamari Bathe & Binge
Ranked #26 of 374 Restaurants in Candolim
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 February 2021

well i came here only for the sea food and i was not disappointed > all the tandoori dishes were awesome and what was from the grill was just about so i would say his pomfret was the best i have had in years and i am not a good fan of this fish because of the smell it has if it is even slightly not fresh > we were with friends and kids had a great time > this place is very much near the sea so you can enjoy the view > we just casually walked and it was lunch time and it was full we had to wait to get a table so please get your table reserved before you go> also this place is not cheap > there was also live music and was soothing > overall good food and place worth to visit again for the fish > the washroom and the toilet a big let down really not going with the level of prices they have so this need to be taken care of

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2021

Good music, great food and very attentive staff... It's actually quite well spread and full most of the time... the food is fresh and outstanding especially the seafood... the one thing that really sets this place apart is the level of attention that the staff gives you (courtesy the good work done by Rajesh)...

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank shum0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

We went there with our group of friends including kids. We enjoyed the food and beach was clean. Only issue was shower was not working other than that it was good experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank gavaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Best place for sundowner, as it is right on the beach, bathe and binge suits well as they have got a washroom, so you can take a dip in Arabian Sea and after that have an awesome dinner (preferred) or lunch

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank piyushsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Went with family n friends for an evening

Lication is good
Good parking space
Must do a reservation before going to get a better seating place with a beach view

Food is good , nothing great, just the normal stuff

I think its overpriced

Staff is well behaved and courtieous.

Restrooms are clean and hygenic

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank vaibhav_kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calamari Bathe & Binge also viewed

 

Been to Calamari Bathe & Binge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.