We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic, fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
360 Degree Beach Retreat
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Candolim
Sri Ganganagar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Though this was neither my first nor will be my last trip to Goa, and having stayed at various resorts in goa, this was my first stay at a North Goa resort, one of my friend recommended this place, and man what a stay. For the price I paid, rooms were fabulous, stay was excellent and staff courteous. Right from the time of our checkin to the time of our check-out, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sincerely thank staff and management of 360 degree for making our visit so wonderful and memorable. keep up the good work and GOD BLESS YOU ALL. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

Room Tip: Room provided was excellent, very comfortable and neat. housekeeping staff deserve a real pat on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Northstar_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    47
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Its a terrbly maintained hotel with horribly designed rooms, which have glass partitions for the bathroom but with no blinds in front of the commode, which is located right in front of the bed!The General Manager didi nt even know about this until I asked him to come & see the room & its dysfunctional state. Broken door knob, unplugged bath tub, cracked commode....its a depressing place & surely not worth the money .You pay for what you hope to get in return but anger & disappointment is all you will surely get. DONT be misled by the photographs as we were.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shekharbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

I know the pains of skimming through a long review so I am going to be concise,

This wasnt my first trip to goa, Ive been down here about four to five times (usually around new years) and have mostly preferred to stay at a five star property(such as the taj).
However, I preferred this setting to all my previous stays for the following reasons:

1.If you want the luxuries of a five star hotel, in a more intimate setting, this is the spot.
Also the hotels proximity to the beach (100 meters?) is something that meant a lot to me, as I usually hate long walks to the beach, or hotels that false advertise stating "beach front location" but really aren't on the beach at all.
2. The pool! The pool was larger than anyone would expect for a boutique property such as is. It was always empty/not crowded due to small number of rooms in the property.
3. They had a spa. Most small hotels on this strip don't have a spa. This usually isn't a big deal because goa does offer a variety of spas on most of it's popular strips, however they can sometimes be cheap/ trashy or sketch, and I enjoyed the convenience of having the spa right next to the rooms. Warning, do NOT picture a lavish marble paved spa. This ones more of a small cute wooden structure, with a mini steam sauna unit and two/three? Massage tables.
4. The beach. Since it isn't a typical resort beach, it's less of a zoo than places like Fort Aguada. It is still a lively beach, being one of the more popular strips in Goa, and thus has a bunch of cute shacks to hang out/drink/eat at.
5.The beds and bath tub. You're sleeping in a cloud. The mattress was nothing short of a four seasons mattress, and the tub was a deep sink. You could literally fit three of me one top of another.

Room Tip: Book in advance! Small property=fast to sell out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John-hayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Its a quite boutique hotel with just 14 rooms on candolim beach. The location is superb as you can walk into candolim beach one of the busiest beach of north goa. The rooms are pretty and if you lucky you may get the pool facing rooms. They have their own shack and spa but not you can get better food and spa in candolim area. The staff is courteous but teh biggest attraction is the location of this hotel. Superb

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pallavising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

The Resort is on candolim beach in goa and enjoy great sea view from the hotel.

The Food was excellent and I would recommend to have food in thier restaurant sunny side up.

the room sizes are really good and would consider this hotel for my family leasure trip as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniruddh1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.5 km away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#13 of 63 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.9 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#23 of 63 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.8 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#22 of 63 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.1 km away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#8 of 63 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Degree Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Degree Beach Retreat

Property: 360 Degree Beach Retreat
Address: Candolim Beach, Candolim, Bardez, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 360 Degree Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360° Beach Retreat Resort Goa is one of the most frequently visited resorts in Goa. This is the perfect holiday gate away if you want to rejuvenate your senses. This unique resort accommodation in Goa is located on the Candolim Beach Goa in splendid seclusion offers a very fresh luxury beach retreat - 360°. All 12 rooms are open to freshness with front glass wall having a panoramic view of the landscape and have a spacious balcony to enjoy sitting out in the sun or to enjoy your evenings from the luxury of your room. Enjoy a choice of cuisines while you soak in the sun, at Sunny Side Up - our beachside shack restaurant. Relax and rejuvenate at OJAS, our spa close to the beach or just laze in or around our swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your 360 Degree Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Degree Beach Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing