We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“williams holiday to goviea holiday homes candolim north goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goveia Holiday Homes
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“williams holiday to goviea holiday homes candolim north goa”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

when we arrived there was a bit of mix up with our rooms thomas cooks fault but the staff soon sorted out the problem our room was very big that suited us cause we had a little boy and he had plenty of room to play around in our room boy was called bhagwan and he was fab he cleaned our room every day and loved playing with our little boy all the staff were very helpful and friendley the food was good and i would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: we were in room 14 and it had lots of room with 2 balconies looking out to the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    96
    49
    29
    69
See reviews for
88
82
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two days over the New Year and could not wait to leave . The beds were hard as rock , the power kept getting cut off and hotwater was inconsistent. The other room which other family members occupied were sick from the constant damp smell.The airconditioning is appalling and made a horrible sound the entire night , that kept us awake. The breakfast had no taste and little choices.Two of my family members got very ill with the lunch they orderd ( fish and chips ) On the upside the location was fine .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We were unfortunate enough to book ourselves at this place during new years. Barring a few points, there is absolutely nothing good about the hotel.

The room condition was tragic, the washbasin in the room pantry was disgusting, the blanket was dirty, the sink in the bathroom was shaking and seemed like it would fall anytime, the shower was faulty. I could go on.
The breakfast was a joke.... no variety and no taste. After the first day, we didn't bother going. I suggest ordering a la carte in any case. The pool was dirty and uninviting.

On the positive, the room size is very good and spacious (badly planned, but spacious). The location of the hotel is also good.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
However if you are travelling to Goa during new years and cannot find another hotel room available, or have booked this already, just plan to be out the whole day and come back to the room crash at night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satyenthadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My friend and I visited this hotel for NYE. Our booking was for four nights. on the day we arrived, we were settled into a lovely room. Later that day, when we got back to our room, the manager told us there had been a mixup and we were to move to the sister hotel, Goviea homes. This hotel is HORRIBLE, there are cockroaches in the bathroom, holes all over the walls, dirt on the toilet seat, footprints in the bathroom and dirty sheets. On top of this, we were told this is now our hotel for the next four nights. We were forcibly moved at 10pm on the day we arrived without any apology or explanation except for staff error.

One night, our room was locked from the outside whilst my friend and i were still inthe room. It was very scary and we were terrified. Becareful as it is NOT SAFE for anyone, regardless of gender. Someone (although the manager insisted no one had a key) clearly had a key to our room. The staff were not helpful, and did not move us to a new room despite our consistent asking.

The staff are so rude, they did not even try to accomodate us (ITS NOT OUR FAULT YOU MIXED UP THE ROOMS). In addition, our booking clearly stated it was for GINGER TREE - not any other hotel. The owners, a family (father and his two kids) were rude, abrupt and did not help at all. The father told us he would have our new room cleaned but this did not happen for EVER. we were left in a filthy room.

DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE TREATED LIKE CRAP.

It is also very very far from the main road, completely unlit and very dangerous- so be warned. They will charge 300rs just to take a 5 min cab to the main road.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This place was awful.
The room was dingy and dark.
The bed broke.
Not all the lights worked.
The hot water was inconsistent.
The inroom internet does not exist and the reception internet is dodgy at best.
The pool was gross and stuff was growing on it.

Room Tip: If you stay here ask to be in the same building as reception. t's your best shot at getting any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.3 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#36 of 66 in Candolim
197 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.6 km away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 66 in Candolim
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#55 of 66 in Candolim
96 reviews
1.1 km away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#50 of 66 in Candolim
321 reviews
0.8 km away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goveia Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goveia Holiday Homes

Property: Goveia Holiday Homes
Address: Lane Opposite Cafe Coffee Day, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
#17 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goveia Holiday Homes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goveia Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goveia Holiday Homes Hotel Candolim
Goveia Holiday Homes Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing