We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well made but inadequate service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirasol Water Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Daman B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well made but inadequate service”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel last night. The rooms are very well constructed, but the maintenance is really poor. You can make out that the people who run the place are not locals, but actually hail from a neighboring country. Not that I have anything against immigrants, but the lack of training in the hospitality business is truly glaring here. Hygiene for these people takes a complete back seat - so the quality of food and the conditions under which they were made is questionable. The hotel is not equipped to handle extreme climatic conditions like heavy rains ( which is actually very common in Daman ). The common areas were under six inches of water today morning when I stepped out. So try and avoid this place - certainly if you are on business, and even maybe if you are on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    86
    31
    18
    13
See reviews for
91
25
1
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
surat, gujarat
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I am a wedding planner and organized a client's wedding here. The resort offers some beautiful spaces for different programs/ parties - including a lake nearby that can be used for special purposes (one of the best in Daman). However, the service staff is short (VERY) and they need support every level or they're late in providing all the services.
Individuals/ Families going there for leisure won't have any troubler - they have nice infrastructure and food. For large groups and people who want to plan parties/ weddings - please specify every need that you have and get commitment from your in-charge manager.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrakashHathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Mirasol is one of the better resorts in Daman .. It serves for a perfect weekend break destination.. It is well located and can be found easily from the highway using Google maps on your mobile.

It has a nice water resort where you can spend the day. But the swimming pool is more suited to the kids as its quite shallow and not in a defined shape. For a weekend resort they should could have made a better pool than this. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, but not absolutely well maintained.. Could feel the dampness and its smell in many parts ..
They have 2 restaurants with option of room service (however not 24 hr, from 1 am to 6 am the kitchen is shut completely), food in their Indian restaurant Pakwaan is quite tasty and the service pretty quick. Their check out time is 10 am which means that you might have to wake up early for breakfast and shower on the day of check out .

However a decent option for a weekend break, specially if you have kids ..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaurav_barjatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Mirasol Waterpark and Resort in Daman Devaka Road: "Dissatisfied"
Date:13 March 2011

I chose this resort with the waterpark for our weekend stay to celebrate a birthday with the family.
Good: They are eager to communicate at the reception table. I get to see a room.
Bad: The room is without a view, They aren't eager to how you the rooms that you would like that are also available.
Good : there is a bellboy to carry your stuff to your room.
Bad: the bellboy refuses to leave till he is tipped. I tipped him what I thought was reasonable, but apparently we got lazy unwelcome looks.
Good: on the website they advertise, table tennis, badminton and Pool Table and other indoor games.
Bad: When I requested for Table tennis after the afternoon in the waterpark, the guy at the reception blinked each time he lied. "Just yesterday the table tennis table broke.
I asked for a pool table. "Just yesterday the pool table got worn out" and he kept it aside (there was a pool table covered in dust and did seem worn out though, but definitely not yesterday) we had to make do with badminton (racquets were worn out or bent). I felt cheated, since when ever I go to any resort, I choose these facilities, I would expect to play pool or TT at the end of the day.

Good: Complimentary breakfast
Bad: You ask for the grill double sandwich, well the grill isn't working so you have to make do with toasted bread. Well, as every foodie knows a grilled double sandwich with chicken, egg, mayo, cheese and butter in the middle just ISN'T the same if the bread is toasted and NOT grilled. Hot Chocolate has more hot water than anything else. There are 3 forks for a table of five. you don't get the sauce that comes with another dish, you have to ask for it since the waiter forgot to put it there.

Good; The room was spacious. soft bed, good air conditioning, a large flat screen TV and a phone to call reception or room service.
Bad: There was no drinking water in the room, one would expect that once the guest has arrived. The TV was useless, as there was NO programme in English. The phone didn't work, I could hear them but apparently they couldn't hear me. had to use my mobile to call reception a couple of times.
Good: they were prompt and arrived withing minutes. They came and saw to the phone and declared it working now.
Bad: buggerall the phone stopped working again. It would be better if they had a bellboy outside the door, like in ancient times.

Good: I had brought our own cake and gave it to them to keep in their frdge and give it to me at half past eleven, so they gave us some plates, a knife and matches.
Now this bit of extra service is why I appreciated them. (because I had forgotten matches)
Good: There is a swimming pool.
Bad: not many people would like to swim at the base of a towering building. Not many would like to swim in thigh high water.
Good : Water park
Bad: 8 to 10 single tubes for 50 odd people. Badly organized.
Note: I Holiday twice or thrice a year in various parts of the country, with my wife and we know what it is to get good service and exceptional service and definitely getting what you would expect to be there after you have checked out the site or a review about the place. This experience was not what I wanted it to be.

They have this line at the base of their site..
'Just experience holidaying with us, and you will always come back for more!'
Trust me I just couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rudolphjhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daman hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Grand is the word...fag end of daman..you have this good water park...whic also has a adjoining ever underconstruction hotel... trying to be a modern hotel..with varied..experiences...Rooms are elegant..its has a great swimming pool..better lawn..tents for people who need to stay.. good rooms..good food..though can be dicey...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
3.4 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
5.1 km away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
2.0 km away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#10 of 17 in Daman
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#5 of 17 in Daman
96 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
#12 of 17 in Daman
150 reviews
2.3 km away
The Gold Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirasol Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirasol Water Park Resort

Property: Mirasol Water Park Resort
Address: Devka Beach Rd | Kadaiya Village, Daman 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Daman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirasol Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mirasol Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing