We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much less then expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I stay at Fairfield Hotels aprox. 30 night a year. At this Fairfield the people were very nice, friendly. The room... it only looked clean. It was not. The linen had not been changed, there was stile plenty of hair on the sheets and pillow case. There was still a dirty wash cloth on top of the shower rung. Even the floors were dirty where I took my shoes off. I could feel things on the floor. the cleanly was just very very poor. OMG they need a come to Jesus meeting with their staff.... Should not have stayed.

Room Tip: Check your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mitchr819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

My family stayed here for 3 days and we all really enjoyed it. They had a professional staff that was friendly and helpful without being pushy. Everything was clean and inviting. The internet worked great with no apparent bandwidth limitations. The complimentary breakfast was very good with hot and cold items, my kids really liked making their own waffles each morning. Also there was complimentary coffee all day in the lobby. There were restaurants within easy walking distance. They have an inside pool and spa that we all liked, it is a rare item where I come from. So it was quite an exotic experience for my kids. There was everything to like about this place and the staff treated us nice. I would come again and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thoughtfulconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We had a nice one night stay here. Beds were super comfy, room was clean. Breakfast had a good selection, typical of these hotel breakfasts. Josh at the front desk went above and beyond for me, printing a large document I was having trouble with. They have an indoor pool, we did not have a chance to use it though. About 20 minutes to the White Sands N.M. Visitor Center, very convenient.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good typical for Hotels but included that made it great. Better than the Hyatt in Albuquerque which was not included. Quite at night close to white sands and local hiking was the best part.
Museums are good and a nice break from the summer hiking.

Room Tip: Couch could use a professional cleaning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Didn't expect this quality here (sorry) but this is a truly nice hotel. Staff great at check in and again at check out, though both done via mobile app. Room clean, bed supportive, bath clean. High ceilings added to good feel. No construction impact evident.
Small negative was breakfast. It covered the bases with choices but just barely. Hot food not really hot. Also, some road noise but from noisy motorcycles and at night (why do they feel the need?). We were on fourth floor, street side.

Room Tip: Maybe the south side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Tom C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
385 reviews
0.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
163 reviews
6 km away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
676 reviews
0.3 km away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo

Address: 300 Panorama Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7236
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range: €114 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing