We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Inn(Alamogordo)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Motel(Alamogordo)
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tavares Inn(Alamogordo)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
136
107
37
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
107
37
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showerhigh ceilingsfront deskthe white sandslarge aquariumlarge fish tankupgraded to a suitepancake makernewer hotelnice hotellarge breakfast areahot tubbreakfast roomfresh fruitvery nice staynew mexicowould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Spacious, luxurious, superior facilities. Well equipped room with everything you would ever need. Super clean. Huge breakfast and breakfast room with a "pancake maker" in addition to the waffle maker and a bunch of other stuff. Yummy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Sycha,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I am a platinum elite member with Marriott. I mostly stay at Fairfields. This one has been recently renovated and is beautiful. The property is very nice with nice landscaping and a very large parking lot. Upon checking in the front desk young man gave me an upgrade and I ended up in a king suite. Very nice, large room. There are several dining options within a short walking distance. This was a very nice stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank LindsayBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Comfortable - friendly staff

Upgraded to a suite for free on the 3rd, lots of outlets and tons of space for all our things (bring our own food and water). Very comfortable beds and nice mountain view. Good luggage cart to tote all our things.

Staff and guests were super friendly and so helpful with travel information.

Lots of hot coffee, tea and lemon water always available in the lobby.

Large breakfast area and ample offerings.

Upgrade phone connection outlets. Still have old Iphone 4 connections on the Ipod station connected to the TV so you need a converter. Good cable TV selection and proper remote.

Staff was very friendly and so helpful with travel information.

Lots of hot coffee, tea and lemon water always available in the lobby.

Large breakfast area and ample offerings.

I saw many reviews about an aroma in the lobby. I did notice this, but it was more like a light cleaning solution odor rather than sewer. I could over look it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeaEdesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear DeaEdesia,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Stacie Banda
General Manager
Farifield Inn & Suites, Alamogordo, NM
sbanda@hotelequities.com
575-437-4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Arrived at this hotel late. Pulled back sheets to get into bed to find a stain. Looked a little like someone sat at the edge of the bed and needed a shower. Immediately called front desk. I will say they took care of me right away. They offered to come and change the sheets, or change my room. I appreciated the fact that they took care of me right away. I am still wondering, however, if the sheets were changed from the last guest... if you decide to stay here, just check the sheets before getting in.
Excellent location, near White Sands National Monument.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiMi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel interior is in state of reconstruction. Should have been disclosed on site. Furniture in our room was really neat up. Desk felt like it would collapse under the weight of the granite top. Cabinet with refrigerator was rotting. No wallpaper in halls. Room was spacious and clean but dated. Very pleasant service. If the rework on the hotel had been disclosed, I would not have been disappointed. I am lifetime Marriott gold member

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank prs1742-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear prs1742-15,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews