We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Didn't expect this quality here (sorry) but this is a truly nice hotel. Staff great at check in and again at check out, though both done via mobile app. Room clean, bed supportive, bath clean. High ceilings added to good feel. No construction impact evident.
Small negative was breakfast. It covered the bases with choices but just barely. Hot food not really hot. Also, some road noise but from noisy motorcycles and at night (why do they feel the need?). We were on fourth floor, street side.

Room Tip: Maybe the south side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Tom C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Spacious, luxurious, superior facilities. Well equipped room with everything you would ever need. Super clean. Huge breakfast and breakfast room with a "pancake maker" in addition to the waffle maker and a bunch of other stuff. Yummy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Sycha,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I am a platinum elite member with Marriott. I mostly stay at Fairfields. This one has been recently renovated and is beautiful. The property is very nice with nice landscaping and a very large parking lot. Upon checking in the front desk young man gave me an upgrade and I ended up in a king suite. Very nice, large room. There are several dining options within a short walking distance. This was a very nice stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank LindsayBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Comfortable - friendly staff

Upgraded to a suite for free on the 3rd, lots of outlets and tons of space for all our things (bring our own food and water). Very comfortable beds and nice mountain view. Good luggage cart to tote all our things.

Staff and guests were super friendly and so helpful with travel information.

Lots of hot coffee, tea and lemon water always available in the lobby.

Large breakfast area and ample offerings.

Upgrade phone connection outlets. Still have old Iphone 4 connections on the Ipod station connected to the TV so you need a converter. Good cable TV selection and proper remote.

Staff was very friendly and so helpful with travel information.

Lots of hot coffee, tea and lemon water always available in the lobby.

Large breakfast area and ample offerings.

I saw many reviews about an aroma in the lobby. I did notice this, but it was more like a light cleaning solution odor rather than sewer. I could over look it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeaEdesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear DeaEdesia,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Stacie Banda
General Manager
Farifield Inn & Suites, Alamogordo, NM
sbanda@hotelequities.com
575-437-4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Arrived at this hotel late. Pulled back sheets to get into bed to find a stain. Looked a little like someone sat at the edge of the bed and needed a shower. Immediately called front desk. I will say they took care of me right away. They offered to come and change the sheets, or change my room. I appreciated the fact that they took care of me right away. I am still wondering, however, if the sheets were changed from the last guest... if you decide to stay here, just check the sheets before getting in.
Excellent location, near White Sands National Monument.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiMi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
#3 of 13 in Alamogordo
385 reviews
0.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Alamogordo
163 reviews
6 km away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#2 of 13 in Alamogordo
676 reviews
0.3 km away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo

Address: 300 Panorama Blvd, Alamogordo, NM 88310-7236
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alamogordo
Price Range: €114 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing