We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Certificate of Excellence
Patiala
Level Contributor
159 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The first thing I like about the Hotel JW Marriott, Chandigarh is its location. It is located very near to the Airport. It takes 20 minutes from the Chandigarh Airport to the Hotel JW Marriott. They have airport pickup and drop facility. It means no need to worry on searching of the hotel. All the attendants are very supportive and always try to make you live in comfortable. The hotel is having Wi-fi networking facility, you can surf internet by sitting in any corner of the hotel.
The ambiance of the hotel is very nice, specially the restaurant. The ambiance of the rooms, bathrooms are very good. Hot water is available 24 hours. Each room is segregated in two parts. One is guest room and another is bed room. LCD is fitted in the room. Microwave, freeze is available in each room. You can warm/cool water for your drinking purpose.
The food is very tasty i.e. they prepare and serve you as per your taste. Especially non-vegetable is very tasty.
Adjacent to the hotel there is a well maintained shopping centre wherein you can find spicy foods (Veg & Non-veg), Chinese food, Punjabi Food, toys for kids, restaurants, Banks, ATM, grocery shops, fruit shops. This shopping complex is most happening place for all type of people. The crowd of the shopping complex is very good.
The hotel maintains very good hygienic environment. The hotel is having very good safety features like smoke detectors are fitted at each corner of the hotel also inside the rooms.

Room Tip: 5th Floor, Corner Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRabindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    290
    62
    27
    26
See reviews for
339
145
36
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed at the Marriott for about a week in early Jan.
The experience was awesome to say the least. Apart from courteous and smiling faces all around, the food was excellent.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and the bathrooms are well equipped.
The room is dominated by a large flatscreen and there are various technological optionas available to enhance connectivity. In short,, an ideal hotel for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

it was a nice experience staying there.the rooms,the stuff,the food were perfect.thank you a lot.rooms are very spaciouse,clean,nicely designed.the only minus was that we had our linens changed only once in 3nights. special thanks to the cook.breakfasts were perfect,different each day,fresh,delisious.people are very friendly and helpful.also wifi was free and fast.i would reccomend this hotel for staying.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dashokbayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed 4 nights from Jan 1 through 5th.  This hotel was a fabulous oasis form the chaos and complexity of a bustling Indian city.  This hotel had the best staff/service of any hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world (Rome, Maui, Mexico City, Cabo, Paris, Delhi, Las Vegas, Chicago, Orlando,  Freeport, etc.).  There was no request too large or too small and the concierge, Mr. Sharma, was top notch and told me before the airline that flights were cancelled due to fog and he arranged a car to take us to Delhi. The manager gave me excellent tips about visiting a friend's home. He informed me of the polite greeting "Sat Sri Akal" which was a great hit with our friends. This hotel and staff made my stay in Chandigarh a 10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonfromTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Disclosure - was there only to eat, not stay!

This was our annual Christmas family dinner and we decide to try out the brand new JW. Be ready for some obnoxious security checks and valet parking only! The reception area was 'bland' and unimpressive. Since the Coffee Shop was 'full', we opted for the indian restaurant, the Saffron. The servers, though slow in serving, graciously accepted our request to cook up specific entrees without any spices. However, when the entrees arrived they were not palatable to some of us that were not used to spicy food. When I complained, our server appeared lost and did not know what to say/do! A trip to the restroom revealed a not so clean sink area. Apparently they have a lot to learn to meet the 'JW' standard!

Will be back to check on them...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
4.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#1 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
7.1 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.7 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#6 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
4.3 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
3.7 km away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Address: Plot no: 6, Sector 35-B, Dakshin Marg, Chandigarh 160035, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Chandigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceptualized around the five elements of nature, JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh is the epitome of magnificence. Our hotel is centrally located to the airport and the railway station, in addition to the Business District Sector 17 and the Information Technology Park. In keeping with tradition, the culinary experience at the JW Marriott Chandigarh is an extravagance of flavours and finest delicacies. The food is authentic, true to the local culture and crafted to suit the refined palate. JW Marriott Chandigarh is the perfect mix of business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing