We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Annapurna Residency
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annapurna Residency
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Tirupati
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

For all the economic travelers , who are not really inclined to luxurious stay , this is the place to be !!
Comfortable and Clean rooms with television .
Friendly staff and good service .
Clean Bathrooms with Hot and cold water available for 24 hrs .
Location is such that Govindarajpatnam , Tiruchanoor (Padmavati Temple ) and Alipiri (Starting point for pedestrians going to Tirumala ) are about 15- 20 minutes drive .
You will get lots of atuo rickshaws right in fornt of the hotel as it is located in a junction . Additionally,on request ,hotel staff will also arrange a cab to go to Tirumala and other sight seeing places around .

Flip Sides of staying in this hotel are :
No in-house restaurant .However , there is one mess at the basement of the building where you can get good food .Also other hotels like Chakrie , Bhimas residency etc with attached restaurants , are at a walkable distance where you can have a good lunch and dinner .
As the hotel is located at a traffic junction , noise from loud honking can be disturbing .


Overall : Good hotel for family stay and Value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoopaKul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    15
    2
    10
See reviews for
21
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore Na
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We had a very quickly planned trip to Tirupati last sep. We couldn't manage to find any accommodation in Tirumala and finally had to settle for Annapurna residency in Tirupati. We had to book 2 rooms as they don't allow more than 4 in a room. The rooms were very clean with nice bathrooms and hot water all round the clock. The manager at the reception knows only Telugu and Hindi and we had to manage it with his broken Hindi. Fortunately one of our people knew telugu.
The only issue we had here was as we had taken the Darshan tickets at 6 AM and we had to be at Tirumala at 5 Am, we were asked to be ready by 3 in the morning and catch a bus to tirumala. There are buses from 3 in the morning but it takes nearly 45 minutes for you to reach there.
Nice place to stay but a little too far to the temple.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manojITC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

If I had lived in one of the worst hotel that I have stayed, then why would I give it a nuetral rating then? Well here you go..

Had booked 2 rooms and ensured that we can check-in @ early morning 5:00 AM when we reach. After reaching the place @ around 5:30 AM, the person at front desk say that the room is not ready. Even after pleading that we had spoken earlier and request to check the register of any note, the front desk manager did not move. He was kind enough to give us a bathroom size (8 x 5 Feet) room for 4 people to accommodate for time being. I guess it was servants quarter or something. So the first experience was betrayel.

The hotel has open sewer in front & unfortunately our room that was given was facing this. Hence we could not open the windows as stink reeked in. We had taken a non A/C room and hence the room felt stuffy when everything was closed. Add to that there was mosquito menace because of open sewer. Also plenty of small cockroaches roaming around.

No good restaurant around and one had to go to Tirupathi Bus stand to find decent place to eat.

The service boy dress is filthy and he will go around pestering you for an extra rupee,.

For if all I have to RANT, then why did I give neutral rating then?

1. What can one expect from a one star hoteL/

2. The purpose of visit was to seek solace at lord Balaji feet & not to spend time lounging around the hotel.

3. The front desk manager was kind enough to give us servant quarter for few hours, which was especially important for my aging in-laws.

If your trip purpose is spirituality, then I would recommend to stay in Tirumala Tirupathi Devasthanam (TTD) owned room of Rs 500 & above. I am writing this because I checkout from this hotel and stayed at TTD room for a day. They are well maintained and clean and to of that very close to temples and you can book them online as well.

  • Liked — Nothing that I want to remember
  • Disliked — Filthy location
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank mahesh393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirupati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holidayand Perhaps not the most convenient if all you want to do is theme parks, but if you want to mix a little luxury with the odd trip to the parks then this is an absolute must

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourism2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

The rooms are very small and conjested....they were not keeping the room ready untill a customer reached hotel to take the room, after waiting they cleaned the room and necessary things were not arranged till you ask them, towel, soap etc.,

Room boy servies are terrible..we ordered food at 1pm but they brought at 3:30pm after following up them many times.... there were no refrigeratior in the hotel to serve readily any water botttle or cool drinks etc.,

over all we adjusted and compromised many things although paying thousand rupees.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — room service
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KrishnamurthyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tirupati hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.6 km away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#35 of 42 in Tirupati
86 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Govind Heights
Hotel Govind Heights
#31 of 42 in Tirupati
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Sandeep Residency
Sandeep Residency
#29 of 42 in Tirupati
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Chakrie Residency Hotel
The Chakrie Residency Hotel
#33 of 42 in Tirupati
33 reviews
1.3 km away
V.K. Residency
V.K. Residency
#19 of 42 in Tirupati
26 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel PLR Grand by Tommaso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annapurna Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapurna Residency

Property: Annapurna Residency
Address: Laxmipuram 19 - 9 - 29b Annapurna Residency Tiruchanoor Road | opposite to Laxmipuram Circle, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Tirupati
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 42 Hotels in Tirupati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Annapurna Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Annapurna Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing