We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for business trip in Hyderabad”
Review of Ellaa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellaa Hotel
Ranked #39 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I visited this property during 2-4 Feb 2017 for 3 nights stay for a business visit to Hyderabad's financial district.

This is located at a convenient place in a very nice and posh locality very close to ISB Hyderabad. Easy to reach from airport and from here one can easily reach to Financial district and Hi-Tech city. Ideal location for stay for a business trip to these places.

Property is well kept, nicely maintained and has a quiet ambience. Facilities are well functioning and maintained. Services of Wi-Fi, pick and drop, room service etc are responsive, I would rate this as a strength of this hotel.

Room I stayed was very good and luxurious. Don't expect a view of city or hillocks or gardens but nearby locality is a high end posh residential area thus you get to keep curtains on.

Staff is very courteous, well trained and responsive. From reception to room service and restaurant everywhere I observed a courteous behaviour and a sense of attention among them. They deserve a special gratitude.

I did not use pool and bar services. I did notice little use of these services by other guests. However, I used restaurant services for all complementary meals. While ambience, servings and overall maintenance of the restaurant is very impressive, I found that menu was very repetitive. Preparation and taste wise dishes were okay and could have been better. Overall it was nice.

It was a wonderful stay overall.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arun Kr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotel, Hyderabad!

We on behalf of the management take the pleasure of thanking you, for taking your valuable time out and posting positive review about your recent experience during your stay with us at Ellaa Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure all our guests stay with us would be a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotel!


Warm Regards,
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Ellaa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very expansive for the location and kind of service it offers. If you're in city for work in IT or Finance district nearby, this may be a good choice due to location but there is no other good reason for selecting this one. Someone has previously also noted that front desk is not friendly, I experienced the same. These guys need some serious training! food was good, but I do not recommend this hotel just for that reason, good food is available anywhere in the Gachinowli area... Go somewhere else if you are not dealing with IT area or institutes in this location...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samarpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotel, Hyderabad!

We on behalf of the management thanking you, for taking your valuable time out and posting review about your recent experience during your stay with us at Ellaa Hotel.

We are disappointed to know that we did not meet up with your expectations during your stay with us, we have taken your feedback very seriously and it has been shared to concern department heads to look into the shortfalls, Rest be assured and we will shall improvise on the above mentioned areas, so on to make sure all our guests stay with us would be a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!


Warm Regards,
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Experienced an well equipped five star hotel which made my trip awesome. Room service was fair and good. Sometimes they may take more time. But overall service is good. I can recommend this hotel just for business a trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotel, Hyderabad!

We on behalf of the management take the pleasure of thanking you, for taking your valuable time out and posting positive review about your recent experience during your stay with us at Ellaa Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure all our guests stay with us would be a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotel!


Warm Regards,
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

A very good location just besides ISB and infosys.
Very nice rooms especially executive suite.
Nice restaurants and breakfast.
Staff courtious ...although have to wait for check in but the late checkout compensated for it.
Nirava spa is excellent and very gud prices.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ajarpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotel, Hyderabad!

We on behalf of the management take the pleasure of thanking you, for taking your valuable time out and posting positive review about your recent experience during your stay with us at Ellaa Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure all our guests stay with us would be a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotel!


Warm Regards,
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

July 2017 was our second stay at Ellaa. We had stayed there in Dec 2016. The criteria to select this hotel is the closeness to institutions like IIIT-H and ISB, That is the only reason we stayed here the second time after a not so pleasant first experience. The disappointment started right at check in. I had done the bookings from the Ellaa Hotel portal and not a third part travel portal, to remove possible confusion due to an intermediary. At least that is what I thought! I had booked a Suite with King sized bed.
When the papers were presented for signature at check, it said Deluxe Room. I was told they were the same. If so, why not be consistent with the booking? Anyway, I got a suite, and it was spacious, especially the sitting area. Only a little later I realized when our son joined us, that there were 2 twin beds joined together, rather than a King sized bed, something that I had specifically mentioned that in the booking. When I asked for a change of bed, I was told " we are overbooked and cannot help it". That was the value of the commitment they had given me while booking. And they had neither a bit of remorse, nor any interest to do anything about it. After trying a few orientations, I ended up spending 2 nights in the gap between 2 spring mattresses on both sides.
The service could all do with some training, especially the front desk folks on guest courtesy. The restaurant food was okay, but the service was poor, this time more due to inadequate number of waiters, than their attitude. All in all, not worth the rating.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank ShyamalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotel, Hyderabad!

We on behalf of the management thanking you, for taking your valuable time out and posting review about your recent experience during your stay with us at Ellaa Hotel.

We are disappointed to know that we did not meet up with your expectations during your stay with us, we have taken your feedback very seriously and it has been shared to concern department heads to look into the shortfalls, Rest be assured and we will shall improvise on the above mentioned areas, so on to make sure all our guests stay with us would be a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!


Warm Regards,
Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 317 in Hyderabad
803 reviews
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
#23 of 317 in Hyderabad
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 317 in Hyderabad
765 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellaa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellaa Hotel

Address: Hill Ridge Springs H 2-55/H/H | Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500032, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: €47 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ellaa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ellaa Hotel is located in Hyderabad IT centre GACHIBOWLI, HITECH CITY, Financial business district and is well connected to Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC) and World class exhibition centre (HITEX). The hotel is 30 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and business-friendly environment for the business traveller. Key features are spacious rooms, Suits, Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, international restaurants namely Italia and Alchemy, Multicusine restaurant Indus, Speciality Restaurant-Kebab Pavilion, Rocks Bar, and 24 hours gym facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellaa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing