We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
16
49
26
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
49
26
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnampally railway stationbusy roadidlisroom servicenice hotelbuffet breakfastfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Yes, good for a couple of days. Front desk, staff and Rooms are good and cozy. The lift is little old, it may get stuck sometimes. The restaurant is good but only serves vegetarian food. Location is really good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank duchanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHarsha, General Manager at Hotel Harsha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Sir,Warm greetings from Hotel Harsha!! You will be glad to know that we are also centrally located to all the important tourist & business centres!! Hope you had a great time here!! Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Very good room service, neat rooms, clean bathrooms, veg biryani is very authentic & tasty, menu offers variety of milk shakes. Parking space is limited. Free WiFi signal does not reach room. Buffet breakfast can be better, idlis were not soft.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank drraghukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHarsha, General Manager at Hotel Harsha, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Harsha!! We thank you for the feedback!! You will be glad to know that our hotel is centrally located to all the major tourist & business centres. We will surely improve the service quality as proposed.Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a good choice if you want to be near the railway station. It is an old property, but house keeping department won't make you feel the age of the hotel. Rooms facing the main road are noisy, as can be expected. They have a restaurant attached which serves the purpose of a traveller. Complementary breakfast is basic. Overall, a good hotel with budget facilities near the railway station.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joekerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHarsha, General Manager at Hotel Harsha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Sir,Greetings from Hotel Harsha!!We were happy to serve you.As we are centrally located the atmosphere here is noisy.Our Hotel is very near to all the major tourist destinations & shopping hubs.Do come again.Thanking You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Booking:
The Room was booked through on-line travel portal. The hotel has a 24 Hr Check In/Out Policy and the Travel Portal is 12-12. When contacted the hotel they politely agreed for a 24 Hrs Check in Check Out. Got a good price.

Check In:
We reached the hotel at early morning 1:30 AM, the reception was quick to get us the room and arrange extra bed

Room:
The room was big enough. Neat & Clean including the linen. The bathroom was neat, clean & Big. The room is equipped with Flat Screen LCD TV & A Mini Refrigerator.
The biggest problem is the noise insulation in the room. Since our room was road facing, there was heavy noise of busses and other vehicles, which disturbed the sleep. Sure the rooms need better insulation. (Please avoid room facing the road)

Breakfast:
The hotel serves complimentary breakfast in the pure vegetarian restaurant. The buffet had 3-4 South Indian items, plus bread, sandwich, juices etc. Quality is just acceptable.

There is lot of Metro Work happening outside and due to that the building looks shabby. Overall an average stay.

Room Tip: Avoid Road Facing rooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAMESHK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHarsha, General Manager at Hotel Harsha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Sir,Greetings from Hotel Harsha!!We thank you for the feedback!!As we are centrally located the noise is unavoidable.As suggested we are going with the sound insulation in the near future which will make the stay pleasant.Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

On 7/8 till 10/8 I and my family visited hyderabad and was recommended by friend's advise to stay in Harsha in which did not expected that the hotel's was so horible and poor service. The complimently breakfast was so poor of no quality at all. Repeat the cold food and nill service and also the food was horible. They do not care nor listen the guest advise aboyt the food as if its free and you want to eat or leave. I was very upset with food and survive with bread / jam and a cup of tea daily. Being a traveller all over round but have never seen zero quality food as in this hotel

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Suvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHarsha, General Manager at Hotel Harsha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Harsha!! We have conducted a serious enquiry into this issue & taken necessary action against the responsible staff.We extremely apologise for the inconvenience & promise to keep up your expectations in future.Thanking You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews