We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel with 24 hrs checkout facility”
Review of Treebo Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treebo Grand Plaza
Ranked #199 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I had booked the hotel which is very near to Hyderabad Deccan / Nam pally railway station.It has very clean & neat rooms. The bathroom was excellent with bath tub facility. Sumptuous buffet breakfast was provide with wide choice of south Indian & continental dishes. The best part of the hotel is that they provide you with 24 hrs check in & check out facility. They provided us the room for more than 24 hrs & did not charge even a single paisa extra even it was full of tourist as it was a December month. Our train reached in the morning. The rooms are maintained in good condition. I would always recommend the hotel to any one who would like to stay with very helpful staff. They arranged taxis for us to go th Ramoji Film city & sight seeing on next day. I would have stayed more but our next day hotel & train was booked from kachiguda station so we had to checkout that day. Alway in hyderabad stay in grand plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank itshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2010

Visited on the 6th, 7th and 8th of April 2010: I throughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, very accomodative to our needs. clean spacious rooms. with running hot water and well conditioned AC systems. the hotel taxi service were con artists though - but then i suppose most transportation employees in india are.

the food in the restaurant was of a very good quality - i especially enjoyed the water melon juice provided with the complimentry breakfast, very refreshing. evening meals were reasonably priced, and the portions were ample for our modest appetities. we were a little stuck as this was the only restaurant within a 2-3km radius, and as my mum doesnt walk very far we had no option but to stay in the hotel, but this wasnt a problem at all.

the location was good for our needs, however we were there visiting family and a pilgrimage to various temples in the area. the transfer from the airport was a little dubious especially the alleged "pre-paid taxi service", you may be better off phoning for a "radio taxi".

all in all i was very impressed with this hotel, well done grand plaza!
santhi

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank santhi_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

On arrival in the airport in Hyderabad late at night after long delays in our flights we were left with no where to stay as the hotel we originally booked had sold our room thinking we werent coming. So we approached the only desk open at 11.00pm in the airport, a car service desk that also offered accommodation at discounted rates within the city. We tried to get them to confirm a room for us in a hotel and they said they couldnt do that until we took one of their cars to drive us to a hotel. After 15 frustrating minutes at the desk, we only wanted a room for 2 hours so that we could freshen up before we caught our KLM flight to Amsterdam, we gave in and got in the car which proceeded to drive 8 kilometers to this hotel, the driver saying the usual Indian blurb that everyhting was fully booked. We were quite prepared to pay a reasonable rate for a room as after all the hotel cannot sell it again that night after we left. Anyway we arrived at this hotel where the rather grumpy hotel receptionists lookewd at us with what we felt was disdain and we were more than an inconvenience than guests. After 20 minutes of filling in forms and their constant laughing at each other we managed to get a room. The room was fine, it was clean and non descript but for 2,000 INR for an hours use it was a bit disappointing. I phoned down for coffee and after 20 minutes of it not arriving I tired to phone down but the phone didnt owrk. So I went down to reception to be told that the restaurant was closed and there was no coffee in the hotel. So I asked for a bottle of water and was given a bottle that the cap was not securely closed as you are always instructed to ensure in India. The receptionist just looked at me and shrugged his shoulders as he was busy on his mobile talking to a friend. I went back to the room and tried to take a shower but it was broken and ended up filling the bucket you find in Indian baths full of freezing cold water over me. We were so fed up as soon as we had showered and cleaned up decided to get to the airport 4 and half hours early as nothing could have been as infuriating as staying in this hotel. On check in the recpetionist witheld 150INR saying we would get it on and check out. When we presented ourselves at reception after only 45 minuted in the hotel, I aksed for the 150INR back and was told that they would have to withold 100 for tax. As if I said, I was so short of grabbing the receptionist by tie that I threatened to call the police and within a second the 100 rupee bill was passed over. Our driver was waiting for us as we had paid for him for three hours and he got us to the airport. On arrival at the airport he demanded a tip and got quite abusive about it that we said to hell with it and handed him over some money. Hyderabad airport at midnight is like nothing on earth, it seemed as if the whole of India had descended to say good bye to their
relatives and it is just utter chaos, but we knew to expect this as we had been in the airport on two occasions last year at the same time, but at the same time anything was better than being stuck in the dreary Mithra Grand Hotel - Avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paddym22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyderabad
Treebo Arastu Inn
#210 of 332 in Hyderabad
2 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#54 of 332 in Hyderabad
164 reviews
Abids
Hotel Harsha
Hotel Harsha
#128 of 332 in Hyderabad
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultan Bazar
No photo provided
D & J Grande Hotel
#131 of 332 in Hyderabad
2 reviews
Treebo Strawberrys
#11 of 32 in Secunderabad
85 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Hotel VinFlora
Hotel VinFlora
#92 of 299 in Hyderabad
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Grand Plaza

Address: 5-9-88/a/1 | Beside Haj House, Opp. Public Gardens, Nampally, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Hotel Grand Plaza)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: €23 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Grand Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It gives us immense pleasure in introducing our "Hotel Grand Plaza" to your esteem organization. Here is a brief Company Profile. Hotel Grand Plaza is a business class hotel, ideally located at the heart of the Pearl City Hyderabad with 35 air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing