We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
49
51
29
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
51
29
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money recommend this hotel salarjung museum ground floor late check prime location hotel is situated hyderabad city memorable stay delicious food star hotel abids charminar locality cons hospitality rates
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The Luminous One Continent is located in the heart of the city and the biggest highlight is these rooms are large and very spacious. The hotel is in the center of the old city and necklace road, making it a very convenient location for tourists. Our stay was pleasant, except for some small issues, which the housekeeping was quick to sort. Another key highlight of the property is the restaurant, Rigel, which serves amazing food. There's also a travel desk that helps in planning local tours, other shuttles and visits to Ramoji. Overall, it was a great experience to be here on our visit to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank puneet3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmoc123, General Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Greetings from One Continent!!!

First of all we Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your feed back appreciating our Rooms. Restaurant & Location, your satisfaction is important to us, we will be using this feedback you gave to deliver much better experience for guests in the future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times and looking forward to welcoming your guests at Hotel One Continent, Abids, Hyderabad.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
9000207115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I stayed at the hotel for 01 night. The rooms had fungus on the furniture near to bed, near to the wardrobe, the bathroom door was fungus affected. We changed the room, shifted to new room, it was better than the first allocated room at least fungus free. It is not a hotel. The rooms don't give you a cozy feeling or even some good vibes. It seems it is a converted hotel from some shopping complex or something other etc etc. The bathrooms weren't that clean. The towels of bathroom weren't washed properly. No toiletries available in the bathroom. There was no hot water & the shower & tap water operate at the same time (funny isn't it). The breakfast was not good too. Would really advice to look for other hotel options over this one.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patil_Nikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmoc123, General Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Greetings from One Continent!!!

First of all we Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologize for not meeting your expectations, will definitely look into the issues as above said in regards to the seepage and cleanliness of the Washroom as well, your satisfaction is important to us, we will be using this feedback you gave to deliver much better experience for guests in the future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times and looking forward to welcoming your guests at Hotel One Continent, Abids, Hyderabad.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
9000207115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I visited here for lunch buffet 7 yrs ago and it was good. Now i stayed there this time. As I said it was comfortable stay but not great because i was expecting room to be better. I took standard room. There was no fridge in it. Washroom should have been better. Location is great. Staffs are courteous and polite. Breakfast was ordinary.

Room Tip: Dont go for standard room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmoc123, General Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from One Continent!!!

First of all we Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your feed back appreciating our Staff, also we have noted the points which were mentioned in regards to Washroom and Fridge, your satisfaction is important to us, we will be using this feedback you gave to deliver much better experience for guests in the future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times and looking forward to welcoming your guests at Hotel One Continent, Abids, Hyderabad.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
9000207115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We were 2 families, had taken two rooms. The amenities in the room are elegantly good, Superb shower Bath facilities, good food & superb location which we feel any vagabond persons will look for at the best affordable pricing. Entire Staff & co-team had put their show and Hospitality had won our hearts which made us to stay for a week. Some improvement needed like low cooling in the guest lobby & in restaurant located at ground floor & would be better, at-least to have Toilet room separate from the Bath keeping family (2 adult+2 grown-up child) point of view & drinking water. The ambience around & in the room was adorable with various light shade & courteous housekeeping team. Recommended, make you to feel about comfortable stay. Will drop-in the next visit.

Room Tip: room facing lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThobiasC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmoc123, General Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from One Continent!!!

First of all we Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your feed back appreciating our Property, Facilities, Staff Reponse & Location, your satisfaction is important to us, we will be using this feedback you gave to deliver much better experience for guests in the future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times and looking forward to welcoming your guests at Hotel One Continent, Abids, Hyderabad.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
9000207115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The room is good. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is well trained and polite. Pool side location is awesome. Room service is very good .i recommend all my friends, family and relatives about this hotel. Cleaning of room is promptly done. This was a very good experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AlexanderVelaidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmoc123, General Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from One Continent!!!

First of all we Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your feed back appreciating our Property, Facilities & Location, your satisfaction is important to us, we will be using this feedback you gave to deliver much better experience for guests in the future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times and looking forward to welcoming your guests at Hotel One Continent, Abids, Hyderabad.

With Kind Regards,

General Manager
9000207115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews