We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
169
219
147
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
219
147
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nico bar sea facing room rupee note wooden flooring light house needs renovation travel desk table tennis sea breeze welcome drink excellent view coconut water overlooking the bay f b beautiful property lobby area front office
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Maybe my expectations were to high, but in order to have enjoyed my stay at the hotel I would had to have very low expectations. It was just not one thing but a combination of every request was met with a no. Simple things (WIFI is limited to only the lobby area), I could not get a tea or coffee a 7 am to check my emails at the lobby - NO. Wanted sea food at the restaurant (no we don't have today), wanted a beer at the bar (no we don't have today). Can I get a coke (No coke / soft drink). Pool closes at 5pm - why? no food service or drinks allowed at the pool. WIFI was so limited was not usable (do not intend to check your email at this hotel). The agent for outside activities at the hotel was constantly changing stories / stretching the truth or not providing all the costs associated. Really wish I could give a good rating as I have never rated a hotel this low. Being a global traveler I did have some expectations, which were not met. Not sure how there are so many great reviews.

Room Tip: I would not stay here again.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our five night at the ITC Fortune last week was memorable. The staffs are very friendly, particularly both the Senior Captains of the Restaurant who made our stay very comfortable.

G.M Mr. Thapa, Executive Chef Mr. Amitava, FOM Mr. Soumya deserve big "Thank You" for their interaction, co-ordination & above all Guest Friendly approach.

We will again return to the hotel if we visit Andaman again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProdipD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms need modernising. But you will not get this view anywhere else. The rooms are sea facing. The views from the restaurant is bewitching.if you want a relaxing holiday, go to Fortune Bay

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ratnaghosh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Excellent property and you get the best of the staff & food. Strategically located overlooking the mount Harriet and the North bay light house which features on the 20 rupee note. Rooms are very specious and good open space to enjoy the property and its ambience. Nico Bar not to be missed. Enjoy your drinks with live beautiful music with a blend of sea waves and soothing wind. Staff are very charming and helpful. Always willing to help & guide. Special mention for Ms. Georgina, Mr. Robin and Mr. Saumya at the front office. Do not forget to enjoy the food at their restaurant. Mr. Joy (restaurant manager) needs special mention. Very grounded, humble, always willing to support. We stayed for 2 nights with my 6 year old son and the experience was excellent. Mr. Joy took extra care of my 6 year old son however it was not required but the gesture was very touching. Try their dinner buffet - spread & taste is very good. If you are leaving early morning (for day out) and if your package includes breakfast then the entire staff were seen aware and supporting to ensure that guest carry packed breakfast. Restaurant starts serving breakfast by 7:30am but the entire spread might be available by 8am. So have patience and its worth. Generally the day tour of North bay and Ross island will require 7:30am pick up and if you are travelling with family (specially kids) then 7:30am will be bit tight. So you can check with travelling agent to plan the trip little late. This will really help. If you are planning to buy local items then plan everything from North bay (No place matches its price).

Wet napkins & Welcome drink (coconut water) was really refreshing.

The entire premises is full of surprises- in terms of photos/portrait/ various trees n plants. So take out time to move around and its worth.

I stayed in the garden facing room (the old built) and it was worth and enjoyed. The only problem is the room wooden partition does not stops your next room guest voice and you can hear most of it. Bathroom are bit small but with the required facilities. Since most of the time you will be out of your room so this can be ignored. The newly built facility is almost ready, so it’s worth waiting for it for the next trip.

The WIFI connection is only available in the hotel reception area. So you need to take out time (and visit reception area) to stay connected with rest of the world. Speed is very slow, so if connecting to your corporate network to catch up with your office work might not be a good idea. If you plan late evening to access internet - do not wear shorts as mosquitoes will not allow you to sit for long.

Very near to airport, so reaching airport is approx.15min affair.

Overall, excellent property with charming & ever supporting staff and strategically located. Worth staying.

Room Tip: In case you plan to stay back most of the time in Hotel then prefer Sea Facing Room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bharat_Tank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Fortune is the best resort to stay in with a fabulous view. The food at the restaurant of the hotel is amazing. You have wonderful views to look out for. You can see the photo of the rs20 note from the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PoojaS2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews