We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kololi Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarges Hotel(Kololi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
96
58
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
58
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour flightprivate beach areamain bedroomwater polobeautifully kept gardensyour luggageuk weatherwelcome drinkon site shopplunge poolred flagnothing is too much troublereception areabird watchersanti malaria tabletsthe cleaning ladywall to wall sunshine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The people who work at Kololi Beach Club are very friendly. Especially Ousman, one of the waiters. I have a glutenintolerance and I don't like going out for dinner, because a lot of restaurants don't know how to make a 100% glutenfree meal. Ousman really took good care of me and kept on checking with the kitchen if it all went well with the food. No question was too much. His sincere kindness really made us feel welcome.

One of the bartenders (called Pa), was also very friendly and made the best cocktails ever! We went there every day before dinner for a nice chat and a cocktail.

Special thanks also to KC who also made us feel very welcome, showing us the way around the hotel and for introducing us to local guide Mass, who showed us several national parks and a lot of birds of the Gambia.

The room was cleaned 6 days a week and the cleaning lady was always cheerfull. Unfortunately I forgot her name. But also the guards, gardners, the water-man, and the people at the supermarket were very friendly and cheerfull.

The rooms are nice, very big and light. We had a groundfloor room, in a beautifull garden. At the resort are a lot of monkeys and a lot of different kinds of birds, even sitting there at your own porch is a small safari. We had a great time. Nice pool, nice beach. Great food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank De_zoveelste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha F, Guest Relations Manager at Kololi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words.
We are very happy you had such a good time and that our great Staff helped make this stay as relaxing as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

All the best - The Kololi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
68
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our trip this year . Enjoyed the bars and eateries around the hotel area . Food and drink very good . Weather fab as usual for this country at this time of year . People hospitable who we met . Usually we stay at the hotel Senegambia but fancied a change this year . Hotel room was more modern bright and airy at the kololi beach club but the setting and the grounds at the Senegambia we much prefer .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha F, Guest Relations Manager at Kololi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had such a good stay with us and hopefully see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We did visit this place in may 2017 as a group of 3. After a long trip from Norway we did get a taxi from the airport to this hotel late night for a cost of "standardprice" 800 dalasi.. shabby cab, but after arriving the hotel we where welcomed by a smiling guy who took us to our "villa" nr 8.. Great located with a view against the sea and very short distance from the clubhouse and the pool. The villa was a two bedroom separated in a way that gave lot of privacy if traveling together with friends. Living room well furnished and also a kitchen with all you need if you want to do cocking by your self.. in our case we did not since "Lamin" the chief was one of the best to arrange all kinds of meals with an extraordinary flavor/taste, we just loved his food!! We was lucky to get to know a lot of the staffs and they where really into making our stay as pleasant as they could! We just meet smiling staff all over and felt it like we got a lot of new friends, and we did ! There was only one thing they could given more information about and that was the fact that there was a lot of yelly fish (poisoning) at the beach and if not taking a good look when swimming you could step one them when walking one the beach. But all in all we really hade a great holiday together with our "friends" at the hotel Short walking distance to senegambia and a big plus is that they have a ATM located at the top entrance and that made things easygoing. We will for sure recommend this place for anyone and will be back soon for another visit after the rainy season! Thanks to all staff!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Bjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha F, Guest Relations Manager at Kololi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello Bjorn S,
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Kololi Resort.
We very much appreciate your kind words and 4* review.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Great resort it's paradise right on the beach front with two swimming pools ,the Gardens and ground are beautiful it's peaceful and quiet and very relaxing ,if it's winter sun your looking for and not to far to fly this is the place to stay with a golf course on the resort it's perfect,All the staff are wonderful friendly.its great if you want to chill out and relax this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladylambretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha F, Guest Relations Manager at Kololi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello Ladylambretta,
Thank you very much for your wonderful 5* review of Kololi Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the kind words - look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Had the most amazing holiday, truly was The Gambia Expirience. The resort is well maintained everything you need is in the apartment, but there is also an on site bar and restaurant serving lovely fresh food at reasonable prices. Entertainment most nights too. Very clean swimming pools also private beach area, plenty of loungers and beach towels are supplied. The staff are amazing, absolutely nothing is too much trouble they smile all the time and go out of their way to give you a happy holiday. I recommend the evening river cruise seeing the beautiful sunset with a glass of wine in my hand is something I'll never forget. If you're a bird watcher it's a must!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KololiBeach_Info, Guest Relations Manager at Kololi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind words.
we're glad you got to see our lovely staff in action, and happy they made your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
All the best from us here at Kololi Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews