We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kololi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Just returned from Kololi and as usual the place meets all requirements. The staff are excellent and the place is stunning. The rooms are very good and nothing is too much trouble for anyone connected to the place. There are quiet places with a plunge pool,for the total relaxation holiday, the main pool with total peace, or you can spend the day on the private beach where you can enjoy the beach activities and local beach sellers who are quite happy just to have a laugh and chat.

Room Tip: Upstairs room with balcony-these are apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you so much for your kind review about Kololi and our lovely staff.
We appreciate the time it has taken and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

All the best from us here at Kololi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks break at Kololi Beach Club
Accommodation was OK nothing special but OK. The rooms were basic but very clean. Towels changed every day, rooms cleaned every daily and bedding changed once during our stay.

We were bed and breakfast this was one of our negative points. We had read reviews saying it was very basic but ample. we would have been happy with this but on occasions there was virtually nothing left. They would wait on everything to be eaten before they would go and replace this could take five minutes or more to cut water melon.

You could pay extra and get a boiled egg for two pounds or an omelette for eight pounds.

Food and drinks were very expensive for Gambia in the hotel and nearly no one ate ate.

Sunbeds were excellent and comfortable and plentiful.

There was an extensive activities programme around the pool which never happened even though it was advertised on The notice board every day.

Staff were friendly enough.

Location was excellent for beach and the strip.

In all OK if you are just looking for a bed n good pool then go for it x

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have visited The Gambia for about 17yrs and have never been disappointed if anything life is improving slowly for the fantastic, smiling people, after all it is known as the smiling coast.
We stay at The Kololi Beach Club at the end of the strip leading to the long beach not a lot on there, you may see a few people, one or two horses, in the water a few people, in the background fishing boats throwing nets.
The Gambia is such a really good place,
Peaceful, warmth ( not just the weather ) the people, no stress for us - eg news papers, television, just enjoy.
Still have locals wanting your money, just tell them No,
Over time a few big hotels have opened their doors, there is one that feeds the Vultures + Black Kites has done for 20+ yrs a real eye opener is free so go enjoy.
There is so much to experience. You will need anti-malaria tablets, nothing else as long as you stay within The Gambia. The flight is 6hrs, time zone same as ours, So Go!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My hubby and I sayer for one week at the kololi beach club, the villas and apartments were very spacious and fully equipped , the amenities are very good and the overall resort is maintained to a very high standard. The customer service at this resort is truly fantastic, every employee will greet you with a genuine smile. There is plenty to see and do, and the bars and restaurants near by offer a variety of world food, but you have to try The Gambia cuisine it's truly amazing full of flavour and aroma . We will definitely be returning to this resort.

Room Tip: Some fantastic sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jumzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 February 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the great review you have given us. And we hope your next stay is even more enjoyable.

All the best from us here at Kololi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This resort is well located near restaurants, craft market, ATMs in Sennegambia area. The beach is one of the best. But the property is run down. The rooms are large with kitchen/living room and separate bedroom. However, some windows and the large sliding doors to the balcony do not have mosquito screens. There is an extra charge of 8 Pounds per night for AC. The AC unit is old and the power does go off. But without AC, these rooms are very hot. Five days before arrival we emailed asking for an airport transfer. We were quoted 20 Pounds. But when we arrived at the hotel they charged 23 Pounds, saying the rate had gone up. Wifi was limited to the reception area and this rarely worked. We had to go into town to the internet café to check emails. When we went to pay they first said our credit cards were not accepted, then said their cc service was down. We were asked to go into town to an ATM to get cash to pay. We would not return.

Stayed: October 2016
5  Thank Doreen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kololi
0.3 km away
Kairaba Beach Hotel
Kairaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Serekunda
869 reviews
0.5 km away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
Senegambia Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Serekunda
1,290 reviews
3.5 km away
Kombo Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Gambia Coral Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Holiday Beach Club Hotel
8.2 km away
Ocean Bay Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kololi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kololi Beach Resort

Address: PMB 241, Kerr Serign, Kololi, Serekunda, Gambia (Formerly Kololi Beach Club)
Region: Gambia > Banjul Division > Serekunda > Kololi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kololi
Price Range: €68 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kololi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical gardens, located right on the beach, Kololi Beach Resort is the perfect location to explore this unique country. Kololi offers self catering villas and apartments. Each Villa/apartment is fully furnished complete with lounge, dining area and a fully fitted kitchen. Kololi Beach Resort can also offer bed and breakfast, half board and full board options. Each property has its very own furnished terrace or balcony area. The perfect place to watch the sun go down and enjoy the abundance of wildlife, or pre dinner drinks with friends. Everything you will need to enjoy a complete 'get away from it all' holiday is here at Kololi Beach Resort. The Resort has many features including, an 18 hole par 3 Golf Course, a real test for golfers of all standards. Our on site a pro is available for lessons and all equipment is available on site. choice of 3 swimming pools, a private beach area, Club House bar and restaurant along with two further bars, both with free WiFi. A Mini Market is open daily for your daily essentials, gift shop, 24 hour reception and money exchange. Our dedicated excursion team are on hand to make sure you get the best excursions at the right price. They can even organise a private excursion for just you and your guests, making the day that bit more special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Kololi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kololi Beach Club Hotel Kololi
Kololi Beach Resort Gambia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing