We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Room was nice and big with own toilet and shower. Shower was cold and preasure was poor. The owner, Salote was nice.
They only had one room to rent for the travellers. The cyclone destroyed some of their buildings so Salote and her mom was living one of the double rooms.

Location, far away from everything. Bus runs 3 times a day if you want catch that. Taxi drives asks different prices 10-60FJD.

It was bit sad, Salote said that they used to get fresh fruits and vegetables from garden but that cyclone destroyed everything. And it takes while to grow again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This place is a small wee gem by the beach in the village of Vuna. It is clean as a whistle, with an absolutely beautiful garden. It is very good value and the meals are huge and delicious. The owner and her helper are delightful. Salote took me out on her boat to snorkel in the lagoon and drove me to a horse riding place in her car. Thank you Salote.

Room Tip: I had a spacious double room with a private bathroom. There is a large veranda facing the sea and the sunset.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I have stayed here on one occasion and recently returned to have lunch. Once again I was struck by the peace and beauty of the surroundings and the people. It is basic but so clean and the kitchen is delightful. The verandah is set up to take in the view and a few steps away from the water's edge. Salote cooks beautifully - lunch was fish caught that night and was amazing. There is such grace and friendship here - without being intrusive. I recommend it for those on a budget but still wanting good accommodation and good food.

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christine807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in the double room. Solar hot water, power in the evening, nice shared kitchen. Beautiful grounds. Get off the bus (going south) at the large building on the left (and bus stop on the right) just before Vuna Village (sorry, but no better landmark and no lodging sign at the road when we stayed). Walk down the path past/behind the bus shelter past several houses and the path curves to the left and then you've found it. We had meals prepared by "one of the Salotes" and they were very good. The word is that Vuna Reef was really damaged by Cyclone Thomas and then the crown-of-thorns starfish, and so we didn't bother trying to snorkel out to that reef. (Took 2 great boat trips to Rainbow reef). If you swim out into the lagoon in front of the Lodge, go to the right an swim about 15 minutes to find a wonderful protected beach with lots of sand. I called the Lodge directly to book.

Room Tip: The double room is nice, but the solar-powered light on the porch may keep you up if its on/off pull-down string is still broken. Prepare to block the light with a towel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BadtzMaru_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Vuna Lagoon Lodge, aka, Vuna Lighthouse Accommodations, is a really great place to stay on Taveuni, Fiji. First of all Taveuni is off the beaten tourist track. The "Garden Island" is laid back and the people are sweet. No crime. But quiet... very quiet. No night life...
Vuna Lodge is a neat, tidy, garden laden place to stay. Salote will provide excellent meals for you or the in house kitchen facilities are available for use.
Outside is a reef enclosed lagoon of 21/2 square miles that is the best swimming pool in the world!
Prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodchuck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews