We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #41 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We enjoyed a fantastic break to the Aqua Blu. There is something for everyone in this resort (including food). Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The animation team are fantastic! Big up to Stacy, Louise, Chiko, Mido, Lido, Nana & Dali who kept us thoroughly entertained throughout our stay! Morning workout at the pool was excellent! Hotel is in a Great location too - no need to leave the complex but if you do, Na'ama Bay is worth visiting! You get out of a holiday what you put in, and the animation team make it very eat to enjoy yourself and find your way around! Can't recommend this resort enough!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindymck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Lindymck07,

Sunny greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are more than happy that your stay became a full success & that the entertainment made your vacation wonderful. All your very positive comments will be forwarded.

It was indeed a pleasure to host you. We'd be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again..and again.. and again.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,965 - 1,969 of 4,068 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

I was part of a party of 14 ranging from 4-55. We went 29th Jan -12th Feb for my mums 50th birthday and can safely say it will be a birthday my mum will never forget. The hotel is amazing each and everyone one of us truely enjoyed it the complex is fantastic and kept us busy all day long. Our rooms were very clean and tidy towels changed daily and Hasan our cleaner was fantastic always leaving us a little model on our bed witch my 4 yr old loved. Food in the hotel i cannot fault at all we never as a group had any problem finding anything to eat there was lots to choose from all day long. If i had to say anything about the hotel it would be the spirits i personally could not drink them they were vile but obviously reading reviews on here some people have a stringer stomach ha ha but i did drink the wine and bought my own vodka from the shop outside the compex 1litre for £8.50. I have to personally say a big thank you to the Animation Team Chiko,Stacy,Nana,Dali,Dahab,Martin,Lido & Mido who made our holiday. They were fanstic with each and everyone of our group. My daughter 4 and nephew 10 went to kids club every morning and afternoon there choice they love it with Dali & Nana they went on gondola rides did t-shirts and face painting so thank you Dali & Nana for giving us mummys a break ha ha. Chiko and the rest of the guys around the pol during the day were a great laugh and was always up for a laugh and always involving us with things that were going on from volleyball darts(with miss stacy)water aerobics etc. I will like to thanks to them for making my mums actual birthday special they sent her off for a massage and made various announcements for her birthday. The restaurant staff also made it memorable she recieved a cake from the hotel without been asked and our table at evening was laid with flowers and balloons and they came out with cake singing happy birthday. Evening were great fun once again being down to the Animation Team to provide the entertainment which they do a great job at. Mini disco was the highlight for my daughter she danced solid for one with Nana the guys followed by the main entertainment from magic show to Miss Aqua Park to Fakir Show.


So guys all i can say is based on our experience here at Aqua Blu and were really really enjoyed it and will definatley be returning x Thank u everyone x

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Nikky C,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

We are very much glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & that the birthday party has been such a success. We will forward your comments to our entertainment team & all the other staff in our hotel.

Happy guests are for us a high concern and we would be glad to receive you another time in our Hotel ...and another time and another time…including VIP treatment.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent time had by myself and my son 23yrs, Hotel very clean, food excellent plenty of choice each day, Asian and Italian restaurants were our favourites. Pools all excellant no shortage of sun beds plenty to choose from at any time of day. Bar staff very attentive especially in the Jazz bar and snooker Bar.
Free wi fi available at the bar outside the hotel (when you buy a drink just ask for the code.) opposite the snooker bar.
Great all round holiday.
Dawn and Chris

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhill30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Dhill30,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

Happy guests are for us a high concern and we would be glad to receive you another time in our Hotel ...and another time and another time…including VIP treatment.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (reservation@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is so clean and spacious with lovely grounds and friendly staff. The slides add to the fun of the place, it is extremely stylish too. Plenty of room around the hotel and it's grounds, room was spacious too. We heard rumours from people who had stayed in Egypt that the food was not nice but our experience of the food in Aqua Blu was outstanding, piping hot, loads to choose from and full of flavour. Had a fantastic week there, cannot fault the place at all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sime4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sime4_12,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

As this has been your first stay in our Hotel we are very glad, that you enjoyed it & that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (grm@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,


Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I read the reviews about this hotel and I really do not know what people have to moan about. This hotel is great. The staff are friendly. There is loads to do and the food is plentiful. We have to remember that the food will be different to what is offered in the UK. My only moan really is that I wish some of the food was hotter. Other than that I had a brilliant holiday and am definiately going to book again. This is far better than the other hotels that I have stayed in previous trips to Sharm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debstar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awad E, General Manager at Aqua Blu Sharm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Debstar111,

Warm greetings from Aqua Blu, Sharm el Sheikh, Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises.

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review.

Happy guests are for us a high concern and we would be glad to receive you another time in our Hotel ...and another time and another time…including VIP treatment.

Should you have any requests regarding your room for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us personally (grm@aquablusharm.com) and we'll do our best to fulfill your request upon hotel availability.

Remaining at your service.

Thank you & best wishes from Sharm el Sheikh,

Awad El Sayed
General Manager
Aqua Blu (Aqua Park) Sharm
Pickalbatros Hotels & Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
479 reviews
0.4 km away
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
47 reviews
25.9 km away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#67 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,412 reviews
20.7 km away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,619 reviews
1 km away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €54 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing