We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family experience”
Review of Aqua Blu Sharm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Sharm
Ranked #40 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family experience”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Went half term week and booked 3 days before we went. Bhx-zur-cai-ssh took a while £430/each but kids enjoyed trams in Zurich. Hotel and transfer v cheap less than £450 AI for family of 5 in family room. Room basic but fine. We normally are very active on self-organised holidays but just crashed for the first 3 days and enjoyed the aqua park, food and drink. We thought the food was excellent quality and variety considering it's basically trough eating for the masses! The langoustines, BBQ steaks, curries were highlights for us adults whilst the kids feasted on pizza, burgers, chips and beans. Us adults soon adopted a taste for the Eqyptian beer and wines. The sister hotel (beach albatross) had the beach but this was not particularly attractive and we only went once. We discovered excellent snorkeling at Fanara beach (15 minutes walk, turn left out of aqua blu and keep walking. Look for jetties on google maps and you are there). cover charge to use beach was initially 20 euros each but we "negotiated" a more acceptable (and unofficially) £10 for the family. I am a scuba diver (before kids anyway) and have dived from Dahab and Hurghada in the past and I was delighted to introduce my kids (13, 8 and 7) to such high quality underwater delights.
old Market is a short taxi ride away or a 20/25 minute walk. Enjoy the banter and remain polite. My kids wanted to go back night after night to buy souvenirs and fashion items.

We can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pmcdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,413
    1,005
    329
    134
    108
See reviews for
2,664
533
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband & I recently returned from a weeks holiday at Aqua Blu. For the price, we were amazed at the great value for money. Our room was spotless, towels changed every day, including beach/pool towels and there was always plenty of hot water, with a shower that worked better than many 5* hotels I've stayed in! The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The food was in abundance, with a huge choice which I was pleased with as I have a food allergy and it's the first time we've been all inclusive. There was always fish, chicken, beef, pasta, noodles, curry, rice, potatoes, veg, fries & burgers as well as less regulars such as duck, calamari, cauliflower cheese, tandoori chicken and many more. Also great choice of salads, breads, fruit & desserts. Only down side was that food wasn't overly hot, so it was better to eat small amount and then go back up for more. Never had to queue long at bar, but if you tip then you're remembered and drinks were often brought to us. The aqua park had a good selection of water slides and kids pool areas, brilliant for all ages with plenty of sunbeds despite the serial sunbed hoggers who put towels out at the crack of dawn!. We did see a few cuts & grazes from the water flumes, including my husband, but it was not from a shortage of life guards, one of whom had to pull me out as I ended up upside down underwater at the end of one of the water rides. Free shuttle bus to beach although it's only 5 min walk across road. If you're all inclusive there is a free bar and food laid on at one end of the beach and the snorkelling was amazing! All in all, a pretty good place, would go there again, but would take my kids next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraharksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in a family room in February which was clean and plently big enough and very quiet, but the curtain partitian doesn't really give much privacy. Cleaner was good but found it a little disrupting that he bought our pool towels at 6pm every evening. We had no hot water for the first two days but after talking to Reception it was sorted soon after, unlike the safe! After the third time of asking, and waiting in from 8pm one evening, we gave up and carried our bits with us. They finally came at 10.30pm and it still went wrong the next morning! The slides were well manned by friendly staff although only one set of slides had a heated pool, so a little breathtaking at the bottom! Food was a little repetitious but really lovely and not one of us had a funny tummy once and the restaurant staff were brilliant! The rep from You Travel wasn't very helpful or welcoming. I presume this was because we did not want any excursions as we have been to Egypt 7 times before. All of these are only small moans and I really would recommend this to anyone with a family and would definately take my son back again, I would even feel safe enough taking him on my own and thats saying something these days! Top tip if you like a tipple, TAKE YOUR OWN SPIRITS, THE LOCAL ONES ARE AWFUL!!

Room Tip: Room 7201 is a good place to start!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have just returned from our third visit to this hotel. It is Excellent value. In all large hotels difficulties arise, whether that is a faulty safe, noisy vehicle deliveries at 3 am or a broken kettle, how the staff react to these problems is my yardstick to whether it is worth going back to the Hotel again.
At this hotel: A faulty safe gets sorted within half an hour. A room with only two beds instead of three, gets the third bed delivered and set up within the hour. A complaint of noisy vehicles at 4 am, gets a room change within 8 hours.
The staff at this hotel are excellent. Even when the holidaymakers may let themselves down the staff never do.
The food has sufficient variety to meet all needs. Even teenagers!
The new improvements: included a whole new section of water rides for the under 10s; a new billiards/pool bar; safety improvements to some of the rides; and a new bar that was completed on our last night.

Room Tip: All the standard rooms are the same size, but there are different pricing structures, paying a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveMcInally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have just returned from the Aqua blu hotel where I went for 9 days with My husband, my daughter and her husband and my son and his wife. We found that the rooms were spacious and were kept very clean, we were given rooms on the ground floor just off reception where the problem with noise was that when other guests were coming in late they were not very quiet and you could hear people going up the stairs, also you had the staff standing in the corridors talking late at night and early in the morning. We found that the food was basically the same every night although they had a theme night from different countries each night and had something slightly different, the food did get a bit repetative after the first few days. Getting a sunbed was not a problem at anytime of the day there were plenty and you did not need to get up early to put your towels out, the beach towels were supplied and were also changed everyday. The slides are ideal for for children they should never be bored, there are slides for small children and slides for the bigger kids and adults. You can get drinks, tea, coffee etc and cold drinks plus there are cakes and pastries available all day, you are also give a bottle of water per person per night free and you can also get bottles of water free in the dining rooms.We found all the staff to be very polite and friendly, We were not hassled by the staff for tips we just gave the staff a suitable tip on the day we were leaving. All in all this was a very nice holiday and the weather was in the 70s would have liked it a bit hotter. The Quad bike safari was great fun

Room Tip: ask for a room away from reception area not 1124 - 1140 because you hear the noise in these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluesue056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#103 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
1.1 km away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.6 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#37 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,307 reviews
20.7 km away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
25.4 km away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#102 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Sharm

Property: Aqua Blu Sharm
Address: Ras Um El Sid | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Park Resort is ideally located on umm El Seed area. Only 15 minutes from downtown, 25 minutes from International Sharm El Sheikh Airport. The resort is on the area covering over 140,000 sq. m. Sport & Entertainment• Volleyball• Jacuzzi• Fitness room• Darts • Boccia • 1 Tennis court• Basketball • Children playground• Mini golf• Gondola on the Lagoon• One multi purpose court (handball, basketball and volley ball)• Water Park (62 slides, adults slides 17, 45 children slide)• Day and evening animation program• Beach parties during summer Facilities for children• Children’s pool • 45 Water slides• Children play ground Restaurants • Cave du Roi Main Restaurant (International Buffet)• L'Asiatique Restaurant (Indian & Chinese Buffet) • Mediterranean Restaurant ( Mediterranean Buffet)• Il Caminetto Restaurant (Italian Buffet)• Food Court (a la carte) against charge with 5 corners (Grill House, Italian, Chinese, Crêpe, Egyptian) Bars• Lobby Bar• Columbus Bar• La Canelle Bar• Cowboy Disco Bar• Club House Bar• Goofy Bar • Lagoon Bar • Beach Bar• Pool Bar• Kids Pool Bar•Billiard Bar• Jazz Bar• La Veranda Cafe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aqua Blu Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Aqua Blu Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing