We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic catered for all our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #26 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We travelled as a family with 3 children 11, 6 and 1 yrs. All were catered for in every aspect, the food was a wide selection breakfast being the best, the kids clubs fantastic, the pools brilliant ( a little cold I must say esp for the baby) the staff very good in the whole!!! The only advice I would give if you want to book into the a-la carte restaurants book in day if arrival or you will not get in!! Make sure u do the high ropes much fun. We would defiantly reccomend this hotel and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2005karly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,225 - 4,229 of 6,326 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have recently returned from our two week holiday at this lovely hotel! I can honestly say that I have experienced one of my most enjoyable holidays and have already started making plans to return!

Me and my husband (35 and 34) travelled with our two sons aged 2 and 10 months.

Although no entertainment we had a good flight experience and transfer to resort was quick and efficient!

We were taken to our room quickly which was a spacious junior suite in block 4. We were very happy with the size and cleanliness of the room! The cot and baby pack provided were very good!

We went straight to dinner in the buffet restaurant. This is exactly as you would expect perhaps slightly better very clean lots of choice at all meal times. Even if you cant find anything you want there is a pasta and pizza chef! Good variety lots of desserts options and a children section! Cleanliness is top priority had gel on way in and lots of staff keeping the place clean. The bread was beautiful. Always lots of veg cooked in a variety of ways my baby developed a passion for courgette! We 2 year old always was distracted by the chocolate doughnut at breakfast!

I will continue the food theme we went to the Chinese Indian and Mediterranean restaurant twice and they were beautiful! Service excellent and great food- people were complaining that the curry wasn't like their local takeaway but we happy with what we received!

No one had an upset tummy at all including my young children who tried lots of the food!

We also visited and had a wonderful time in the stone grill! 3 of us had three courses wine and drinks and it cost £70!

Where the hotel truly excells is the staff and service really good not do enough for you and once your face was known drinks were brought to you! Special mention to Roda in the pool bar and Pharohs bar who was very friendly and kept the bar running well! And we are grateful to the sweepers who were happy to keep sweeping under the high chairs!

The landscape gardens were so pretty and constantly worked on! Our 2 year old loved the playground!

As were there in Feb it the ungrateful pools were cold so we used the heated quiet pool! But it was all warming up and starting to be used!

The jetty out to sea was great as was the sea water and beach generally but there are lots of stones so you need water shoes!!

The spa is very good treatments are great and well priced!

We changed rooms for the second week as unfortunately we could hear loud music from a neighbouring bar. My husbands and sons slept through but it disturbed me! The management/ reception really appreciated the issue that they are trying to address and gave us a choice of swim up rooms! We ended up in sunny block 13 again a large lovely clean room.

Entertainmaint exactly as expected in a holiday village with acts flown in every couple of days which is very good for Egypt!!

No problem with mosquito bites!

First choice staff in every capacity were very good! Including crèche which we used a couple of times!

Sports bar is very good anyone drinking lager kept having it topped up it doesn't open until 5 but will open earlier for a £1 for earlier kick offs!

Thanks to all for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Attied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

we visited this hotel with a little dread having been on holiday in egypt 5 or 6 years previous and having a bad eperience, but all our apprehension was unessasary. From the pick up at the airport to the drop off at the airport was a very enjoyable experience and left us feeling happy and relaxed.
The hotel staff were very good, helpful, hard working and always made a huge fuss of our 2 year old boy, even to the point of keeping him entertained whilst we finished our meal. Nothing ever was too much bother and everthing was done so efficiently.We reported a broken bed to the first choice rep and within half an hour there was a knock on the door, the man had come to mend it and did so in another half hour.Special thankyou to HerMina
First choice staff were equally as good if not better. Very hard working and always around , whether you are at the beach, in the restaurant, by the pool or in the bar. Most of them knew our sons name and always fussed over him, its a nice touch..
Entertainment, both day and night was brilliant. Kids club for age 3 and above is great, something going on most of the day, but for the little ones under 2 theres not that much. The swimming pools were really cold but the heated one was fine.It might be a good idea to heat the baby pool in the winter because it fair took your breath away We spent plenty of time at the play ground, which was good.
Restaurants were really good , especially the a la cartes.Because we went for 2 weeks we got 6 tickets, so 2 visits to each of the 3 a la cartes which we thoroughly enjoyed. The buffet restaurant was good and offered plenty of choice, but was, on a couple of occasions manic at breakfast time.
The weather whilst we were there was not so brilliant but it didn't take anything away from the holiday, it was fabulous and if we can, we will definately return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just returned from a lovely holiday to Coral Sea with wife and two kids . Had a great time, everything very clean, plenty for kids to do, food decent and varied, evening entertainment a bit repetitive and pro acts not the best.

Good choice of swimming pools although unheated ones very cold in Feb. Staff very friendly and helpful.

One main negative was that from 11pm to 4am every night there is a nightclub on the beach very close to resort, the music is very loud and kept all of us awake several nights, really not ideal for light sleepers.

Overall though we really enjoyed our holiday

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just got back from our first visit to this hotel. The stay was not helped by the rather cool weather, especially first couple of days, and it's a shame there is only one heated pool- so everybody was there- remainder of this huge place was quite deserted! Grounds are very attractive and well kept, no shortage of staff on hand to serve you, and the food really is, in my view, excellent- so much variety, and great to see Egyptian food choices available- delicious!
Shame there was no standard "mini disco" here, as my children love it, instead there was a lengthy good quality show put on every night by the entertainment team.
"all inclusive"- plenty of food options, plus local beers, spirits etc...big measures! downside- no sparkling wine on allinclusive, and ice cream was the standard flavours, all from tubs- nothing like the choice we have had at other similar hotels- and also led to queues as the children were having to scoop their own .
So- minor things really- this is a great place for a holiday and well recommended!

Room Tip: avoid rooms near the beach due to the club at next door hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
18.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
1.2 km away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,802 reviews
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#32 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,571 reviews
0.3 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
437 reviews
9.5 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €65 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing