We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday village red sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Ranked #22 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“holiday village red sea”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

never been to sharm before this year and we couldnt have picked a better place .great for people of all ages food great plenty of choice and plenty of it.staff in complex are great very friendly and helpful the reps from first choice were very helpful and put on great shows for both children and adult alike.accomodation was spacious and very clean would go back again we had a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback – it’s very much appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, it was our pleasure to have you with us and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again next year.

With kindest regards from the Coral Sea Holiday Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,056
    1,480
    492
    189
    104
See reviews for
3,534
1,677
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,834)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was the 2nd year we have been to this hotel and love it that much .My daughter has booked her honeymoon next may after all we have said she's can't wait .The best weather ever if its the sun you want .Hope to return again next oct

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to let everyone know that you had another wonderful stay with us.

We really do appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to learn that your daughter will spend her honeymoon here. We will ensure every effort is made to make her stay as enjoyable as yours have been.

We look forward to your next visit, with very warm regards from all of us here at the Coral Sea Holiday Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

this place is just amazing ... been twice and determind to go back !
staff are excellent even remember your drinks
hotel is like a palace
lots of food to choose from
rooms well air coned light and clean
lots of activities throughout the day and night
dont let anyone put you off sharm is lovely !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Dear Guest

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you rate our hotel as amazing.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and enthusiasm about our hotel, our facilities and our staff. .

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards from Sunny Sharm, The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This was a great holiday, went as a family of three, myself, wife and son. Arrived at hotel on the evening very swift in checking you in and shown to room. We had a Family room with kids den, which was brilliant as the room is very large and spacious. The kids dens is roomy with bunk beds. Just a point to note you have to hire the PS2 game console for about 500 eygpt pounds(£50) refundable at the end of your holiday. We took out some PS2 games from the UK, got them from Games shop for 49p each. We stayed in Block 6 room 6102 which was a great location as central to all facilities and 20yards from the main pool. Not too much noise at night from the ents etc as well. Also very close to the pool for the duty sun lounger towel dash in the morning, as if you have not reserved a bed or beds by 0730hrs then you have dipped out i am afraid.
The site is very large and immacluate. They work very hard in keeping it this way. Also the room was cleaned on a daily basis and i have to thank the cleaner for a great job, produced towel animals for our son on daily basis.
The First choice team are great and there is plenty do for adluts and children you will not be spolt for choice on the ents side day and evening.
Top tips are to take plug in mositoe replents for you room and also sun cream with built in mosqitoe cream and they can be abit of a pest. Some people got bite bad. Book trips in the UK as cheaper this side. Block 6 if you have a Family room with kids den. Book Al a carte resturants as soon as you get there as get booked up very quickly.
Overall a great holiday and would defo go back. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel and first choice staff for making it this way.

Room Tip: Block 6 room 6102, ground level overlooking main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowlandsmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guest

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we succeeded in making your holiday a great one.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and enthusiasm about our hotel, our facilities and our staff. Your very positive feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Warm regards from Sunny Sharm, The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Went here for a week with my girlfriend. We had a really nice time but would never go back. I'm going to start from the rooms. The rooms were FANTASTIC! Sorry about the capital, but they really were. We originally booked a standard double but were offered an upgrade so we took a superior. It was huge, it had good size walk in wardrobe, a huge tv and the biggest and most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The rest, however, besides the great buffet meals, was a bit of a let down. The á la carte restaurants were ok, but nothing special. The pool was overcrowded and dirty. It was closed at least once a day for a number of hours because children used it as a toilet. The people staying at the hotel were mostly (I hope I don't offend anyone here) tattooed, overweight and unfriendly. It was hard to really make friends with anyone. As a young couple I would not recommend it, but there were many children's activities throughout the day which we didn't really mind. In all the place just seemed a bit dated and not very well kept. The swim up pools looked brilliant though, but you're paying a much higher price. I have to recommend the day snorkelling trip. It was a really great experience, there is loads of space on the boat and only people from the holiday village. The staff on board are fantastic and the food is superb. And experiencing the coral reefs is quite something. £35 pounds is also fairly reasonable for what you get. But whatever you do always remember to have some cash on you because they always expect a tip!!
All in all, it's a decent place, but don't expect 5 star or anything close to that. My girlfriend described it as a 'Ryanair' Holiday. You get from A to B, no luxury and expect to pay dear for all the 'extras'!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRHotelManagement, General Manager at Coral Sea Holiday Village, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts and views of our hotel on this site.

We are pleased to read that you had a nice time and we very much appreciate your kind comments about our staff, who are dedicated to ensuring your every need is met.

The Holiday Village concept is aimed at everyone - good quality all round family resorts, offering value for money. We strive to provide something for everybody, be it with the choice of restaurants, room types, choice of pools and entertainment. We are continuously reviewing all elements of our hotel and services, taking into account your comments and your constructive criticism, which helps us to identify areas to prioritise our focus on.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your valuable comments.

With warmest regards, The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
18.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,343 reviews
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#41 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,115 reviews
7.4 km away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,430 reviews
10.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,658 reviews
7.6 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Holiday Village

Property: Coral Sea Holiday Village
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sea Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Holiday Village Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing