We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit - again faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“4th visit - again faultless”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was our 4th winter break at this hotel - the most revisited hotel in our holidaying experience. The ratings on rooms, service etc speak for themselves however there is no mention of the quality of food and to us this is an important element of our holidays, in this respect the Baron Resort has never let us down - the choice of restaurants, service and quality of food is exemplary. The laundry service must be second to none and is well worth using.
The beach, with its vast frontage and many comfortable sunbeds is never crowded and is complimented by a most comfortable beach/lounge/bar area. Also the cleanliness of the beach area is a compliment to the hotel staff.
We have said it before but the attention given to guests by the management - Area Manager Mr Khaled and General Manager Mr Ahmed is something the resort excels at. Any reasonable request or suggestion is dealt with quickly and efficiently and without any fuss.
From our point of view it is always good to see a good proportion of the staff year after year - they remember you and give the same high quality service we have come to expect.
Well done Baron Resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scafeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to express our appreciation and thanks for publishing your very positive review upon your 4th visit at our Baron Resort Hotel.

You made us very proud by your praising words about our resort and our team and we are grateful to be your host for your winter breaks.

We are awaiting you already for your next visit for another perfect holiday experience at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,236
    533
    147
    49
    43
See reviews for
1,229
1,915
85
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Have just returned back from another brilliant time at the Baron Resort. This is our sixth time there, and as all the other times everything is spot on, staff, mangement, facilities, food.Also I would like to thank all the staff who put up with me in my attemps in speaking Arabic. Can not wait untill next hoiliday there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your great summary about your recent repeated stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we highly appreciate your loyalty to our resort.

It’s really so nice to read, that you had another brilliant time with us upon your sixth visit and we are with pleasure awaiting you soon for your next holiday here at your second home.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Management & All Staff really want their guests to have the "Very Best"
that they are able to offer - and on Our Holiday they "Succeeded".
Relaxed check in - after a welcome by drummers boys - Excellent Room - large & clean
(with the best cleaner ever). One of the most powerful showers ever as well.
Beautiful balcony view of both the pool & sea - which is rare -
Poolside bar & Grill - Excellent - Thank You Mohammed for your cocktails...
Outstanding Restaurants - Italian "The Best" - celebrated my wifes birthday there and we were well looked after - singing to her - cake and all! sad to leave as the Management & staff waved us off - again to the sound of drums...missing it already!!
In perspective - our 8th time in Sharm - BEST of the lot!!
Helena & Kevin McNally - Redditch.

Room Tip: overlook the pool/sea rooms behind us didn't get that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you very much for writing your superb feedback about your holiday you recently spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s of utmost delight for us, that we succeeded in making your stay the “very best” from welcoming you to waving you off and you felt well looked after, especially on your wife’s birthday.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon back at our resort to repeat your “best” time once again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

First time to Egypt. Having read all the lovely reviews on Trip Adviser decided to give Baron Resort a try. Stayed 1st to 15th March 2012. We went with Thomas Cook Premium All-Inclusive and were not disappointed. The hotel location is perfect for a quiet, relaxing holiday and the pool, gardens and beach are immaculate. The lovely, huge, heated pool is fabulous. Hardly anyone in it. Most of the time it felt like our own private pool in paradise! Plenty of sunbeds anytime at pool and beach,

The hotel is spotlessly clean. All the staff are helpful and friendly and the food was really good. We ate at the Italian and Indian several times and the main buffet was excellent and different every night. The Seafood night was particularly good in the buffet. Did not get round to trying the Egyptian. Bar staff and waiters all good and friendly. Massage and laundry recommended.
Disappointed the seafood restaurant was not open.

Never been in a hotel where the management are so visible day and night and speak to all guests every day. An incident that occured whilst we were in the hotel was dealt with immediately, efficiently and effecively. Many thanks to Mr. Abdel Hamid Ahmed and Mr. Ahmed Khaled.

We visited Naama Bay, went on two boat trips and spent an evening in Soho Square. Generally we stayed at the hotel and just enjoyed the facilities. Snorkelling from the end of the jetty was really good.

Flights with Thomas Cook - not much to shout about. Cramped and could do better!

Would certainly return to this hotel and would like to express out thanks once again the the Management for their dedication in making a stay at this hotel so comfortable and memorable.
Carol & Brian

Room Tip: Top floor sea facing rooms have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We feel really delighted, that we met your expectations and the we could have made your stay with us such a comfortable and memorable time upon your first visit to Egypt.

It would be a great pleasure for us to host you in the near future again at our resort for another perfect holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayling island
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have just had two excellent weeks at the hotel on premium all inclusive,hotel facilities all very well maintained and cmfortable.Rooms a good size comfortable and well looked after daily.Pool area very good with no competition for sun beds.excellent beach again with plenty of sun beds and sun shades.Disappointing that you can not go off the beach to swim because of the shallow water and rocks but there is a large pool.Restaurant are good with a good choice particularly liked the Egyptian the main buffet restaurant with a diferent theme each night was a little variable but with the wide choice we always found a dish that suited us,the desserts were very good and always looked fantastic.Surprised to find a good selection of hard cheeses.The staff in all areas could not be more friendly and helpful manaement all not hidden away in their office they are very visible and ready to help.Drinks and bar service was good in all ares and they soon got to know your needs.I would definitely rate the hotel 5star .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lionel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to pass you our thankfulness for your very friendly comments upon your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are very glad, that we could meet your expectations and you spent two excellent weeks at our resort.

We hope to see you in the near future again here to enjoy a second fantastic stay with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,337 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,155 reviews
4.8 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,736 reviews
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing