We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
Ranked #50 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband & i have just returned from a weeks stay at Nubian Island & what a brilliant hotel it is, we were greeted in reception with the warmest welcome ever & given a cocktail, every member of staff greet you with a smile & want to chat.We stayed in a bungalow near the reception, it was very spacious & had a beautiful garden with a terrace.The pool was just outside our door & was such a nice peaceful place to just chill out & enjoy the lovely weather, with plenty of sunbeds available at any time of the day.We have stayed in other hotels in Sharm-el- Sheik but have to say this is the best, the staff cannot do enough for you. Islam the Thomson rep is brilliant & the british animation team namely James,Shaunna & claire made sure that everyone was ok & comfortable.A must do is the excursion to the desert (sanai by starlight) what an amazing experience.The waiters,the bartenders & the room cleaner(Khalid) made sure our holiday was perfect. If you go to one place this year go to Nubian Island it is fabulous!! we will be ruturning if not this year definetely next.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annwoodlesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    388
    104
    42
    19
See reviews for
735
731
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The Nubian Island is a very friendly hotel, Food was fine with lots of variety and as someone else said very good value. The antibacterial dispensers could be used more by guests and could assist in the number of upset tummies ( On saying that I heard very few instances when we were there early March)but its difficult for management to 'make' guests use these. The staff cannot do enough for you! Sabrey who worked by day at the quiet pool and the lobby bar at night was exceptional. The hotel are trying very hard to attract more British guests. They held a wellcome cocktail reception for British guests and have added some British Guys to their Animation tream. Both James & Shaunna (New & Scottish) were very friendly & helpful and I hope the addition of British Animation team members pays off for the Nubian. We stayed in a bungalow that was quite close to the main hotel and had no problems whatsoever.

As with the majority of hotels in Sharm there is not a lot to go out of the hotel for..The Ice Bar in Soho Square is worth a visit. But for a relaxing week in the sun I would not hesitate to go bach to the Nubian Island

Room Tip: A Bungalow in the 700's is close to the hotel and the quiet pool. Ask for a matress for the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2012

7 march 2012 = 1 week Nubian Island hotel
A very well maintained and clean Hotel, rooms very comfortable,very large king size bed,draw space a little limited, the wardrobe large but needed a few more hangers, 8 only in total,bottled water always available,also fridge in your room.
The gardens and bungalows were very beautiful.lovely walk through to the other pool, restaurants, and gym
Main Restaurant,very good choice of food, if you requested anything special, they did their best to include it, pastries out of this world, the main restaurant needed ice cream or sorbet as a light alternative.Entertainment team like staff very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. if you venture out be prepared for hassle,Or if you don't want hassle try Soho only £80 E-pds for a taxi,well worth a visit,lovely shops, entertainment,etc. In all a good holiday and hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have just returned from a week here. Our room was spotless and large, ground floor main building 470. Just the right location for us as near to the main reception, restaurant, quiet pool and bars. Bathroom also large. Bed firm and massive - my other half said he needed to send a text to me to say goodnight! The staff were all super - very, very friendly. The gardens were fantastic with a lovely stroll down to the second heated pool, but with music nearly all day, and the beach. I wouldn't have liked to stay in one of the bungalows down here as it is a walk up and down all the time and pretty dark (not much lighting) at night. Towels were changed daily. We read on this site you could hire a kettle for a small amount, but we were charged £35 for the week, which I complained about to the management. The food is OK - nothing special, but you wouldn't starve. They could do with other themed restaurants. They had one but charged £20 extra pp and I didn't think it was worth that. The beach is Ok, but not sandy like we are used to - take beach shoes or crocks. The piers for the snorkellers are great, but as I am not a great swimmer I didn't use them. We went to Sharks Bay twice for snorkelling and the fish were amazing. Cost £10 return for the taxi and £5 for beds on the public beach. Everywhere is very, very quiet so you can get a lot of hassel from shop owners and taxi drivers. They are only trying to make a living, but you can't save the world! All in all excellent value for money.
Sheena + Mel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheena p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just got back from Nubian island what can i say the hotel is lovely all the staff were really friendly from the cleaners to the bar staff and the animation team especiallyJames and all the bar staff were especially nice, we expected to get a double room but when we arrived we were given a bungalow which started our holiday off great and it just got better and better, this is probably the best time of year to go as we didn't have to get sunbeds early in the morning as there was always some free and even though it's hotit's not too hot will definitely be booking again,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 km away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,676 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.9 km away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
0.5 km away
Rehana Royal Prestige Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Property: Nubian Island Hotel
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 41231, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing