We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,896)
Filter reviews
2,896 results
Traveller rating
1,568
799
316
135
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,568
799
316
135
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoho squaremain restaurantitalian restaurantfishanimation teamgreat holidayjunior suitebit datedguest relationsthe thomas cook repsoft drinksspecial thankskids clubtiran islandspecial mentionheated poolevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,896 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

I did not really enjoy the Hotel at all

Not the food not the room not the long way to reach to the beach

I booked it as a 5* but nothing at all shows as it should be 4*

I hope they can improve their service

Stayed: January 2018
Thank 82mahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina A, other at Island View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Mahmoud,
Thank you for posting your valuable review. At the Island View Resort we are always looking to improving our service and therefore we are grateful for your feedback.
We feel sorry that you didn’t enjoy the variety of food as our chefs are always ready to fulfill every single guest’s requests.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I will not be verbose. The hotel is comfortable and fun, especially thanks to the animation team - especially for Luda. Service at the highest level. The beach location is perfect. I hope to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drug_Valeriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina A, Guest Relations Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting us at Island View and many thanks for your very positive accurate feedback, we really appreciate it. We are so touched to learn that we have made your holiday; it has been our pleasure to be part of it. We hope that you will be among many of our loyal guests and we will be seeing you in the very soon future. If you have any requests for you next holiday, please send me an email and I will see to that.
Till we see again, and have the chance to serve you again, have a wonderful time.

Best Regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Hotel is under recostruxtuon and seems like lacking tourists. Food can be better:) cold swimming pool, no wine outside of restaurants.
Great coral rif and animation. Special thank you for Ljuda who was helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarkon i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina A, Guest Relation Supervisor at Island View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Sarkon ,
Thank you for posting your valuable review. At the Island View Resort we are always looking to improving our service and therefore we are grateful for your feedback. Your comments were passed to the related departments.
We do hope that you will be back in order to change your experience about the hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

One of my best experiences in sharm el sheikh
The staff,animation team and guest relations are the best
The room and food were nice too
The beach ,pools and jaccuzi are amazing really
Sure i will be visiting again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank noha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina A, Guest Relation Supervisor at Island View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear noha87,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this forum. Your comments are very valuable to us. We believe we have an excellent product and a few words from a guest who has experienced it often generates more interest than all the advertising in the world.
Once again, we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Staff are very aggresive and silly
Rooms in block no. 700 are very bad.
Rooms are full of mosqkito everywhere.
Animation very bad and very poor.
food quality and quantity very bad.
only location and sea is good for snorkling.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina A, Guest Relation Supervisor at Island View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Sherine S,
Thank you for posting your valuable review. At the Island View Resort we are always looking to improving our service and therefore we are grateful for your feedback. Your comments were passed to the related departments.
We do hope that you will be back in order to change your experience about the hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews