We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best trips of my life (yes, I do travel a lot).”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best trips of my life (yes, I do travel a lot).”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have just spent a week in this wonderful resort, and country. Although I very often look up reviews of places I have never left one before; however this time I must. It just deserves it and I don't want anyone to miss out on such an amazing trip, honest.
I was supposed to go to Egypt with 6 other friends but given the political circumstances they all decided to cancel. Let me tell you you didn't even feel the revolution (in what security is concerned). Egyptian people are so proud of their country (as they should be!) that if anything the fact that the media keeps showing only the disasters and making it sound like it is a disaster in the streets makes them sad, and every person I talked to just wanted to show a little more. I stayed with a wonderful family who shoed me everything, so try and find someone local you know to take you around (I don't think I can ever thank them enough!) All this to say that it IS safe, and gorgeous. Cairo is chaotic and with the happiest people in the streets I have seen in a while. They all have amazing smiles and a wonderful pride for their heritage and food! You MUST eat traditional egyptian food!!

Now for Sharm and Reef Oasis. This resort and especially its people was a big part of the reason this trip was one of the best of my life. It's huge and wonderful, the Senses part is amazing especially the restaurant, you can go diving, snorkelling, see crazy coloured fish and corals, the animation is so hyper you will find yourself playing their games even if you're usually shy like me. You have a choice of restaurants to go to, and on the beach be sure to try the pizza. It is all inclusive and you always have somewhere to go to eat. But the people there are what made the biggest difference for me, as it did in Cairo. They're just so happy it's not like in usual upper class hotels where you feel the waiters are almost robots, you actually see them joking with children, playing with guests... very nice. I went in the winter so maybe less people were there but still occupancy seems pretty high. In sharm the clubs are very nice, I went to dolce vita and pacha and they both have fire shows, acrobacies etc. Anyways, great experience for me, would recommend to everyone (which is why i'm here), families with children, couples (theres a swimming pool with no children allowed, and lots of nice walks and views, or if you're just looking to get away from all the stress and rules and angry faces!
I also went to dinner out of curiosity to their other property in sharm, the Blue Bay, and it's clearly much more luxurious and modern, the food was amazing, havent stayed there but would probably recommend the beach resort especially to families with children and the blue bay to couples.
PS. Also go to the desert with buggys, it's gorgeous.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JujuVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_10, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you had such a great holiday with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff made the guests' stay extra special and even more enjoyable. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back in our Resort very soon. Best regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    936
    285
    126
    102
See reviews for
1,065
1,066
55
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We visited this hotel some time ago (Sept 2009). I just adding reviews of places.

This hotel was very well groomed. We usually choose high 4* or 5* hotels for holidays.

It was a reasonable price. (all inclusive)

Advantages:
We enjoyed the hotel swim up pool bars and the weather.
We found the other guests to be very friendly with quite a mixture of British tourists.
The staff were very friendly especially around the pools and bars.
The hotel was clean, however we did experience a cockroach in our room. (I have lived in a hot country before and I am aware of how common these are, however I would expect a hotel to treat the rooms to try and eradicate this problem - this caused a hysterical reaction from my girlfriend whom demanded we moved rooms. When we moved rooms we had the same problem the next day.)
The beach was lovely, busy, but we quite liked the bustle. The water was clear and perfect for snorkelling.


Disadvantages:
We started to get a bit bored in the evenings. The entertainment was almost identical daily.
Constant hassle when visiting the 'old town'.
We had a comical evening when we got into a taxi outside the hotel which caused a huge argument between our taxi driver and another. The other taxi driver tried opening the doors of our taxi as we were driving off as if to drag us out of the taxi. We found it comical (we are only in our 20's) but i am sure an older couple or a family with children might have been a bit scared.
The restaurants were fairly average. The Italian though was very nice. Fresh made pizza's etc made to order.
Sharm itself didn't have a banging nightlife and the clubs were just full of lone Egyptian men looking for your archetypal blonde European.

Overall I am still giving this a 4/5 because if you want amazing snorkelling and weather in a nice looking hotel with acceptable food and drink and an early night then you should go. I have stayed in the Hilton Sharks bay but would say that this hotel is nicer, the entertainment was worse though.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank T_leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_10, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ROBR. We do appreciate it and value your feedback to improve our overall guest satisfaction. Thank you once again and we look foward to welcome you back in 2012. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were looking for a fairly priced beach vacation with some sun at the end of October and though I'm not a big fan of all-in holidays and my partner is not a big fan of Egypt, we booked a week at Reef Oasis Beach Resort on advice of our local touristic agency.
The most fantastic thing about going to a warm place in the middle of a rainy an cold autumn is getting out of the plane to the summer temperature, but the hotel itself was also a pleasant surprise to. We were upgraded to a special comfort room for free (room nr. 2221) next to a 24/7 bar. Though they told us part of the hotel was being renovated, we didn't notice much of it.
Most of the days we went to the sea beach to swim where there also was a bar and a lunch restaurant, but you could also enjoy one of the many swimming pools at the territory.
Food was fairly good for an all-in resort: we had breakfast at Senses restaurant and it was good, they even served freshly squeezed orange juice there. For lunch we normally got some snacks at the beach bar and for dinner you had to be well on time to get a place in one of the restaurants - there were quite long queues at times and you sometimes wait up to 20 minutes to get in and enjoy a not-so-special buffet dinner (Italian restaurant). We made reservations for the a la carte Senses restaurant twice (was also all-in) and there they really gave us enough attention and food was of much better quality than at the buffet. Further we mostly went to the Patio bar or the bar outside our room, as by both you could get drinks anytime. Another place we especially frequented in the evening was the Asian cafe behind the Patio bar - you could smoke shisha there (traditional water pipe with fruit tobacco) while relaxing on a couch and enjoying a drink.
Most of the time we found the service really great - of course, a couple of euro's tip could make wonders, but even without we were treated really friendly.
Out first 2 nights there we were quite disturbed by loud music late at night from outside the hotel complex, but it was evidently only at the weekend, and after all the hotel couldn't do much about it.
Though the hotel complex is huge with all kinds of entertainment, we found it nice to get outside on a couple of occasions - you could choose from quite a few really nice excursions which were cheaper to book outside the hotel.
And then there was snorkeling - a truly breathtaking experience. Bring a snorkeling set along or get one otherwise at a local shop - having a look underwater there is absolutely a must!
All in all, we had a great week there and would recommend the hotel to anyone in search of an undisturbed all-in vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms in the range 2000 were facing the bar were generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank van4ous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_10, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in ROBR, your compliments will be shared with all of our staff. Once again thank you and we hope to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Has had wonderful time here massive hotel and grounds but staff who don't forget you and lovely rooms, food, location we loved it

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holsncricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review, we are delighted that your holiday with us was as enjoyable as expected. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future, kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

That was our first time in Sharm. The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. My kids did not believe this was "Egypt"

The restaurants were good But we found more varitey for the kids at the italian restaurant. All its staff and waiters are very friendly and nice.

The animation team were perfect, my kids are still addicted to them. The kids club had a good program every day so it was not boring for the kids to go everyday twice a day.

The Christmas gala and christmas day were perfect. So much fun so many activities!

WILL BE BACK AGAIN FOR SURE.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaniaSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with all of us your most recent experience at our resort. We are indeed delighted that your holiday with us was as enjoyable as expected. Thank you for your review, we all look forward to welcome you back in 2012. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
1.2 km away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.3 km away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#42 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,942 reviews
0.3 km away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#125 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#77 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Address: Hadebet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Reef Oasis Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Reef Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Resort
Reef Oasis Egypt
Reef Oasis Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Beach
Reef Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Hotel Egypt
Reef Oasis Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing