We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-
Nearby Hotels
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Beach Resort Tiran(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
2,446
464
121
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,446
464
121
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesrelaxing poolpool baramazing hotelfront office managermain restaurantspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Good to be back! This place is amazing. Delicious food, beautiful rooms, convenient & huge sun & water spaces. And amazing entertainment team. All the best Highly Recommended. The Indian restaurant is really good. Plus staff are very helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mays Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Mrs Mays,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Very romantic place incredibly friendly staff tasty food specially Thai restaurant and Indian restaurant the hotel is near for many places the rooms is very clean and comfortable really I like Sunrise Arabian Beach and definitely we come back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bossboss2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear bossboss2005,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Pleasant hotel that cares about travelers.

Positive:
- nice territory
- decent food
- polite people

Negatives:
-Kids club with dirty floor when ur kid remains totally blue after visit
-poor kids animation, only local animator who doesn't know English well
- food is so so, no good fish and deserts at all

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Akezka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Akezka,


Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience in SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort (Grand Select).
First of all we are very sorry for not meeting your vacation expectations.
For all the team of SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort (Grand Select) is very important to arrange for our clients the most memorable holidays.
We are understanding that each person is different with different taste of food and choice, for this we are using personalized service, please do not hesitated to inform Management or staff while we are contacting you in the Resort, we are doing this to be sure that we meet your vacation expectations.
During the stay, guest will receive:
1. Courtesy call after check in to the room - to be sure that room location is good (according to reserve room type).
2. During breakfast and dinner time Executive Chef, Food and Beverage Manager, Quality Manager - asking about food, service - to be sure that guest enjoy food and beverage selection, in case of special request we will be more than happy to prepare special meal.
3. During the day by pool and beach our animation team and guest service center agent contacting guest - to be sure that customer is satisfied in overall with holidays.
4. In the middle of vacation our guest service center team calling to the guest room - to ask if guest stay is comfortable.
We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the food quality, our executive chef and his team works very hard to always ensure the highest quality of food throughout all of our outlets. Further the Executive Chef, Food & Beverage Manager and Quality Manager pass through the restaurant every breakfast and dinner to ensure guest satisfaction and collect suggestions in order to make improvements on the spot and to satisfy each guest according to his or her needs as food is very individual. In our main restaurant our guests can enjoy a 14-nights rotation menu, including BBQ selection for dinner, minimum 4 kinds of meat and 4 kinds of fish selection for dinner and lunch, with a huge selection of bakery and sweets for international breakfast. Minimum 8 kinds of fruits during dinner. In All Inclusive meal board guest can enjoy snacks in pool and Italian restaurant including ice cream as well as unlimited time of visits (with prior reservations) to our 5 a la cart restaurants; Italian, Mongolian, Indian, Thai and French
At the moment we are working with an animation team, many employees have already been replaced.
Kindly be informed that blue flooring was alredy removed from the kids club area.

Once again we would like to apologize for not meeting your vacation expectations.
It’s been a privilege hosting you and we look forward to show you excellent hospitality as mentioned in other reviews.

Warm regards,
Team of SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

, the animation team was so funny and friendly specially ( joe , jakson , oshka , momo ) i really enjoyed my time so much with them , the bar’s man was so friendlly , it was my best holiday ever

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Naji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Naji,


It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you have had an “Amazing holiday”. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Its my first time in sunrise but i think it just the beginning it gonna be my first choice every vacation, they really deserve more than that, all the staff always smiling and help you without looking for the money specially the entertainment team specially" kimo "they work all the day just to make us happy even for the kids, and thanks so to the pool bar and their staff i recommend this resort for everyone and btw the wifi is working as well don't trust any bad comment about that, see you soon guys

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Ms Tala

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews