We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,294)
Filter reviews
3,294 results
Traveller rating
2,596
487
128
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,596
487
128
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwaterfall barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesmain restaurantamazing hotelfront office managerspecial mentiongreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,236 - 2,241 of 3,294 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

As soon as we got outside this hotel i knew it was going to be a good holiday, then we were greeted by a very friendly man who introduced himself as Syed and i can not praise him enough for his faultless service that he gave us from check in to check out, for instance one night me and my friend decided to go to Soho square and to save us getting a taxi Syed went and got his car and took us there personally and would not accept any money just told us to have a good night, he is a superstar in that hotel, he even upgraded our room for us to make us feel that little bit extra special, nothing was too much hassle for him and he always had a smile on his face.
We were slightly disappointed that not all the restaurants weren't open but we knew some of them would not be before we traveled anyway but pleasantly surprised by the buffet there was a large selection of food and a variety of meats freshly cooked, the puddings were amazing too there was something that would please everyone.
We ate at the Mediterranean restaurant one night and i have to admit that we left most of the food as it was not to our taste and it was also a set menu so you had to have what was on the menu but when they are fully open this will go to a normal menu i'm sure. The Italian restaurant was really nice but a bit of a walk down to the beach it was only when we got back to the main hotel we realised we could of got a golf buggy to bring us back up.lol. The Indian opened when we were there and i have to say that was one of the nicest meals we had the whole week, the chefs can go a little bit ott with the salt though but just let them know and they will gladly do you a fresh meal, as i said they can not do enough for you!!
The entertainment was good during the day, there was no chance of just chilling on the sunbed with Amy and Keiron about who always ended up getting me to do activities with them as all the other guests were boring.lol. The evening shows were good especially the comedy show which gave me belly ache from laughing too much and then i got dragged up to be part of one of the shows thanks to Amy, i didn't realise i would be standing on a bloke lying on glass and spikes though, was an interesting night!!
I would just like to thank everyone for their hospitality and making the week that we were there a great one, when it is all completed i will definitely come back as it is going to be a cracking little hotel after all we did promise Syed that we will be back to see him :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle_Wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest.

First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment regarding our resort SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are glad to hear that you and all of our guests are recieving such a high service from our hotel which is a high priority for us.

Its also great to see that a number of our staff made your stay even more unforgetable. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant people and departments.

We hope that you can return again to sample all of restaurants here at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

We will look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Sunrise Grand Arabian
We stayed at the hotel for nine days at the end of November. Private transfer was arranged from the airport through the hotel for approximately £20.00 return. On arrival we were warmly greeted in the lobby with drinks by Mr Sayed Saleh, the front office manager, given a guided tour of the hotel and shown to a lovely first floor room with views over a pool and the sea.
Although not quite finished a new Indian restaurant and night club are due for imminent opening. The food we found to be excellent, in addition to the Sunrise International Buffet you can also eat in the Italian, Thai, French and Mediterranean a la carte theme restaurants, once per stay.
The Thai with its own authentic chef was out of this world, the Italian on the beach, not only has great food but fantastic views and a perfect location for romantic moon lit meal.
Several pools, plenty of sun loungers and the cleaver use of roof top areas provide many places for sun bathing and the feeling of space.
Service around the pool and sun bathing areas is superb, from the towel boys to the staff at the pool side bar where drinks are available at tables, pool side seats or brought to your lounger. Use of red/green signals around the pool/sun bathing areas indicating whether or not you want to be approached insures a peaceful time.
On the same level as the large and delightfully furnished reception there is the Churchill Bar, providing drinks and the Mayfair Bar afternoon tea and coffee. Outside is a wide terrace with well set out comfortable chairs and tables. The view from here is outstanding, looking over the main pool, looking out to the Red Sea and Tiran Island. More surprises a wait as the resort is explored leading down towards the beach, a pool that provides a quite area, albeit at the end of a large water slide – this though is only one for set times.
Going further down towards the beach, suites with their own swim up pool are nearing completion.
The beach is small but delightful, with drinks and food being available from the Italian Bar throughout the day. Overlooking the coast a Fish restaurant will be opened in the future.
Architecturally this is the sort of hotel it could be said dreams are made of, the steps and walk ways bring new views at every turn.
Being extremely critical, the lack of facilities to easily get from one level to another is poor, although it is believed a mini bus is soon to be available.
An excellent gym and spa facilities, with an extremely large hydro pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, massage and beauty treatments.
In conclusion what makes this hotel great is the staff led by Mr Nagy Arafact (GM), senior management are highly visible, quite approachable and all staff go that extra mile to insure guests have an enjoyable stay.
A BIG thank you must go to Sokar (Chief), Katia, Gemma and Sherif, and Kierian of the animation team – you guys were brill!
Finally, one last word, this is an ultra all inclusive hotel – and one that does not use the dreaded wrist bands.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pamplemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are happy to here that you had a fantastic hoiliday with us here at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach.

Thank you for your comments, its is greatly apreciated.

With regards to your comment about the difficulty between the different levels, please be reassured that yes we will be having a shuttle bus that operates on both sides of the resort every 15 minutes, making it easier for all of our guests.

We hope that you will return to our resort to experience the resort especially when all of our restaurants, rooms and pools will be open.

Again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in Mid November 12. Although the hotel still isn't fully operational, this did not for a minute spoil the experience that we had. There are now 5 restaurants available: Italian, Thai, French, Mediterranean and the buffet restaurant. We tended to eat at the Italian most days as this was open for both lunch and dinner, and was set down on the beach with superb views over the sea and Tiran Island.
The hotel has a great beach with superb snorkelling opportunities. As per most hotels in Egypt, you do have to access the sea via a jetty in order to protect the coral.
The biggest attraction at this hotel are most definately the staff. I have never been to a hotel before where they have been so friendly! There are far too many to mention by name, but from the cleaners to the bell boys, the restaurant staff to the animation team, and to Lauren in guest relations - they all took time to stop and have a chat and to make sure that everything was ok. They really cannot do enough for you here!
If you want to get out and about, there is a free bus service which runs most evenings to Soho Square which takes about 10-15 mins. There are many shops, bars and restaurants here, as well as bowling and an ice skating rink. If you wanted to take a taxi instead it would cost around £7-£8 return. The shopkeepers do not hassle you here either as in other parts of Sharm, making it a much better experience!
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a new hotel, and there are some parts of the hotel which are still being finished (aesthetically though and not structurally). Unless you are walking down to the beach, you would never even notice or hear it, so don't let this deter you!
We look forward to returning to see the finished product!

Room Tip: We booked a standard pool view room which also had a view of the sea (tulip block). This was plenty good enough for us!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our resort.

We are very happy to hear that your stay at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach was so great.

We are glad to here that our staff here made your stay even more enjoyable.

We definately hope you can return to see the finished product.

Again thank you for your feedback, its highly apprecited.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I cannot praise this hotel enough. Although not fully opened whilst we were staying (end of Nov 2012) the hotel and all who work in it are wonderful. The room was great with all the top facilities one would expect. The layout of the hotel is stunning making every view attractive and interesting. The food was great with a huge choice at the buffet and the Thai restaurant exceptional. But I have to say best of all are the people. From the manager Mr Sayed to the dive team in the new Padi dive centre, to the entertainment team to the restaurant, bar and cleaning teams...... everyone has a smile and wanted to know how they can help you. They were all so kind and friendly to my toddler daughter who must have felt like a rock star with all the attention she got! Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We had a great time, thank you so much. Go and enjoy this brilliant new hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HelenP-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments we are very happy that you had such a memorable stay with us here at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter had such a great time and that you appreciate the efforts of all of our staff here at the resort.

We hope to see you again soon so that you can have another unforgetable experience at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed 8 nights from 22nd October 2012 till 31st .
To start with,we booked this hotel with the knowledge that it was only partly opened. The hotel is fabulous from every angle,The reception /Lobby is very spacious and stunning with free WiFi.Mr. Ahmed Faheem was outstanding for his job(reception S.V).
Mr. Sayed Saleh is a high profile manager around the place,he did everything he could do to insure that we had a great time during our stay.
The pools are great, the service was superb and the room was very clean and spacious.
My 5 yrs son also loved the kids club and all the animation team.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Photos posted

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Shah_familylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad you and you family had an enjoyable stay here at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

We happy that our staff made your stay even more enjoyable, and your comments will be passed on to the relevant people and departments.

We hope you will return to our resort again very soon.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews