We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapponting.”
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #131 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disapponting.”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hotel staff were great, however the bedrooms left a lot to be desired - old, tatty and broken furniture, dirty curtains and walls, bathroom (shower only) was very very unpleasant. Bring a kettle if you want tea/coffee in your room - hotel will provide one but at a cost, I picked one up in the old market which was cheaper than 'renting' one from the hotel. There is a free hotel shuttle bus to the very small 'private' beach (10 - 15 mins) but there are a lot of steps which may not be suitable for some. Sun loungers are free here but are packed in really tightly so I personally didn't find it very relaxing/pleasant.
On the plus side, the pool/ pool area is lovely and they do put on a good breakfast buffet with a wide choice. Would I stay here again? No, which is a shame as staff are so good.

Room Tip: Pick an upstairs room to avoid listening to noisy stiletto heels 'clip clopping' on tiled fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyn811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    83
    43
    42
    26
See reviews for
32
107
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Having read previous reviews knew the hotel was tired - but our room was definitely grubby and had to ask for clean bedclothes because of hairs. Bathroom had peeling ceiling and verdigris hanging from showerhead. A/c was on or off and some of the lights worked. Signs of blood spots on wall, together with boot print. Had to ask for clean bath towels most nights (they did arrive). Staff were helpful and friendly.

Apparently other rooms were refurbished and even had towel sculptures in their rooms - obviously where the housekeeping staff spent their time.

Room Tip: Pool rooms appear to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1248mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Wanting a quick and cheap holiday, a friend and I decided to head to Sharm. We trawled through Trip Advisor for a cheap hotel and found Tropicana Tivoli. The reviews were a real mixed bag: some complaining, some raving and some simply saying it does what it says on the tin.

Were some people being over-critical with expectations above the price they were paying? Or we were about to walk into the holiday from hell? We decided to take a chance.

Considering how cheap the hotel was (like £20 a night cheap - and we travelled during half-term!), we took a gamble and it paid off. The rooms were clean. The air conditioning worked. The bathroom was modern which was a nice surprise. It had a big raindrop shower with terracotta tiles. Looked as though it had just been redone. The staff were friendly. I would describe Tropicana as simple and sometimes that's all you need especially if you're doing it on a budget.

The hotel is very small, and the pool is not gigantic, but as we pretty much only wanted to relax in the sun, it suited our needs. It was never over-crowded either. A regular shuttle bus takes you to the beach or to main strip, but after one night there we had had enough of Blackpool Meets Las Vegas Tourist Tattville. The meal we had was bland and horrible.

Instead we took to eating at a traditional Egyptian restaurant just around the corner (It was actually called The Corner/On The Corner or something like that) which also has an Egyptian club playing proper music with belly dancing.

The hotel's achilles heel, and for some people it will be a biggie, is the food. The breakfast buffet was...strange. The only thing we ever ate was toast and fruit. My advice would be that if you choose to stay here, definitely get breakfast or dinner. The poolside menu (chips, pizza) was ok if you got peckish between brekkie and dinner.

If you book here, don't expect some snazzy all-inclusive resort. And I'd say it's not the best place for children, probably better for couples or friends wanting a mellow vibe.

I'd be very happy going back, but I doubt I'll ever go back to Sharm itself. There is nothing there!

Room Tip: We were by the pool and that worked for me. It was not a bustling place, so we had not worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Was lovely to see all the staff again and always so friendly. Unfortunately my best friend was
here with us and died while out here, but the staff went out of their way to help us especially
Azmy helping me to get through the hotel security to find his wife and calling at the hospital.
This is a small but very friendly hotel and while it is basic, you cannot fault it. People must be very sad if they have to complain about a few small hairs in the bathroom. Take time to visit this hotel and see for yourself. Not sure when i can return but will definately go back sometime

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, but if your not happy dont complain just ask the staff NICELY
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khimki, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Rooms: very dirty (hairs), dirty bathroom (lots more hair) in shower, very small bathroom.
The room itself was fine for a 3 star hotel.
Food in buffet is quite poor.
Walk to the nearby street Il Mercato, where you can eat very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlyaPavloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 km away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#147 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
6.0 km away
Panorama Naama Heights
Panorama Naama Heights
#119 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
4.8 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.6 km away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#161 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh 5331, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
 The Tivoli hotel is 100% renovated hotel and re-opened on 26.01.2017.  The previous name for this hotel was ( Tropicana Tivoli )  The owning company was changed by buying the hotel on 27.05.2016.  The recent owning company name is ( Tivoli Company)  The recent hotel name is (Tivoli Hotel)  The hotel official rating is 3* but after the high standard renovation which we did most of the tour operators sell as 4* as well the hotel is under procedures for classification to be officially 4* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Tivoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing