We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Beach Resort Tiran(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$214
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveller rating
1,195
622
245
120
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
622
245
120
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain sidenaama bayanimation teampool barbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardspecial thanksgreat holidaygarden viewprivate beachon a daily basisitalian restaurantbig thanksadamsharmsouislam
Filter
Updating list...
1,334 - 1,339 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

spend 4 days in Marriott beacj resort - Sharm Sheikh very nice hotel and friendly staff, really very recommended to stay in,

Room Tip: i stay in the garden view rooms but better if you book in the pool view rooms and there is beach view but i didn't saw
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here over christmas, and having stayed in Sharm the year before, i was looking forward to a nice relaxed break. The hotel itself is nice enough, split over two sides of a main road. i stayed at the mountain side as it was cheaper, but in fact the hotel was pretty empty... considering how empty it was, i ended up with a room with a view of a fence right at the back of the property. General staff were pleasant enough, but management were awful and didnt deal with 3 complaints over a 3 day period of constantly asking them to sort them out... food was absolutely appalling and although half board, i only ate there one evening. When i eventually did get to speak to a manager i was told that there was new management in place and that they were aware of the problems.... absolutely no offer of a discount or refund for the money i paid to eat there.... have to say would never stay at this hotel again, just down to bad customer service.... but if you do find yourself here, definitely book yourself into the japanese restaurant which was lovely (tad pricey) but worth it.... be aware you will prob be sharing a table with other people....

Room Tip: ask for a poolside view... they will charge you a lot extra to be on the beach side of the property even when the hotel is mainly empty.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

i checked in into Marriott resort sharm El sheikh in October 2011 in a garden view room which was fantastic,clean but the only problem was that the staff was very rude,during check in the reception guy was in a very bad mood which is not accepted as a receptionist! in general the Egyptians are rude but i like the buffet breakfast,gym,and the lobby was brilliant.i defiantly recommended this hotel to a friend.not forget to mention that the resort located in the best area in sharm El sheikh (naama bay).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baqery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days February/March 2012. We booked a sea view room which they confirmed on arrival but then showed us to a pool view room. We objected and got the room we had booked and paid for. Apart from this initial problem everything was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet location with an easy 10 minute walk to the noisier nightlife area for anyone who wants it. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We could walk out across a pedestrian promenade onto their private bit of beach which had plenty of umbrellas and sunbeds. The pool area was also attractively laid out with plenty of sunbeds
There was a good breakfast buffet with everything you could need. We did not use the hotel's restaurants but had lunch a few times at their beach bar. This was fine.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Beach side rooms are more expensive than mountain side but worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WMBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hotel was lovely, very clean, good choice of food definatley recommend the Japanese resterant wasn't cheap but well worth it!!!!
Staff were very friendly and helpfull!!
Would definatley stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmahaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews